Metrosexuality and Desi males

What you think, how long it will take when it will become acceptable in OUR rugged male dominated society?

Re: Metrosexuality and Desi males

I think it already is beginning to become acceptable :vivo: I know a lot of Pakistani larkay who be talking about how they had a facial.. or stuff. And its like the most normal thing in the world :phati:

Arab men are very much into preening their bodies- removal of body hair. peds, mans are all so common- theyre still " rugged" men- but look neat and smell nicer!!!

my cousins are pretty darn metrosexual. i accept them for who they are and get to have their clothes after the pieces “are out for the season” :smokin2:

woah woah, the desi guys i know are generally a lot more metro than the non-desi's. in the younger generation anyway.
it's too much. it's one thing taking care of yourself (i got nothing against that, please borrow my moisturiser by all means) but it's another thing to obssess over everything, leave that to the women.

never xeno aunty never! the hairy kind will always remain hairy :hinna:

I can predict in coming years the craze will only grow to uncontrolled level.

What's wrong with regular shower, appropriate clothings and keeping body shape/ hair/nails and odor in control?

Its a stereotype but has some wisdom to think of these men as 'gayish'.

Leave this craze to single men who are in sales. :-)

I suggest you start by taking a shower...the rest will follow.

pehlay homosexuality, now metrosexuality. Xeno, daal mein kuch neela peela rangeela hai :hmmm:

It already has been for as long as I can remember. I remember when I was little and I would go to get a haircut in Pakistan and I would see all these men getting their faces steamed and some had masks on their faces. A few years back, during a trip to Pakistan, I went in to get a haircut and the guy ended up giving me a facial. I have always felt that men in Pakistan men are a lot more comfortable being metrosexuals than in the west.

One should EXPLORE all POSSIBILITIES.

Isn't all that styling of facial hair that a lot of desi males do really metrosexual? Can't stand landing strips and styled goatees, makes me want 2 puke..

I’m all for self grooming and men should make an effort to look presentable but I draw the line at men plucking their eye-brows :vivo:

^ Yep!

Would I make them my golf/ other male activities buddies?

Nope!

Xeno...ironically I was just talking to someone about metrosexuals today.

There is already an emergence of these type of men among desi's and it's quite acceptable... here in the states at least.

I think you meant coincidentally/incidentally not' ironically'.

:emmy:

Grooming yourself is one thing, getting waxed and getting your eyebrows done is another. There should be a clear line between the two.

IRONICALLY! :hmmm:

Anyway, when I said Desi males in 1st post, I was refering to Pakistani society. Of course metrosexuality is common among Asian males in USA/Canada & Europe, but in Pakistan only certain class is adopting this new trend. Masses are still the same typical males, with moustaches and hairy chest.

Cristiano Ronaldo, the ultimate metrosexual.. I have yet to see a desi male wear a flower in his hair like this (thank God)..