Meri Adhoori Mohabbat

In a well-written story every character minor or major (protagonist, antagonist ,supporting characters et all), they all have a journey.It's not just about the main characters. That's what differentiates a great screenplay from a mediocre one.

While we were having iftaar during the recording..and Shahood had gone out for a puff of tobacco...Hina Dilpazeer spoke very high of Shahood and asked my opinion on Shahood's performance against Humayun's.. knowing that I am very close to Humayun.

Here's what I said;

"Humayun is an attractive person..and given the roles (mostly dreamy eyed chocolate cream hero ones..he gets the obvious attention from the audience/viewers. Add to that...besides being a handsome guy, his acting adds to the touch that the impact doubles.

Shahood is not only a good actor...he is a good partner to the team he is involved with in any project. Combined with that his acting extricates the reality of the character he portrays...but in a fixed, sober and systemized manner. Indeed..his acting can be matched with that of Humayun..as to be little better...but the grounds where he looses the graph incline is that touch of class...on looks..which Humayun is blessed with.

Allah Allah Kher Se Allah..............(My 42 years experience says so.. on showbiz..)

Khush rahein...Ahmed.

Regarding the re-make of the alst episode...history has it that 5 Pakistani movies; SHABNAM, TALAASH, SANGAM, SHAHEED & ZERQA were forced to have their ending re-done on public demand...which went down in history..as people who saw the unacceptable ending...forgot about it when came the re-do...thus the rememberance still!

Me too…

Re: Meri Adhoori Mohabbat

aaj kal ke directors ki perosnality bilkul zero hai.look at that chimp in bermuda now. does he even look like a director ????looks like a junior artist.

acting talent has nothing to do with looks.some of the ugliest ppl in showbiz are adored world over because they're tremendous actors.

agree completely

i have to say that noor ul huda shah is one of the best.drama had such powerful characters but again ending was just awful.and raju uncle,i fine shahood alvi better looking than humayun saeed.never understood why people find him handsome.shahood alvi has this grace thing going for him:)

It's a free world...and all have their likes and dislikes.

I fully value your thoughts...

But I am afraid....I may not be *able to personally contact each and every of Humayun's thousands.. if not hundred of thousands... fans **(his facebook group has 200+) to find out what they find him **so attractive! and why not Shahood Alvi?*

YOU wrote something sensible that I responded. You didn't write to provoke something...by just criticizing the dress someone wore....!

Khush Rahein....

Since there is an absence of a legitimate and an independent awards body in Pakistan, its important that deserving actors hear from their audiences directly. Thats why i mentioned that Shahood Alvi should be made aware of his rave reviwes here :)

I saw Shahood Alvi and his wife on some cooking show today on Hum TV. I never really paid attention to him before but I really admire his personality after watching him today. He's so funny, and so respectful towards his wife. They make an adorable couple, mashallah.

*** I have a long spell of shoot tomorrow (Saturday) with Shahood.., Sabrin, Hina, Beenish and Abid.***

**Your and the other thoughts will be duly conveyed to Shahood... in fact I may carry my laptop with me that during dinner break I show them M.A.M thread as I now have an internet connection through mobile phone....which links through bluetooth. **

Whatever Shahood, Hina and Sabrin will say..will be jotted down on this thread...and I will also take their voice messages..on M.A.M's end.

Humayun saeed has made a brand of himself!! by self promotion!! too much promotion!! whereas Shahood takes things as they come!! He is not promoting himself well, even though he should be! coz he is package himself! looks + personality+ superb acting+ versatility!! he has done some great dramatic serials as well as light mood serials.... even comedy!! he has the "touch" it just needs to be promoted more!!

I think directors and producers should promote talent more then 200,000 facebook fans!! (there are million fans of Himesh Reshamiyan too!! but does he has the voice to sing???) Humayun saeed is monotonous! all he does in most of his plays is cry! there was once versatility in him.... but now all he does is stand and cry. sare serials hi bichare lover keh ya bichare bete keh hote hain.

as for the ending! I am disappointed to hear that Mrs. Shah just wrote the ending of such a mega serial in haste!! just finish up the work!!! that is so not right!!! you put so much time in writting.... directors and producers and actors put time and money... and u just finish it just coz it is no more in ur prioirty list!! that is just so wrong!!!

I dont think one last episode should be changed only..... it should be last 5 episodes........ from where Sifat goes to her mother or from where Sifat and Nirmalta land in Pakistan......... the whole story got weaker from that part on!!

and thanks Raju Uncle!!! and best of Luck for ur new ventures. :) looking forward to ur new serial..... already loving the cast! :)............. can't say about the director! :S

jisaye aap naye Humayun Saeed keh liye FB keh group bana hai.... try it for Shahood Alvi too!! you can get his pics from him! as he is right with u.

