Re: Men at work !
Lol…hilarious…
Aik to aap ko kaam main help karro aur oopar sai baaten bhi sunno. ![]()
Really? ![]()
CB if your husband can cook biryani then he can cook anything…
because he would prepare salan for biryani first,and its pretty much same as regular salans…just a bit of changings he has to make herer n there for other recipes…i’m sure he’ll cook awesome food then…
if you men can do the safai after making the mess , then promise koi baat nai sunain gai kabi bi ksi khatoon sai ![]()
Akmoti, that was three and a half years ago !!! even since we got married, he hasnt cooked once , not once !
so now, I am collecting some easy recipes for him .. so that he doesnt have to do much after a hard days work ![]()
Ahhhh at least your husbands cook. Mu husband is not at all messy, rather I am more than him. If he works he make it sure that everything should be at its place but IF HE WORKS and thats means once in 365 days may be. For last 7 years of marriage he only worked twice and that he cut pumpkin for me. He does work without any mess but he does not know how to cook. We are just going Pakistan a day after and he does not want to leave me coz he cant cook. As today it was very busy out there and we had storm and bad weather in Perth which unfortunately resulted in power failure in my area and we have to spend day+night at friend’s place. Now I have only one days left and he is saying if u can cook n freeze for me then fine, otherwise u are coming back with me:grumpy:
Afayiz , that is the annoying bit when they request things last minute ..I feel for you ..
How about you prepare just the basic masala ( bhoon onion, ginger, garlic, tomatoes , spices ) and freeze it .. then when ever he wants to cook he can defrost the masala drop in chicken and as soon as chicken is done , salan is done !
Wont he find it easy that way? I am planning to do the same with my husband …
go to Rachael Ray’s 30-minute recipes…those are great recipes for men…easy, fast and yummy!
I dont like non desi food
If he’s gonna cook what Rachel ray cooks , I will never be able to eat it :no:
aaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwww…then, he should learn quick dishes like sabziyaaN, daal etc…
…btw, do you have an option to buy ready-made food from restaurants or is there a caterer in town who can cook for you guys once a week OR is there anyone you know who could come and cook for a week OR is there anyone you could hire who could come in your home and cook twice a week?
CB, I totally agree with the clutter, OMG, it drives me NUTS!!! It takes all of my patience to not scream when I go into the kitchen ![]()
I call him Mr. Butter-fingers…there is mess on the stove, the kitchen counters, the kitchen floor…grrrr…
These are the stuff he makes :
Bindi
Roti - oh! the mess…there is aata on the floor, kitchen counters, sink, the tap…and ofcoz there is aata on himself too ![]()
daal
beef
chicken
gobi
he refuses to make rice ![]()
that is what he says ![]()
exactly..but he does wash all the dishes most of the time, and kind of cleans up the kitchen counters…so i just grin and bear ![]()
btw, when i saw the title of your thread, i thought you were gonna ask about “MEN at WORK”…those hunks who do construction work on the roads…road signd lage hote haiN na…“MEN AT WORK…drive with caution!” ![]()
I know KKF, that signboard message was in my mind when I was writing the title ![]()
Ok this is how I make aaloo anda… sab se pehle to boss ko dil bhar ke koso jis ki ulti seedhi farmaishon ke waja se late hogai…
Inventory check: aaloo (mil gae) picked up 2 medium size potatoes. fridge main eggs check.. Thanks God.. ek anda mil gaya… Kal ande bhi laane paRen ge
Now I’m thinking to keep it simple or add more ingredients. Here I found a tomato (medium size) and 2 hari mirch. churri kahan gai? bell ringing. who is at door? ’ Bhai… aaj hamare dada ki barsi thi… ammi ne biryani bheji hai’ ok. aunty ko thanks aur bartan baad main le lena. (Khali bartan wapis karna hamari shaan ki khilaaf hai)… coming back to kitchen and keeping all the ingredients at their place. Cooking program cancel. lets log on to GS ![]()
kabhi yaqeen na karna
biryani ki timing was perfect ! aik anday sai aloo anda ka salan nai bunta bhaiya ![]()
But when you cook for one person it can be made. I was not planing to make saalan. I was going to add anda in fried aaloo. Have you ever tried that.. dawn ke parathe ka sath tasty lagta hai.
Once my husband spent 1 hour in the kitchen cooking me a “meal”. He said he wanted to treat me to a yummy meal and I wasn’t allowed into the kitchen.
What did we eat? PAKORAY
I need recipes too so that my poor husband can make us some stuff when I’m recovering from childbirth in a few months.
nope not tried that , I do make two types of anda alo’s .. one with basic masala and curry , with potatos and boiled eggs added to it … the other aloo anda is the one which is also salan like , so I make the basic masala then add tiny bite sized potatoes and when they are almost cooked , add in 8-10 anda’s that are well whipped .. stir , stir , stir and finally when the egg starts looking all scrambled and done , add daniya and chillies .. tastes awesome with pratha as well ..