sorry to hear
MASHALLAH he was cute :)…
tsk tsk ....very sad indeed.
Kaleem! Did you really settle for the explanation given by PC Lahore?
Where was the lifeguard?
Wasn’t there anyone around? PC pools tend to be small and most of the time people who take membership there are good swimmers.(At least I took membership there because I wanted to do endless lengths in clean and temperature controlled waters)
I have a few friends in PC administration; let me see what story do they give me?
BTW: It wasn’t reported in the newspapers.
Now thats really very sad....May Allah grant him a place in jannath ameen......
Kaleem! Did you really settle for the explanation given by PC Lahore?
I did not. I asked three different people who were there at the time of accident. I made the mistake of going there with my father, when I started probing these guys, my father could not take it any more. He told me to stop and lets go. I had to tend to him and leave, on the way back he reminded me that Allah says(paraphrase) "Those of you who think that these are your children, then come forward and let me see if you can save them when its their time to go". This ayath initself is very thought provoking and I had to drop the matter.
Where was the lifeguard?
There is a big sign that says ...."No lifegaurd on duty....Swim at your own Risk"...so there goes any liability.
Wasn’t there anyone around? PC pools tend to be small and most of the time people who take membership there are good swimmers.(At least I took membership there because I wanted to do endless lengths in clean and temperature controlled waters)
Yaar, there were few people around, infact, my brother was there with my cousin, my cousin's son, and my chachaa. You know one the last words of my brother to all of them were "We have been swimming for a long time, and its time for Maghrib, lets get out, take a shower and say our maghrib prayers"...(Kash mujhay bi moot key waqt Allah Yaad raahey). They got out and went to the shower, as he was getting ready to get out...the accident happened.
I have a few friends in PC administration; let me see what story do they give me?
Please do, I ask you to not put anything on the forum, email me directly at [email protected]. BTW, his name was Qasim Khawaja and he passed away on August 1st (Sunday) around maghrib.
*BTW: It wasn’t reported in the newspapers *
It was, I have the clippings.
May Allah grant him paradise and give sabar to his family. Aameen.
Kaleem bhai I hope things get clearer for you and your heart may be at peace.