METALLIC HIJAB...

… Amira hijab, Jacquard hijab, microfibre hijab, turkish hijab, kuwaiti hijab, Do Do Rupay, Do Do Rupay … :@:

Here’s something new I came across: Metallic Hijabs :hmmm: Interesting but… not my cup of tea…

PS: I usually buy my hijabs from Wholesale Hijabs Store offering hijabs wholesale including scarves, shawls and amira hijabs and Hijabs specialists at Middle Eastern Mall Islamic Clothing -

I think a lot of people (hijabis or not) feel that way; they think that showy or ostentatious hijab flies in the face of Islamic modesty and defeats the overall purpose of hijab (though, to be fair, the metallic hijab is nowhere near as off-putting as the black, be-spangled hijab I spied one girl wearing during a majalis on the holiest day in Muharram. I admire her chutzpah but if I was a Muslim I be dead-scared of being smited on the spot for that kinda $hit).

As for myself: I’m not a hijabi, but for what it’s worth I think the first and last scarves are gorgeous! I can see how the scarves might be a really great option if you’re a hijabi attending a celebration, such as a wedding.

I’ve heard the whole debate about how the hijabis have got it all wrong, just because they wear colourful/decorated hijabs… all i can say is.. At least they wear a hijab! How well she will be rewarded by Allah is up to HIM.

What* would be* outrageous and totally contradictory would be something like this:

But if a girl is a true muslim girl, if she’s wearing proper modest clothes and the only thing wrong people see in her is a colourful hijab, then I think I can forgive her for that..

Anyways, lets try not to make this thread a thread for “right and wrong hijab”, lets all stick with the topic … plz comment on the hijab pics above and post some of urs too plzzzz! :slight_smile:

Re: METALLIC HIJAB...

^agree!

i wear hijab but not of those type that are posted, i think they are 2 pieces or something but i like the colors!. I usually wear the big square ones that are folded into triangle. Since i go to school i mostly wear black or dark brown mainly dark colours. and it goes with all clothes!

hehe awwww HNK ur so cuute how old r u? You’re only a school student!

Mashallah yaar keep up the hijab, don’t get lost in the “fashion” world when u grow up! You make me so proud u little thing!! :hug:

Oh and one more question… are there any particular styles u do with square hijabs?? I only have two square hijabs, but they’re a little silky so I find it so hard to put them on! I stick with the amira (one-piece) hijabs they’re so convenient!

A salient point, but it’s my understanding that the purpose of wearing hijab (for Muslims, at least) is to show that you have modesty, not that you have the world’s largest collection of sparkly scarves (though I’m sure that’s an achievement in its own right).

Also, it’s my understanding that the Muslim God is less of a “HIM” and more of an “IT”.

An unintelligible, untranslated cartoon?

It all depends on the definition of “a true muslim”, which varies from person to person based on his/her personal beliefs; even something as subjective as the concept of “modesty” could be more easily defined.

Assuming a colourful hijab is merely a fashion choice, and not a moral transgression, I really don’t see where forgiveness enters into the equation.

Again, not being a hijabi or a religious authority, I can no more decide what constitutes “right [or] wrong hijab” than what constitutes “a true muslim” (it’s not my area of expertise and I don’t pretend otherwise). That said, I try maintain and certain degree of respect and tolerance for the religious beliefs of others, so when I’m told not to do something -like wear dramatic make-up, bright colors or (in this case) gaudy, ostentatious accessories if attending a maajlis on the holiest days of the most somber month of the Muslim year, for example- I try to adhere to the rules and not flout them, if only out of consideration for others. I didn’t deem the scarves you depicted as the “right [or] wrong hijab”, merely that they seemed (IMHO) to straddle the line between modesty and ostentation better than some other, more bewildering hijab choices I’d seen (black, and yet sequined, and on the holiest day on the Shiite calender no less).

I thought I was sticking to the topic and commenting “on the hijab pics above”; the topic is the Metallic scarves that you posted, and while I agreed that the scarves themselves might not be everyone’s cup of tea, I noted that they seemed like excellent options for, say, hijabis attending celebrations, and that I especially liked the first and last scarves shown. I apologize if that struck you as being off-topic.

As I don’t wear hijab (metallic or otherwise), I have none, but do a post about wearing hijab with tiaras and I promise I will find you some.

They're loud.

really nice for a wedding party or Eidayen.

hehe Roxxxxx ur here too!!! How are u feeling now? Get well soon!

BTW, the cartoon is untranslated but not unintelligeable... a picture says a thousand words!

Hijab Colorful or Black! Wut does tht hav to do with modesty? Hijab is Hijab yaar and something is better then nothing! atleast ppl are wearin hijab!! I never heard anything about black/colored hijab. I personally dont wear hijab but I admire the ones who do! it takes courage and I salute them :) and love the collection!

^ Thank you for always being so positive! :)

and hell yeah it does take courage!!

Wow how many times i said hijab by the way? Lols hahaha

I like the hijab in the 2nd last pic and the last one that you posted

hehe Roxxxxx ur here too!!! How are u feeling now?

Well, I'm still breathing thus far, but but if this flu gets any worse, your prayers might soon be answered. ;-)

^ Ah come one! :rolleyes: Inshallah you’ll be up and running in no time!

I really like the metallic gold

I know it isn’t Monday yet but I’m really gonna have no time on Monday to post next week’s hijab collection, so here it is… my favorite, Turkish Hijab Style! I know they’re bright n stuff but I love 'em!!!

Apparently, there is a whole process involved in getting this style right, including the use of a hair-spray on the hijab at one point!! I will explain how to wear a turkish hijab if someone wants to know.

Turkish Hijabs continued…

This is how I see myself in a few months time Inshallah as a full time working woman!

those turkish models look hot with scarves like that!!!humaa im a hijabi tooo...and i would LOVE to know how to wear hijab the turkish way!!:D ty!

^youtube it!!!!