Mermaid Lengha with Train

I did wear my bridal at my cousin-in-law's wedding but the Walima one with the trail, I have not touched...plus the designer said he will remove the trail and re-do the lengha if I want so that's no problem at all....

Lemme find the pictures.... :p

Re: Mermaid Lengha with Train

This is the only picture that kindda shows the shape of the bridal lengha :smiley:

and this is the Walima one

Are these your suits?

This is gorgeous!!! Your train isnt all flat lol. This is a perfect example, and I <3 your Valima suit. The colors are beautiful!!!

Where did you get your suits from?

^Yep these are mine....I got them custom made from the Lahore-based designer Taufiq Hussain! There is a whole thread going on him somewhere on the wedding forum....

hmmmm, that is the problem. I dont want to get anything made without having someone that I am paying to communicate what I want. When family does it, and they mess up, they are all like "chalo koi baht nahin, waisey bhi haam kya kar sak the hain".

Than you gotta shut up and let it go.

When you are paying someone you can be like, this is not what I asked for, so you need to fix it, and than they really dont have a choice. :)

Well you can contact him directly...that's how I got mine done.

I only went to Pakistan two weeks before the wedding and at that point he did the final fittings for me....rest all was communicated via phone or e-mail...but then again there is always a risk of one not liking the end results! For me it worked out well as I was not too picky about anything....once I had finalized the Designer, I let him use his judgment.....Allhumdulliah everything came out perfect....

Do you have his website and email address?

There you go…

Taufiq Hussain

Address:
65, Garden block, New Garden Town, Lahore

042-5884157

Mob #:
0300-8440990
0321-4269263

Email:
[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]

Taufiq Hussain

wow ur outfits are really pretty Choozy! i really like the walima one, u have the perfect size train. i think the longer the train is the more flatter it looks cos it drags down the whole dress.

Thanks.

Ok I just mailed him my pix asking for a quote.... wait does he speak english???

^LOL...yeah man! Later you can use me as a reference....he might give some discount :p

haha ok cool. I will let you know if he can work with my budget than I can tell him you referred me! :)