Message to all(shia/sunni)AND MODS and ADMINS!

Asaalamualekum.

First of all, I would like all of you to stop it with this “sect” furnishing BS. I have and you should too. There is no such thing as “sect” in Islam and we should not categorize our selves with such claims as “we belong to this sect and you belong to that and that is why you are wrong and we right or vice-versa.”

Islam is Quran and the way of Mohammad. That is Islam, and ONLY that Islam we all should be following. We shouldn’t be following some modern Imam or peer-sahib. We should be following the WAY OF LIFE OF MOHAMMAD. Only that will get us in jannat, only way of Mohammad is the right path. Follow quran and sunnah. There is hadith of the Prophet*

“O People, NO PROPHET OR APOSTLE WILL COME AFTER ME AND NO NEW FAITH WILL BE BORN. Reason well, therefore, O People, and understand words which I convey to you. I leave behind me two things, the QURAN and my example, the SUNNAH and if you follow these you will never go astray.”

So, please stop it with this sect-building and sect defending practice of yours. What we all should be practicing and building is nice brotherhood on this BBS, so we can tackle the real problem face Muslims.

MESSAGE TO MODS/ADMINS:

I don’t know what your rules are in dealing with such sensitive situations but I would like to say or suggest that: You should lock the post which goes out of the line to personal remarks and other off the subject related topic. I think, you shouldn’t even alow “sect” discussion on this forum. That is one way to keep peace here and concentrate on major issues facing Muslims world wide.

I never said you are right or you are wrong, and I never said I am right or wrong. Just porposing something that will make both(shia and sunnis) here live and debate in peace. If you still wanna continue misleading people with false assumptions and posting material without any references to it. I don’t think that kind of information is useful in helping other learn about authentic and true Islam. Which is Quran and Sunnah and not self-made practices that many of us have created.

Thank you, take it easy sir.

PS: Any information that is true according to Quran and Sunnah is TRUE and you should TAKE it and NOT defend it with some other misleading approaches.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

Some informative links: http://www.salaf.indiaaccess.com/shiites/index.htm
---------- http://islamicweb.com/index.asp?folder=beliefs&file=shia

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited November 02, 2000).]*

First of all, I would like all of you to stop it with this "sect" furnishing BS. I have and you should too. There is no such thing as "sect" in Islam and we should not categorize our selves with such claims as "we belong to this sect and you belong to that and that is why you are wrong and we right or vice-versa."

thats what u said right mr watcher and u giving everyone those links that says shia are not muslims..good job buddy really convincing

chor chori say jaaye
hera pheri say na jaaye

Sherazz sir, the links are gone. Atleast, I have the ability to improve.

BTW: If you read the last paragraph of my post, you will know. And those sites do have references and they do talk about shia beliefs from and according to the shia sources. Nothing is self-made. Anyway, I stoped, can you?

mr watcher u arent improving ..u are doing it so u dont get banned again..dont try to be too smart ok

that site is bunch crap..

doesnt every muslim pray near the Grave of our Prophet?

Matam: Bibi Zainab did matam for her brother on His Chehlum..should we assume that u people know more about Islam then Bibi Zainab? Why did she beat herself up if its against Islam?

Sada yeh deti thi Binte-Ali Hussain k baad
nahi hai mout say kam zindagi Hussain k baad
Ali ki ban gayee beti Ali Hussain k baad

Sherazz I am sure you want to creat yet another conflict here. Sir, where did I mention “worship graves” in my post?

If YOU THINK this site is crap, you don’t have to post here. You can take your anger and false creations somewhere else. Admin, please take care of these folks, I think they want to creat more fights and do not want to concentrate on any issues. May Allah guide them.

I say, QURAN is true, and they way of Mohammad is true. ANYTHING else is false and not Islam. Even if some Imaam comes to me and tells me certain things, those things HAVE TO be according to QURAN and what Mohammad practiced. Does that make sense to you? I hope so.

