aray yaara…i was busy :snooty:
and i was busy in studies :snooty:
and i was busy in studies and :ahaa: …elections :smiley:

Re: Metal Point Drawing

excellent work zobia

great work, would be nice to see a close up of the detail

wow zobia, metal etching is it called??.. means zero erasing .. no mistakes right..
this is quiet an achievement :k:

Daagh, nadeemnirvana and hina api...thnx for liking it. you peoples word are really very valuable. thanks once again.

hina api, no its not metal etching. i also have done metal etching. metal etching in print making. (i also gonna post those one...inshALLAH :roman).
it is metal point drawing. metal is used as a pencil-charcoal or wateva. :) (so yes all the drawing is shiny, not blackish-grayish)

o that is very beautiful!!!

thnx KALiiDENALii for appreciating it

any chance of a close up of the metal?

^^ hahaha…no :dixsi:

aray bhai…yeah metal say banayee gayee hai..:smack: metal pay nahi banayee gayee. (so in reality its marks GLOWS :tubelight:)

and if i show close-up then it will be obvious that i HATE DRAWING :mad:

acha yeh lain…dekh lain :bummer:
but i hate drwaing…or wasay bhi art ko dooooor say dekha jata hai :snooty:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2061/2278304324_5c928e12f8_b.jpg

still looks grt zobia

awsome work..

beautifull

jeeez .. thats nice :) grand job kid !

wow zobia MASHALLAH very impressive.

thank you Zhind, Aliyish and SHANAYLE for appreciating it.

Peace Sister

A fine metal point cartoon mock-up indeed … It is a prep cartoon isn’t it?

^ ahem**ahem

:eek:

will you elaborate more your concern?

Peace Sister

Well the Renaissance artists when painting large frescoes used to partially create paintings to see how the components would fit together … like a first draft sort of thing or scrap book …

The word Cartoon came from Cartone … I think the style that you were referring to is named thus “Cartoon” … So I assumed you intended it to look like a “cartoon” and called it a “cartoon mockup” … which means it is finished, but only seems like it is half way done.

And the more I look at it … the more I like it!

lol…that is not fresco :cb:

its metal point drawing…and it is completed and it is drawn the same way Michelangelo drew.

ps. i have done frescos as well, but i wont gonna share it.

Peace zobia sis

With all respect I didn’t call it a fresco … I called it a cartoon. As far as I understood they were never intended to be works of art, but were only working models for the real paintings … most cartoon were made for frescos because they were so complicated. But I guess a cartoon can be done for anything.

Later when people found the cartoons they sold them too … I think the artists would be alarmed to see that, but nonetheless it happened and now they occupy a certain market and have acquired an identity in their own right. They are now displayed as complete pictures, but I believe, correct me if I am wrong, that they were never intended to be so.