Mehndi day grooming??

Re: mehndi day grooming??

mehndi day. i wud opt out on makeup.. apprently dey say.. ur face glows so much anways dat u dunt need makeup:P
but i wud go for a natural look..
only concelar to hide spots if any…
if ur going wid eyeliner..use pencil for more natural..and put a veryyyy thing line and den blend wid ur pinki orr smudge brush.. liquid liner is to opaque in my opinion…
blush..use a pinkishh toneeee blush..it looks very naturall
lipgloss..go for nudee or peachy pink:)

^sample :slight_smile:

Well I had a very simple look on my mehndi day. I left my hairs open (staight,highlighted, layered and shoulder cut). No makeup nothing just kajal and lipgloss. In my opinion I looked very good on my mehndi day.

Sumo. I really like to see your wedding pics. I can not PM you as I do not have 25 posts yet.

did anyone do their mendi makeup at home?

im split between crying half the day( earlier post) and deciding if i want to do my make up on mendi from parlour or at home

i was thinking doing the hair and mendi from parlour, and makeup at home, cos it will be light makeup wont it, just founbdation or concealer and mascara or eyeliner right?

I DNT WANT to waste lots of money on mendi makeup as im doing bridal day baraat makeup from parlour anyway....so is this a good idea? how can i look good but without looking like im caked on the mendi

I'm going to do my make-up and hairs for my mehndi myself, for mehndi i prefer casual look so i think as u said to do ur make-up is ok

Re: did anyone do their mendi makeup at home?

I did. I gave myself a natural look with a base, blush, gloss, and liner. It was also the day that I got my facial, and luckily my skin reacted well. I went for the 'simple' look for my mehndi.

same. I had a mini mehndi b4 my nikah and did my own hair and makeup. went for a natural look with pink gloss.

I dont think u really need a parlour lady to do ur own makeup unless u know NOTHING about makeup, and im sure most of us here do =)

I did my mehndi make up at home. Used blush pink lipstick and blusher. Very light mascara. Satiny foundation--brown pencil eyeliner

I also did my make-up at home. It was really simple. And I was looking much better at the mehendi then Baraat and Walima. Foundation, blush and mascara. Damn I was so angry that dya. I received my mehendi outfit just before the mehendi would start. And the kameez was too tight and the churidaar too loose. Pfff...I told them several times to give me the suit on time!! However I looked OK.

same here. i want to do it at home because i really dont see the point of going to the parlor and wastng money.

I did my own mehndi make up, and had my bhabhi do a french plait in my hair, she even added flowers which looked lovely.

well i did my own makeup on mehndi as well, if that can be called makeup i.e. just used my regualr moisturiser and since my skin was very good those days thankgod so just a touch of concealer here and there for perfection and a very light hand of power, for eyes i did kajal and mascara, a hint of shimmery blush for the pics and nude gloss on lips and the pics turned out great mashallah just the way i wanted, very natural and myself but very fresh!

there isnt much makeup involved on mehndi day..just use what you normally use everyday...
i did my mehndi and wedding makeup myself...
for mehndi..i used a bit of mascara and a plum shade liquid liner (smudged) a hint of gloss and blush.

cool, thanks

Re: Mehndi day grooming??

how do brides look sooo flawless on their mehendi day even if they are not wearing any make up??? Is it because of photography (photoshop skills I mean)?

I would luv to be without make up on mehendi day but do not know how I will end up looking because I have acne scars on my face :(

Re: Mehndi Flower Jewellery

Yeh he to kamal hai shaadi ka! Noor aa jata hai baba. :)

shadi ker k saray gunah dhul jatay hain kia... OMG I never knew this ;)

Re: Mehndi Flower Jewellery

Re: Mehndi day grooming??

Well I've always thought, and seen, that the bride generally doesn't wear any makeup at all on her mehndi, but over the years I've noticed that brides are starting to opt for a full on make up look.

Despite this, I still think the simple look is a winner! If you're done-up on your mehndi, you won't really stand out as much on your actual wedding day. It's all about personal choice really, but I've seen brides wearing little/ simple makeup on their mehndi and look better than those with a full on makeup look.

And I agree Ashy2010, how do brides look so flawless without makeup?!