Men can be SOOOO clueless

Re: Men can be SOOOO clueless

^ no no.. he should have told. That's a good thing... its the next step thats a bit clueless... (emailing)

My friend who just got married texts me about three months after he got married stating i had a dream about u, ur the only one that understands me blah blah blah.... i was like ew get a life.... but ne way i told him that he should spend a lot of time to get to know his wife etc etc...

... im sure he had no dream about me.... men like to play around with stupid things...

...mama.... why dont u start emailing ur X and see how hubby feels...

:omg: :omg:

You’re hilarious.

p.s. there was a thread here about a married guy having dreams about his ex all the time. So, I’m sure it happens more often than we think. Stupid exes.

Having dreams about her is alright..(can't control dreams) but he didn't need to mail her :S but oh well now that he has.. u have to make it clear to him that u don't approve of it.. ask him to put himself in u're shoes..

men sigh they don't open their eyes till reality hits them hard..

I think I will stay out of it. I dont like posting in threads where I know the man is wrong, very wrong.

my dear, just do one thing that u do the same with ur hubby, and u will c the reaction and will surely get an inner satisfaction. moreover, the male chauvinism never dies out and they only realise these natural feelings of jealousy wen they undergo through such situation, try it and then c.

pats him on the head smart jaanwar!

tosses him peanuts

With the kind of threads I am posting these days, I thought you wouldn’t go there :hehe:

Anyway, Jaanwar is good. Jaanwar doesn’t bite - unless you are into that sort of thing.

^ Dont start that again!!! LOL

MO3...

Bad hubby! It was unnecessary for him to email her. Like it isnt hard enough having kids and being supermom. I really think it was insensitive of him. Now you're supposed to worry about ex's? Not fair. I woulda blown up his computer...

However, in his defense, like everyone already said...at least he told you. His intentions arent bad...just foolish. Tell him up front how you feel...OR...start mumbling your ex's name in your sleep one night.

aw somehow i doubt he acted out of bad intention..just chalk it up to a stupid mistake. :)

I agree with many posters that what your hubbie did was totally inappropriate.

I would definitely suggest talking to him about it, but I wouldn't use "silent treatment", sulking, etc. It's best to talk to him calmly in an adult manner, and tell him that this was deeply hurtful. Maybe you should discuss your concept of what fidelity is----a lot of couples don't go fully into this, and men are not mind-readers. We have to communicate with them! For a lot of girls, any sort of contact with exes is a red line---if that's true in your case, he should know that.

If he is indeed having this recurring dream, my guess is that it has less to do with the girl than the need to feel heroic or needed--he needs to feel that he is able to 'rescue' someone from peril. Maybe there are some ways that you could make him feel more needed or manly? I know this sounds silly, but my experience has been that I have had to curb some of my tendencies to do everything by myself and actually let my fiance take over some things----like carrying things for me, asking him to move heavy things for me, etc. These are all things I would normally do on my own without even thinking but I noticed that when I relinquish some of these manly duties to him he seems to feel really good. :)

I know for sure that he had no evil intentions here...but HECK man. WHAT IF...this hottie responded back by saying oh yes, I'm in trouble I am SO glad you contacted me, I SO need a friend, I am SO regretful that we ever broke up and why dont we meet for dinner yadayada.

My problem is that he was just so clueless about that part of it all. And yes I told him that it bothered me...told him with as little emotion as possible...and of course he thinks I'm over-reacting....and I guess I am a bit. PMS and all. But then again...theres what I said above.

I've let it go and am still so thankful to have a gem like him, cluelessness and all!! Life is too short and precious to worry and stress over "what-ifs".

Thats why im against marriages.You should keep quite for a while ,donot react.

Oh God,marriage n problems...I feel yaar shaadi toh kisi ki bhi ho jati hai,whether poor or rich,ugly or awe-inspiring,dumb or intelligent, sweet or jerk BUT the important thing is the betterhalf he/she gets.

Aarey yaar shaadi karo to kisi handsome hunk ,kool bande se otherwise gooooooooli marrr yaar!

haha yeah i know this guy is sucha loser… im sure the novelty of his marriage did not wear off in three months… and than afterwards he tried to play it off… not all men, but some can be really disgusting like that…

… im sure we all have dreams about our exes… there is nothing wrong with that but picking up a phone, composing a text, writing an email… that in my opinion is inappropriate…

… even if he was engaged and he sent me that text i woulda shurgged it off, but the fact that it was 3 months into the marriage was what digusted me… ewwww nasty!

Mama you are absolutely right... and what is he supposed to do if she says that? Go out to dinner with her with good intentions because she isn't doing too well... to comfort her... because she has no one else?

... i think most of you guppies are taking this situation too lightly...

Mama you need to make ti clear to him that talking to exes is not allowed in your relationship!

Mo3, you hit it on the nose-----even though he had no bad intention, he was opening a door that shouldn't have been opened. I've had this discussion with my fiance in regards to exes/female friends with whom there has been some sort of past attraction or crush. Under normal circumstances, a good man won't go out with the intention of cheating, etc., but especially when there are other stressors at play in the relationship, it's too easy to get sucked back into something with these girls. I call this the closed-door policy---I believe it's best for married people to close the door on exes and past attractions and not open it again!

OMG, you are a lovely wife i must say,Oh hoooo you are blushing na...How cute.
I wish you happiness in your future life:)

I agree. I take marriage really seriously and I think one has to approach their married relationship with absolute devotion----and to measure their choices in life against that barometer of devotion.

I'm gori but I'm from a pretty conservative background. Growing up my dad didn't have female friends--he wasn't hanging out talking on the phone with them, going out to lunch, etc. And same thing with my mom. And I really like that about their relationship. Socializing with other couples is something I think it OK but the one-on-one friendships with the opposite gender is something I'm a little uncomfortable about. There's just too much potential for that to become the safe haven/easy way out/channel for emotional intimacy when the marriage runs into tough times.

It depends on the wife,she is cool wife ...Otherwise if he was my husband ab tak hospital main hota ya who ya main!

First of all I only see one hottie, that is you!!
Second no one beats Mo3 , AND I mean NO ONE.
Third :omg: way you worrying about it.

Dude is not going any where, When you susspect him talking to “her” send boys to talk to play with dad.
Use your little support. lolzz.
Ever time he is on computer sends boys in. Like an assault.