Sort of spinning off from my other thread, my question is for the dudes…did you have any expectations in regards to how your married life would be? Whether they were small or big or whatever… (single guys can answer this too)
Re: Mens expectations?
Nopes...nothing.....nishta...
Not a single thing, nto even a choti si cheez like u wanan take ur wife somewhere on trip/outing etc. ![]()
Oh…about the trip…all i know is that when there is the wife…i won’t be able to go anywhere…so its better to get the tour/trip things done before shadi ![]()
nope…only that when we are like being the typical ‘momma’s boy’…and asking mom or sisters to do stuff for us…like ironing clothes, cooking something special or stuff like that…they say " Apni begum se khidmat karwana"…![]()
Desi men don’t express their expectations easily but they do have a long lost of expectations and I know that because of my brother. When our brothers expect so much of khidmat from their mom and sis, we can all imagine the expectations they have from their wives.
If they don’t plan to bother their future wives with any of their farmaish and khidmat wishlist; they should not be forcing us (the sisters) to do these khidmat. Tired to ironing my bro’s shirt and then he changes his mind and have to iron one more urrrrggggghhhhh ![]()
But its moms and sis who just bigarofy the guys and they form this habit of women doing their khidmat which they will also expect of their wives. If they don’t expect any khidmat from their wives, why should we be doing their khidmat now ![]()
why should we be doing their khidmat now
don't do it......simple :D
I feel there are alot of things the girls would expect from parents/siblings that she wouldnt normally with her husband and same way with the guy. I could be wrong here but its just a feeling cum sort of observation too.
Expectations damage relationships...
See, this kind of response we always get when we say you should also expect this khidmat from your biwi in the future ![]()
Biwi ka naam lo tau women rights yaad ajatay hain… behno k liye nahi yaad atay ![]()
Double standard desi guys ![]()
I feel there are alot of things the girls would expect from parents/siblings that she wouldnt normally with her husband and same way with the guy. I could be wrong here but its just a feeling cum sort of observation too.
But wife should be ironing the shirts if sis has been doing this for the guy for major part of the guy's life. Isn't it? I guess I will be one EVIL nund for my bro's wife :p
well - as she should be working - so I expect her to share the expenses - half of the rent / mortgage - grocery and utilities bills and all othermiscellaneous expenses.
No ironing or Khidmat is required .. I can even make my own breakfast .
she should cook on her turn - At least thrice a week .
Should have her own car - so no borrowing / letting of cars .
Sex at least twice a week a must - dont mind obliging her more - but on request .
Upon birth of a child - She should take a year off from work and i will take the next year off from work ..
Shouldn't mess with my books .. and let me have a night out/dinner with my mates - I say twice a month ..
Shouldnt bother me when I am writing or watching cricket .
Shouldn't Spy on me ..
If some thing is needed - should be able to go and get on her - like grocery and stuff - I hate Dependant women - who sits all day at home and wait so the mian jee can come and take her out ...
Stay at her parent's house for two weeks a year .. This will be my personal time of the year ...
Expectations damage relationships...
yeah you may be right but i dont get one thing......how can you NOT expect in a relationship??? then whats the difference between these people and strangers?
Maybe it depends on the type of relationship......& also that expectations; big or minor, shouldnt be out of this world
As long as person A clicks with person B in terms of them having the same view points on MAJOR stuff then the minor stuff gets overlooked and is irrelevant. Having a set of pre-conceived notions are sometimes unneeded.
I wanted a friendly wife and I got one (my own
) ..
duties, chores and responsibilities can be shifted between one person or the other. It does not matter who pays the bill or who irons the clothes in our household, just the job needs to get done and whoever is the best person at t hat time can do it.
Back then when Niks used to work, my commute was shorter and I used to reach home about 45 minutes before her so I picked up cooking because it was working out for both of us. Now she cooks and takes care of domestic chores because that is working out for us.
I am not saying that dont expect, I am just telling the fact that relationships do take a hit if expectations are not fulfilled. Now who will decide if the expectation was right or wrong? My order of the day is "Expect less and enjoy pleasant surprises"
yeah you may be right but i dont get one thing......how can you NOT expect in a relationship??? then whats the difference between these people and strangers?
Maybe it depends on the type of relationship......& also that expectations; big or minor, shouldnt be out of this world
But wife should be ironing the shirts if sis has been doing this for the guy for major part of the guy's life. Isn't it? I guess I will be one EVIL nund for my bro's wife :p
Nahi i m talking about other stuff like boys usually would not think twice before asking their mothers or sisters to make them tea at 2 or 3 at night but they mite not say the same to their wife. And things like that and its not because they think their mom or sis r any less, its just diff comfort level i suppose?.
Yeah plenty... let's see how they play out though. That's for the married life to tell.
It's always good to know what the basic setup would be like (living with in-laws or by yourself, continuing education or careers, when you'd think both will be ready for kids, splitting chores etc.,)... but a lot of things can't be for certain until you're married and living together.
Offtopic posts ![]()
Crap! I forgot, it says guys.
Nahi i m talking about other stuff like boys usually would not think twice before asking their mothers or sisters to make them tea at 2 or 3 at night but they mite not say the same to their wife. And things like that and its not because they think their mom or sis r any less, its just diff comfort level i suppose?.
Boys are more nakhrila with their sisters and mothers because they make them nakhrila. Kis ney kaha hai k bhayun k itny nakhry uthaoo. Why don't sisters and mothers make them able to do their own work. Boys should iron their own clothes before or after marriage. If you people stop doing their work they would't expect anything from their mother or sisters.