men are totally wierd

Sometimes I really wonder if they are in their right senses or not. For one, how does a guy want to be ‘friends’ after liking you in a more intimate way. I for one could never ever be friends with a guy if I liked him at one time and if things ended for some reason. And to them its no biggie whatsoever - very very strange. I mean I have had lots of male friends so its not like im incapable of having platonic friendships, but once you’ve been ‘there’, there’s no going back to normal. What is it with guys - they just see girls as flirt-mates - keep you around when they’re bored? or they like you, like you a lot, are really attracted to you, but just dont want anything longterm so would rather have you as a ‘friend’. Gimme a break!! Develop some sort of sensitivity! I mean its quite clear cut - with a guy you’re either friends, or you’re involved - this inbetween stuff is icky and makes me feel icky. I am grossed out.

Re: men are totally wierd

better tighten up your freind/foe filter

Another PCG in making. Tabhee to kahte hain ke umar ke saath saath faisle karne chahiyein. I guess its about time you got to marry.

^^

I think before getting intimate, the girl should analyze if the guy is serious in her or just wants to be friends and have fun.

^^ Freinds and have fun? They arent co-related at all. These two are fairly independent of eachother. Please stop maligining and misleading people.

I don't know - I think that after a break-up its better to maintain a friendship, than like never talk to each other again. But then again, it depends on what the relationship was like and why the break-up occurred in the first place.

Personally, I feel like a used towel after a break-up and when I see the guy DOES NOT want to talk to me. That's when I feel like I was really used. Because if friendship was at all a basis for the relationship, than that friendship should not be affected because you see things just "wont work out" on the romantic level.

You can't go from a 2-way mutual Liking relationship to one where you stay just friends.

But if you have a regular friendship where one party likes the other and admits it, given time it's possible to continue staying just friends.

We have flawed vision of friendship. Although love may lead from friendship and when it does not work out, friendship gets tainted yet it remains. While the relationship which has started in love can not continue as a friendship laters when it hasnt worked out. I dont believe in any kind of friendship which has fun part to be the governing theme.

There are tried and true formulas that can determine a man/woman's potential level of attachment in a relationship.

Teach us some. Yahan ka maahol buhat kharab ho raha hai.

Cat-Woman, you right. I have seen that happening so many times not only with gals but also with boys. I also find that girls are very sensitive where as some of the guys are players. I have seen that happening when a relationship had commence with deception and lies. If there is honesty from the begining, I think it works out pretty good. And, I believe this will continue and never end .....

catty…it is the reason why i think it is better to stay away from me as bf…as friend they are ok…more:nono: :nono4: …if a guy is really serious he would marry, otherwise…stay just friend!

Cat-W bibi, here is the thing; you really like this guy and you two have been getting 'intimate' and in the process you find out some things that really turn you off. Maybe his past that he revealed or something as simple as a b.o problem. Now you don't feel that intimate anymore but yet you feel that he is overall a 'good guy'. Wouldn't you still wanna be friends with him?

^LOL ahmadjee saab you the man. Please vist Life1 section more and if possible bring CM too :)

Reminds me of the movie When Harry met Sally...lol...there are no inbetweeings...

PS: The other day...a guy was talking about intectualwhores.com

zabardast, i have been reading your stuff. you pretty disturbed my man. get help.

catwoman, how else can one end a relationship that is not going anywhere? you need to understand not every fling is going to endup in a marriage. aight.

^^I guess I need a beer... :)

Cat woman I would have agreed with you if you were saying this about women. It’s generally the women that generally tend to have such an approach.

Brute, I have like you wouldn't believe. I've developed quite a thick skin, and don't let people walk all over me. I like to make it clear that its all or nothing. (I saw photos of you from a recent wedding you attended in Khi :D)

Not to worry though folks, I have not had illicit relationships with anyone - I'm speaking more on an emotional level, and it's not something I've been through recently - just a general observation through experiences over the years.

Zalim Wadera - I totally agree. Do you have any eligible single friends?

PCG, if it was based on friendship to begin with then you're right, it is harder to end things completely. But when it started out as a flirtation and the guy's like, ' i really really like you, can't we be friends' you tend to wonder what hes been smoking.

Mad Scientist, yes if the liking was just a 1-way thing then it is totally possible to be friends,

LI - yes please do spill the beans!

parissenoor, dont worry yaar. I have no boyfriends, i dont believe in pre-marital affairs.

Aj, Id say hi howzit, but no not friends as in talk regularly etc.

Actually I dont even really believe anymore in having guys as tight friends. ive been slowly letting go of male acquaintances ... im not 18 anymore and it doesnt present a good image.

lollypop man, most desi women, whenever encountering another eligible desi man, is always thinking of marriage!! and thats how it is, and it will never change!

paindoo, well if girls do that then it means they didnt really like the guy to begin with. with guys, even if theyre not going to end up with the girl, they still want to be friends with her, see her all the time etc. i dont understand it.