Miandad Appointed Batting Consultant?

Seems like a positive move…since waqar really is a bowler and was never an all rounder…

If you understand miandad lingo:

“Ab thalay bathman bilthul theeek theeek battind talain day…thiyon theh miandad toach ban daya phel thay..”

"aul dau bhee halamee pan dithayay da wikit peh us thee phentee laday dee thathey nanee yaad adayay dee…"

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Sports/27-Nov-2010/Miandad-appointed-batting-consultant

Miandad appointed batting consultant

Published: November 27, 2010                                                   

LAHORE – The Pakistan Cricket Board has decided to appoint former captain and Director General Pakistan Cricket Board Javed Miandad as batting consultant for the series against New Zealand.
According to sources, the offer has not yet been communicated to Mianad who is currently in China. Miandad, who has serves coach of Pakistan team on three occasions, will now serve as batting consultant but not as full time coach.
Miandad will be accompanying the team in its tour of New Zealand in the third week of December.
Pakistan will be playing two Test matches, six One Day Internationals and three Twenty20 matches in the upcoming tour.
The former coach has scored 8,832 runs in 124 Test matches and 7,381 runs in ODIs.
The batting great will initially serve as consultant for New Zealand series and his term is likely to be extended to the World Cup in 2011 to be played in India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Re: Miandad Appointed Batting Consultant?

Taking his share of the pie.

Good Decision :k:

Most of the batsmen in team are 'new' so hopefully they will listen to him and may be we will see some results.

Umar Akmal could do with one on one talk with Miandad

Miandad's son is married to Dawood bhais's daughter.....Dawood bhai controls all the betting in pak/ind. Do u really think its a good news?

I still think it's a good news :D

He has never been good for team management and training.

[quote="Antumul_alona"]

"aul dau bhee halamee pan dithayay da wikit peh us thee phentee laday dee thathey nanee yaad adayay dee..."

Chaloo yeh bhi theek hai,,Koi Merta kiya na kerta ,, salay sub halamee-pun waisay bhi dikhain gay,,, es dafa tutlaa kay hee sahi,,KEUN? !!! :D

yeah for sure....

all the heresay, innuendos aside, Miandad was a batting legend. He was an accumulator of runs for sure. So if he can teach the skill of going about batting as a job rather than exhibitionist six hitting then we can also may be dream of the new batsmen in Pakistan scoring double hundreds in international cricket once again..
Azhar needs some good batting words to helps him cross the 100 mark, and Umar just needs Miandad phentee

hope our already approaching 30 “youth” can learn a trick or two from miandad! :k:

*chalo theek heay..wesay meray khiyal say woh pie say ziyadah "halwa ya kheer type ka banda heay" *:)

If he gives 50% of effort, even then his tips should be very useful...since commitment batting is needed always...

It was good Idea to have somebody like Miandad as batting consultant but because it was a good idea and apparently had better results from our batting side.. board has not pursuing the issue any more… here is what one news paper ( Express) has to say:

Well I guess its an issue of “who said what” -

Miandad it seems is ready to “be a consultant but won’t be with the team full time”

and

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Miandad-game-to-be-batting-consultant-of-Pak-cricket-team/Article1-632570.aspx

^ nakhray hain aur kuch nahi,,,sala tootla!
Perhaps waiting for Chief-d-Patron to give his asherbaad and keep the back door open for re-entry into what ever he's doing for PCB!

Waqar marks territory for Miandad

KARACHI: Pakistan coach Waqar Younis has made it loud and clear that Javed Miandad’s addition to the panel of coaches will not affect his role with the team.
Miandad, who has had three coaching stints with the team, was approached by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to act as a batting consultant for the training camp prior to the New Zealand tour as well as the tour itself. The former captain, while expressing his willingness for the role, ruled out touring with the team.
Younis, who is the head coach while another former fast-bowler Aaqib Javed is the bowling coach, has said he welcomes PCB’s move.
“As long as Miandad’s role does not clash with mine, I’m fine,” Younis told The Express Tribune. Younis, another former captain, will join the training camp in Lahore on December 8. “The PCB wants batsmen to learn from Miandad. And if it helps the players, I don’t mind.
“I will send players to him whenever he wants them. He can work on their technique and sort out their difficulties. But when it comes to match strategy, that’s my job.”
The coach, who had a talk with Pakistan’s chief selector Mohsin Khan, was satisfied with team selection and expecting a good performance in New Zealand.
“Khan told me about some players having a clearance issue and this is the extent of my knowledge on the subject,” said Younis regarding Kamran Akmal and Danish Kaneria who were omitted from the squad.
PCB unhappy with new FTP
Meanwhile, the PCB was disappointed after it came to their knowledge that the country will not get enough matches against top teams in the next Future Tour Programme (FTP) for 2012-20.
According to details, the PCB has called for an increased number of matches against teams like India, Australia and England in the next FTP instead of the lower-ranked ones. It has expressed its reservation following the International Cricket Council (ICC) Chief Executives’ Committee (CEC) meeting that was held in Dubai to discuss the plan.
“Pakistan needs to play more against top sides because the country is already in crisis as we cannot stage international cricket at home,” a PCB official told The Express Tribune. “We have conveyed our reservations and are hoping to get more matches in the schedule which is yet to be finalised.”
Meanwhile, the ICC said the CEC meeting made an excellent progress towards finalising the FTP Test and One-Day International league schedules.
Published in The Express Tribune, December 2nd, 2010.

That is not all the heresay, innuendos as u mentioned Miandad and Dawood bhai are in-laws. With all these negative match "fixing" publicity..do we really need it. How about Zaheer Abbas as a batting coach?

Way to go. That's how Pakistanis treat their heroes.
Is it just Miandad you hate, or his whole community?

How do you know?
Do you think Mazhar Majeed, the real owner of Pakistan's cricket team, works for your Dawood bhai?