I never paid much attention to this serial and never would have if it wasn't for my cousin who was staying over. She would watch it every time it would come on and I would go, "You like THIS? How can you even stand it?" Then eventually I started watching bits and pieces of it with her even though I had no clue of what was happening. My cousin also didn't know the whole story as she too had only started watching it a few months ago. She filled me in on the story, I don't think I understood it to be honest. I only watched the episodes aired towards the end of Aug and September and I must say what a disappointing ending! It didn't even make any sense.

Oh, and the sami yusuf score in the background was so not necessary at times. At times the characters would talk with the song playing in the background...so disturbing. If you have a conversation going on atleast turn the background score off or turn it down so it would be easier to comprehend as to what the characters are talking about.

The Nirmuta girl did a pretty good job acting. =)

ITS AMAZING THAT YOU DONT KNOW ABOUT ATEF...? YOU'LL BE SURPRISED TO SEE THE NAMES OF HIS SUPER SERIALS WHICH HIT THE TOPS LIST ON "ARY" IN RECENT PAST........! I'll mention them by Monday as we are very busy on Mehendi and wedding scene recording on Saturday-Sunday.

Oye meri bacchee....I dont do this for living!!! I am not some promoter of TV Artiste....etc!! I just did as a very special case for Humayun Saeed on account of my very close...family association with him and his family.. and I am inspired by Humayun's human touch and the fact that he is a highly professional person.. who has never ever lied and has been most true and dedicated to his work.

The upsurge against him is the most natural part of our environment..our culture and our 'tradition' of shunning someone...after a certain degree of time...for no rhyme or reason....BUSS 'change' maangti hai ye qoum!!!

Humayun and Shahood are very good friends...and they have every bit of regards for each others good work. It was Humayunwho gacve major breaks to Shahood in his various serials...including BAAT KUCH BHI NA THI.. which proved a flyer for Shahood.

I will ask Shahood to have his facebook created someway. Its not all that a big issue. BUT beiti...I dont do this for a living :)

Khush Rahein....

What I like about Atef Hussain's dramas is that he shoots them in realistic settings, at the time when everyone was obsessed with making 'glamorous' soaps...he stuck to the original 'ghar ghar ki kahani' formula. I remember 'ooper gori ka makan', 'khala kulsoom ka kumba' etc. again credit should go where it is deserved, what he wears on set while directing is non-consequential.

thank you wondergurl for saying things about shahud alvi.you are so right.acting wise he is wayyyy better than humayun.

TWO MAJOR CHARACTERS OF
“MERI ADHOORI MUHABBAT”
SEEN HERE WITH ME & ABID ALI
DURING THE SHOOT OF A NEW SERIAL

PROBABLY FOR GEO.. BY ATEF HUSSAIN;

AND

SABRIN HISBANI
as my I-Phone Apple caught her!

(more pics being posted in my thread on showbiz)

oh is it??? Maybe I know the serials and not the director. the names Wondergirl posted... I haven't seen any.... there are limited serials and shows which are aired in Canada. so not sure.....

yes..... we all are looking for a change for past 61 years............ not in tv industry but on a national level! thats why as a nation we want to see a constant cahnge.... thats one reason Indian crappy soaps got so popular in Pakistan.... as they brought in a change. Shahood Alvi is for sure a change and so are many other actors.... who are supressed or ignored!

Sir, it was just a suggestion.... you should not do this for living at all....... you are much better where u are right now! :)

Thanks for sharing the pics!! Sabrin is looking stunning!!

Enjoy your trip and Best of luck once again@:)

Your point taken...and I told Shahood all about the number of high votes he has mustered against Humayun in M,A,M and that Humayun Saeed has been totally rejected by all at GS on M,A,M rather long and continued thread..and that Humayun's acting career has or will..come to a fag end that he has been completely shunned after his disastrous performance in M,A,M.

First Shahood looked at me and then burst out laughing....and said..."waise hee roza khulne mein abhi 2 ghantay hein..aur aap iss qadr sakheel qism ka mazaaq kar rahe hein" I sweared to him that it's a fact and that i would like to show him the thread..but somehow the internet connectivity didn't work then.

Of course...I agreed to have his and Atef Hussain's FACEBOOK GROUP created by coming Monday at best.

See my next submission on this thread...on SABRIN HISBANI.
In short....let me tell you that of my 42 years showbiz career,
I am yet to meet anyone of this field...so composed, perfect
and serene towards herself and her work..as Sabrin.
A perfect example of respect and laity one can wish for.
Masha'Allah.... a wonderful wonderful person by many many counts.
God Bless Her.

HEY...wheren am I going ?

Khush Rahein....

Raju Jamil

awwww thats the problem na!! he is underestimating himself so much!! jo keh galat baat hai..... just ask him, why can't he be better then Humayun or anyother branded actor of the industry??

thats good to hear..... and her focus comes out in her work! our TV industry needs such dedicated artists.....

oooooh I am so sorry............ i misunderstood......... in the previous post you said Bermudas..... and without think what you are actually refering too (shayad roza lag raha tha uss waqt).... I thought u are saying that you all are in Bermuda.... the islands.... for shooting!! my fault!!!

take care