Take it easy. Sir!

wernt u the one saying shia ppl pray near the graves?? or was it someone else
and i got to that site through YOU..and i was commenting on two things i saw at that site..any sensible person can understand..every muslim prays near the grave of our Prophet
yeh admin please come and check this out for urself..read the first post mr watcher wrote as soon as he could..

i agree with u on one thing..we should go by Quran and Prophet and ofcourse Prophets family because Prophet said: Hussain is from me And I am from Hussain..i hope i dont have to give reference to that since all muslims accept that to be accurate

sheeraz, watcher,
just chill man. Look, nobody is gonna win like this, its a tie. Kool

No, ONLY QURAN AND WAY OF MOHAMMAD(sunnah) only, even if any imams comes, he has to follow the way of MOHAMMAD only! Don't twist the hadiths which you do not believe in. Things that family of prophet did, cannot be considered part of Islam. ONLY things that are part of Islam are QURAN and SUNNAH(way of life of Prophet MOHAMMAD)

Where did I mentioned "worshiping Graves? People in Pakistan, and in other part of the world do it. All you can do it condemn it and teach people not to do it. And not to make excuses for it that "this religious figures mosque is here and there and we pray beside that grave and all that non-sense.

You face and you SHOULD face Makkah when you pray or prostrate. AND only ASK ALLAH for help and not anyBODY else.

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited November 02, 2000).]

sheeraz, watcher,
just chill man. Look, nobody is gonna win like this, its a tie. Kool

watcher why do u have to be so ...
dont u get it..Prophets family was with Prophet, they wernt going against Prophet or Islam, Prophets Grandson sacrificed his life his familys lives to save Islam..just because shia ppl dont respect the khalifa( for obvious reasons) dont let the love for Prophets family die..forget what shia ppl believe in..u should still have the love for Prophet and Prophets family

itto:

i FULLY AGREE with the Watcher.. coz hes RIGHT !!! we SHOULD ONLY be following Quran and Sunnah !!! NOting else !!! besides that matam stuff is TOTALLY WRONG and HARAM !!!!!

saadia ji,
Nobody is asking you to give any fatwas. Just keep your bs to yourself. Matam is not haram. The poeple who call it haram are haram themselves. When your father will die, and you will cry and get hurt, then I will come there and tell you not to cry on your father's death Insgha-Allah because according to you, its haram. Come on gimme a break. Be realistic!

Ditto

Well ... u rnt allowed to scream n stuff n hurt urself coz someone died.. even if u wanna do it.. ur supposed to do it quitely!!!! n hurting urself coz someone passed out is totally wrong !

Originally posted by Sadiaa:
Well ... u rnt allowed to scream n stuff n hurt urself coz someone died.. even if u wanna do it.. ur supposed to do it quitely!!!! n hurting urself coz someone passed out is totally wrong !

Insha-Allah I will come up on your father's death with the same words and give a fatwa if you scream a little bit. I will tell you its not mentioned in quran to cry on your father's death. I cant wait to come over there on your father's death insha-Allah.
You better not cry on your father's death, ok. Come on, be realistic.

cool guy

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

saadia jisko mohubbat hoti hai dukh bhi usko hi hota hai..we are not telling u to go beat urself…we told u it was started by Bibi Zehra..u dont know the importance of this Lady in Islam..so jis baat ka pata na ho uss k baaray main kuch bolna himakat hai

and zalim i dont even consider u muslim..a person who doesnt believe that Prophet Mohummad is the Last Prophet..isnt considered muslim..so please religion forum main aa’o to iss jaga ko naapaak na karo..thank u

aight sherazz

well i take my word HARAM back.. jst double checked.. so now i know taht its FORBIDDEN but still gotta check n make sure if its HARAM or not… besides watever i m sayin is based on my Knowledge and teachings…ne way NO ONE has to agree with me or ne thing.. n my main reason for participating in this discussion is to learn a lil more than i do or jst correct my misconceptions.. so ppl no need to get offended or ne thing !

sadia if u want to learn then make ur tone polite

if u want to learn..then just read the whole tragedy of Karbala..u will know the importance of these People..and shia logo ka yehi kehna hai k:

HAR GHAM KO BHULA DENGAY HAR YAAD MITA DENGAY
ZEHRA TERE BACHO KI BAS YAAD MANANA HAI

[This message has been edited by Zalim (edited November 02, 2000).]