Men in dupattas

I am very bothered by men wearing dupattas.

Are you?

Re: Men in dupattas

Can you post a pic of man wearing dupatta?

You wanna see more Ninja?

No thats sufficient…:smiley:

long time ago i wore that dupatta:blush:

And then some baji called you aunty?

Men in dupattas

That way is fine niks as long as they dont drape it in the front "v" style.. I remain uncreeped out!!!!

No but i remember one aunty calling me baji...........:D

That'll be next I'm tellin' ya. Then they'll cover their heads. Then their mouths. :(

Hahahhaah! Awesome!

Niki, I HATE it too! Men don't need dupattas.

I know I know.

It's the gateway to womanity!

Well. Someone has to wear them. If girls are not wearing them these days, then, boys gotta do that :hehe:

j/k :smiley:

on a serious note, I have seen men wearing it on the ritual of their mehndi during wedding seasons only.

Nahi nahi, these days men wear them to parties as well.

I've seen it on mehndis. A few weddings maybe. But we call them 'patke' rather than dupattas
I remember on my eldest sister's wedding, the baraat was meant to come in matching scarves, and one of the uncles got p'eed off at the idea and said the men shouldn't be wearing them and cut all the scarves up into small pieces.
The baraat came in wave the pieces around in one hand cos it was too small to wrap around their necks :D

Maddy, just cuz you call them patke doesn't mean they aren't dupattas. It's like saying, let's call nihari... daal, so we can feel like vegetarians. :@:

Lolz my huby refused to wear it on mehndi :cb:

Your hubby is a wonderful gentleman!

Only you are saying this everyone in family was saying nakhray dehka raha hai :cb:

Of course! We eat vegetarian chicken only :D

:hehe: lol.

I don’t like it even if it is only on mehndi or weddings.