Men and jealousy

Not to say women aren’t jealous creatures, we are. But I’ve noticed there’s something about men and being super possessive about the women in their lives and not wanting to share her attention or affection with others.

Agree or disagree?

Re: Men and jealousy

AGREE :smooth:

Agree. But I think the more "desier" men are more jealous (though there are exceptions of course)

Everybody can be super possessive when the need arises. Or rather when one partner feels under appreciated. Jealousy is simply an issue where someone feels another individual is taking too much time/attention/whatever from their significant other.

Also only idiots make something as simple as this a race issue.

Isn't being possesive and not wanting to share attention/affection.......a big part of jealousy in general, regardless of gender? When a woman displays jealousy....couldn't it also be due to feeling posessive and wanting to the be sole recipient of her SO's attention/affection/admiration? Are you saying that guys are jealous in a different way? Or that the degree of possessivness is greater?

She is simply making a gender issue out of a non-issue. Sehrysh is obviously bored and can't think of a proper trolling thread.

:welcome: to GS

Aww random welcomes from people. I may just start caring about GS.

CM puttar, shall I draw any correlation between your return and the end of Ramadan? Aik aur bhi to hay jo kay Ramadan khatam honay pay azaad kiya jaata hai :chai:And yes, I’ll leave the proper trolling threads to you, akhir Guru to gura hai, aur chayla, chayla hi hota:oti hay.

You may do so. I didn't realize I was unbanned till I logged in yesterday.

He doesn’t like it when urdu is written in English, drives him nuts. I’ll translate the above “There is another that is released at the end of Ramzan”

:hmmm: Shaitan? :hehe:

Won’t bug him. He’ll see it as a compliment…the whole idea of hell being full of bad girls and how it’s the perfect abode and all that.

:lifey:If the shoe fits…

Aww touching you translated. I see it as a return to the norms until someone else gets upset that I called them an idiot when their mommy said they were special. Anyway enough derailing.

Jealousy is good in normal healthy doses.

Quiet you. Be happy I wasn’t around for your special Q&A session. I wanted to know if Shak had proposed or not by now.

Shubh shubh bola karein praa ji, koi moment kabooliyat ki bhi ho sakti hai :no:

RV translate!

Though it pains me to agree with you, yes I do think a wee bit of jealousy keeps the chemistry going - it helps a couple to not take each other for granted. The problem is when jealousy becomes ridiculous possessiveness or not trusting your partner. That to me implies deeper issues in the person and relationship.

Speak of good things, brother (oh…there goes your chance with Barbie) as one might utter something during a time of greater acceptance of duas/etc.

Where there is smoke, there is fire. :D