my wedding is in november.plz give me suggetion k main mehndi k roz make up kron ya nhi and what about jewellry ,what about hair styles,kya mehndi pore bazoon pr lgani zarori hai dono trf.
Re: makeup on mehndi function
hh
reply plz
r
hmm well do very light make up not too heavy cos u can save that for ur barat and jewe;rey again not too heavy
blackrose very light make up would look nice ..i mean just kajal n lip gloss n maybe some concealer under ur eyes or to cover marks on ur face, if you have any. Don't use eyeliner, eyeshades or fake lashes . Keep it for the wedding. n jewellery, just long earrings n small bindi tikka. or to keep it simple just stud diamond earrings. hair down n natural with a see through separate dupatta for ghoonghat :). Aur mehandi, it depends on u . I hate mehandi even on full hands, forget abt the arms. I think the traditional circle design wiht mehandi around ur finger tips is the best this is wht i wud like for my mehandi...aagay sab ka apna apna taste hota hae. congratulations for ur wedding1
I guess everyone has their own opinions, and Black_Rose, you need to choose what works for you. I think one thing you might want to consider is, how do you want to look in your pictures, and how do you want those pictures to show you as years from now.
Personally, I think for all the wedding related occasions, varying degrees of glam should be the style. For mehendi, eyeliner and full makeup, but with a day look. Lighter on the jewelry, but necklace and earrings and bracelets nonetheless. For wedding, glam evening look (smokier eyes, or darker eyeliner, the fake lashes, the whole works). But in a clean, beautiful look. Heavier bridal jewelry and all the other good stuff.
In the end, it's up to you, and how you want to look, and what you want to see of yourself in your pictures.
there was this thread regarding mehndi it had a picture of nadia (acteress) but i cant find it :(
Mehndi day grooming??
I want to ask all u Brides to be & all married ladies at GS that wat u did on ur menhdi day? i mean did u had makeup on ur face? if yes then wat? foundation, compact, liner, mascara, shimmer or wat? & who did it for u ? the professional beauty salon or u urself just at home? i'm nil in makeup & going to have a big function of mehndi with very formal outfit so im not sure wat to do, my all cousins r saying just get prepared at home but i want more of a professional look for my hair n dopata settingetc, so im going to salon for hair n dopatta setting, butim not sure if i shall also have my menhdi makeup from salon either? Allenora offers mehndi makeup for abt Rs.4000 for its brides. so should i have it or not? but i have a fear wat if they will make me look like a pastry ?? or should i take my own products with myself n ask the makeup artist to have it alittle ?? & should i wear fake eye lashes with it or not??
plz reply, im so confused wat to do.. only few weeks to go:(
Keep it simple..a little foundation and kajal is all u need.
Re: mehndi day grooming??
Agree with Gina, I think the natural look is far more attractive on the mehndi day and then you can shine like the star you are on the wedding day. No one can outshine the bride anyway, shes the bride!!
i just used some kajal, eyeliner and gloss and it was enough.
foundation would have been a good idea too.
I did it home eventho our mehndi was quite big, but I saw myself as a more traditional bride and had the vision of a simpler look until the wedding day. I did a natural look -- light base for even tone, some very light blush for a little color, and also eyeliner and some lipgloss. I'd add some mascara now, and maybe something else, but nothing too much. I think it's nice to get your hair done (not too done up) in a nice clean look and dupatta set.
I got my makeup done professionaly on the mehndi and i loved it! i wudnt have done it any other way..i told the lady to keep it simple...and nobody cud tell that i had gotten it done from outside..everything was set ..the hair, makeup, dupatta, jewllery..didnt have to worry about anything. just enjoying myself..i wud really recommend getting it done from outside.
nothing at all....just washed my face and that's it
^haha i did the complete opposite. i had a huge mehndi event and got my makeup done from sabs. They did both the mehndi and bridal makeup and i had two completely different looks. on the mehndi, i had pretty much everything i had on the wedding day, such as foundation, eye makeup, lipstick, blush, bla bla, but it was a very very light and sober look on the mehndi, everything was in nuetral hues, the eye shade was shimmery but matched my skin color, the lipstick and lipgloss were natural shades (light pink) and had black kohl on. ofcourse there were no false eye lashes or a lot of mascara, the look was very simple, nice and clean, i was looking like an unwed girl. not only was the makeup simple but i had absolutely no jewelry no except one ring.
the wedding day was completely different, i had heavy eye makeup and was wearing jewelry including tikka and jhoomar so i looked like a bride. :)
it all depends on what u want for ur events. on my mayon which was a week before my mehndi, i did my own makeup and had foundation, eye shadow, lipgloss, blush, mascara but i applied it very lightly, what i really wanted on that day was to just have even skin tone thats why i used foudnation and concealer particularly.
^ yeah i had a similar thing going on- except i went all out for mehendi and wedding. it still ended up being two completely different looks- i had my hair down on mehendi, no dupatta on my head, and my eye makeup was shades of blue and gold to match the highlight in my clothes, and i had this delicious red shade on my nails and lips. i had churiyan and my engagement ring and earrings.
the shaadi day, my eye makeup was shades of green, bronze and gold, my lipstick was dark but not red- a darker pinkish sort of shade- and my hair was up with dupatta on head. of course my jewellery was heavier too and i had a teeka.
the same MUA did my face on mehendi and shaadi.
for mayoon, i did my own makeup as if i was going to work- powder, blush, black eyeliner and mascara.
in the end, do what makes you happy and what will make you feel good and look good. this day only comes around once, so make the most of it and have no regrets!
^haha thats funny, we did pretty much the same thing. i agree, do what makes u happy. my grandmother told me not to get makeup done on the mehndi day and i was like '...uhhh ok' (then again she told me not to wear sleeveless on my mehndi either) and no one else cared if i got makeup done, i wasnt gonna cover my face on the day of the mehndi and it was a grand affair, honestly more exciting than the actual wedding day so i went and got my makeup done.
sumo, u were goin to post ur pics again, im waiting for them .... :)
Whiteroses, get the look u like, some like it simple like no make-up n stuff, some like natural kindv make-up only foundation,kajal, gloss type.... so do what u like, its ur wedding... :)