Memory Loss

and i haven’t even passed my twenties yet :frowning: before i couldn’t remember what i ate the day before but now???

ugh now i can’t find my car because i can’t remember where i parked it. and i go crazy and drive myself nuts trying to find a book that i myself gave my friend to return to the library…

what’s happening to me?? whenever i try to think back around the time i should’ve lost or done something..it’s so blurry and feels as if it were years ago :crying: :crying:

Re: Memory Loss

chorni - badaaam khao and drink milk

Yeah, my memory started going bad recently too (early 20's). I think its just over-stress, for me. Things started improving a bit when I started to get more sleep and when I lost some weight. I think my metabolism was really off. Prolly has some effect on the brain's sharpness.

yahan ke badaam bhi sillay se hain :mad: aur milk..ugh..i only drink milk when i have to take my vitamins and now i have none :frowning:

PCG-- hmmz i don’t know what it is for me. may be i ought to sleep early and get nuff sleep. and sighz hopefully it’ll all get better soon Insh’Allah cuz it’s creeping me out

You should lighten up a bit too much stress also makes one forget things.

hmmz…i suppose it’s not in our hands…how can a person train herself not to think too much? stress doesn’t come with choice :bummer:

my frnd once told me a great cure for memory loss..but jeez i can't seem to remember it right now..

:smack: fitay moonh tera

I have a problem with memory too, in recent years. Perhaps the cause is stress. Though Í'm mostly stress free now (only stress remaining is to finally finally get my diploma which I must get by this summer!), I still have problems with memory. I forget most of the things I've spent so much time learning! I learn this list of words, I know them by heart, then a few days pass and I forget them... Not good. I'm supposed to know this stuff when I will finally work! Perhaps it is still a reaction from stress I've had in earlier years, before that, I was allways very good in memorising. :(

Umar ka taqaaza hay :s

Leenzed,

1. Drink milk before sleep, almond and nuts...and most important is
  2. Take freash breath...Hold your breath for maximum u can hold and then release slowly... if u do this you will never become old by brain....fresh and more oxygen gives life to brain cells...
  3. third, try to stand up-side down, meaning khopri neechay and THUDDAY oopar :-p ... in this fresh blood circulates into brain and produces life in dead cells...(head down , feet up)

Bill bana 122 dollars and 10, thousand pennies!

excuse me, what was the thread about?

aye I thought I was the only one. it's frightening isn't it.

They say you should do crossword puzzles in order to keep your memory sharp. I'm so scared of going senile before im even 60.

You can keep your memory sharp until ripe old age. The key lies in regular mental excercise. Like physical exercise, your cerebral muscles too need work outs.

Interestingly, today only I bought a book on Memory at the Atlanta airport. I am yet to see it. It's written by one of the top American expert.

i have the same problem chorni…it started happening like around in early 20’s and its worst now… i use to wake up if someone was even walking…now i sleep deep, snore a little too now…i guess its all part of getting older…But what my logic tells me that i can fix this by exercising, eating properly, and atleast 8hrs of sleep will help…cuz i noticed my memory is worst on the day when i dont get enough sleep. Also, started taking some Ginko Biloba and Bee’s brain liquid (used alot in chinese culture) …it is helping a little but i am not relying on no pills. Lets see what happens :slight_smile:

Good idea, how about going on roller coasters or other rides which make u go upside down ?

Sadya: aww good luck with ur diploma Insh’Allah :hugz:

bhai: upside down? it hurts though *snifflez

catie: yea it’s very scary, and crossword puzzles? meh i never liked those things

sal: how would you exercise your brain :confused: and share the knowledge with us when you read that book, would much appreciate it

Furqan: hmmz i’ve seen plenty of really really old people who have the sharpest memory and who are just very enthusiastic and active. more so than us…:frowning: we haven’t even passed our 20s aur yeh haal hai sighz

Stress can greatly affect memory, as well as poor nutrition and lack of sleep. I noticed my memory getting worse during pregnancy but I blamed that on hormones. Now my excuse is lack of sleep (which is code word for laziness.)

"Oh, shoot, I forgot to scrub the bathtub again."

yea i used to forget minor things like these before but now it's just major. i mean who forgets where they parked??? and i swear the time i was standing there my mind just went blank..and i didn't know where to look for cuz there are all these parking lots. i mean who does that dude :(

Maybe you should start writing things down. Have you seen the movie Memento?

yea actually that’s what i’ve been doing. writting down things to do throughout the day or the next day…although at times i manage to lose the paper also but meh…and no i haven’t seen memento

P.S. lol i’ll have to write down where i park my car also :cb: