MF Husain conferred Qatar nationality

They havent.. Its Indian propganda and bull sh1t...

I have heard many Indians hurl this accusation. Its the very first thing any Indian will ever spout. But to this day, not a single one of you Indians have ever shown any credible evidence to back up this nonsense. But every single one of you are constantly regurgitating this Indian lie without a shred of evidence to back it up. :)
Give us proof or shut it.

You think it isnt? Please..
GS may not be the real India, but it does give you a hint of what one should expect.

You know as well as I do that there are many many bigoted Hindu ultra nationalists in India, who hate Muslims with deep passion. So im sure there are no dearth of those who share this opinion.

Now even a random sample of Indians, such as the one here on GS dredged up at least 2 or 3 Indians who mentioned his religion. Now what can you extrapolate from this? If you haven't taken basic stats I cant help you.

what backing...that minorities have just vanished in your country...tell me if i am wrong...

well you have no option but to be sarcastic against india...you have reasons...

you know why india is secular....not because a muslim became prsident or a sikh became prime minister......but because when some one from minority section reaches the highest post....no one from any sector questions this for religious reasons.....
you will never understand it

india is not an ideal country....but we are far better than many other societies...even than the so-called advanced once...

so...his muslim identity was never questioned.....

Back it up with real evidence...

Call you tell me how many Hindus and Christian and Sikhs were in Pakistan at partition? How many were there prior to partition?

Can you tell me how many there were in each wing of the country? When you say the minorities disappeared, do you include the ones that were in East Pakistan?

Can you tell me how many there are now?

Can you tell me why they left? Was it violence, religious compulsion? Can you tell me where they went. Can you tell at what time they left and from where?

Your wrong because you dont offer any evidence. People dont just disappear, that, an impossible proposition. Matter cant be destroyed.

Just because you proclaim it doesnt make it so. I could say that ALL Indians ride around on elephants, but without evidence its all nonsense.

No, when a a Sikh becomes PM or a Muslim becomes President, you collectively bask under the light of your own glow…

You hail yourselves, and start worshiping yourselves and expect everyone else to follow suite.

The very fact that you had to mention it here contradicts your very statement… If its not a big deal, why are you declaring it? Its like declaring that you give to charity… :rolleyes:

Re: MF Husain conferred Qatar nationality

yar i dont know what indians on this forum are upto.they dont stick to the topic of the thread and try to promote their aspirations

I'm extremely happy that MF Hussain has voluntarilily left Indian citizenship....First of all, MF hussain has more than 100 cases in court pending against him...Well he is 90 years old, Its better for him at this age to quit India rather than face the court cases....

Secondly...MF hussain had painted Hitler nude claiming he had humiliated hitler by painting him nude....and then this does the same to hindu deities...paints them nude and without thinking about the sentiments of hindus ....What a MUNAFIQ!!!!....What the heck did he expect????

Above all this man accepts Citizenship of Qatar??? On what basis??? Does Qatar give freedom of expression to non muslims???? Will Qatar give him citizenship if he had painted few Islamic characters????? At least he should have got citizenship of a country that gives freedom of expression to all religions......Does Qatar give that freedom????? He has the money and is famous enough.....After giving up Indian passport, he applies for OCI card. over seas citizen of India... what a joke!!!!

^why dident bal thakeray sent his goons to deal with MF Hussain.i read somewhere that bal thakeray actually endorsed his work and he has made a nude painting of bal thakeray too.
i think hindus and muslims should beat him up for drawing nude paintings.he is still in your country.why dont u so something

Bal thackrey is a goon only in the city of mumbai....I'm not aware of nude paintings made by Hussain of bal thackrey.........There is no problem in paiting nude.....But one should not make mistake of painting religious characters nude (be it of any religion)...in fact these are blunders not mistakes....Yes, Hussain is a big celebrity in India...
But, he forgot, with great fame comes great responsibility as well...He painted Hitler nude and claimed he has humiliated Hitler by painting him nude and then he does the same act involving religion and that too someone elses religion not his own and gives different explaination for his acts

why dosent India makes mf hussain an example and put him behind bars so that no one ever dares to make paintings of religious figures of any religion?
i recommend death penalty for him.

Indian babus are too lazy....Plus Indian political parties will not get muslim votes if they hang any muslim celebrity...hanging to door ki baat hai....they will not even arrest him...its all about votes and kursi...how to get maximum votes....No one wants trouble...Indian govt is silient about his Qatari citizenship..thinking "chalo mamla raffa daffa huwa"....In fact I'm also thinking on the same lines...

Med whats your point. We make a sikh prime minister just to appease the religious minorities. Wow , how ignorant can you get?
I am not sure you will ever make a good doctor.

Lets stick to the topic

what if he makes more painting of hindu religious figures while in qatar.then u indians will make more noise.He is still with you and and u can prevent it now.once he leaves then no donuts for you other than screaming on blogs.

again i repeat that it is not important if a muslim becomes president or a sikh becomes pm in india…

important is that no one questions (on religious grounds) their election to the highest post.

it is your theocratic right ro refuse the reality…

i have no reasons to educate you....

the minority % in (west) pakistan by 1950 was 10%.....and today it is ;ess than 2%...

minorities are still migrating from pakistan....

dig your population data and find the truth instead of making noise at gs....

whereas in india the population ratio has not changed....

i repeat that muslim identy of the artist was never questioned....

where u got these statistics from mate?can u quote it?

@bittu india should seriously stop the forced conversions of christians to hinduism.Dirty tactics followed Bal thakeray and RSS the radical hindu militant outfit.Here are the views of Christians regarding your country.
How to Be Un-Born Again | Christianity Today | A Magazine of Evangelical Conviction

Dude... That IS the point.

If it didn't matter what his religion is, why would you even bring up the fact that he is a Muslim or Sikh.

The very fact that your trumpeting his religion and touting the fact that a Sikh became PM is because it matters.

Its no diffrent from giving to charity and then bragging that you give to charity.

We get it, you made a minority person you PM. Big whoop. We made a woman PM even before America. You don't see us rubbing it everyoneS face, OR touting it as some great world changing accomplishment.