I just saw nargis @ a restaurant two days ago n she lukd so diff. Everyone use to say she is very pretty off the screen n has such a great skin but it was the complete opposite. She has such a bad skin n overall lukd very average n diff from what imagines she wud be in real. But she was nice as she had a sweet smile on her face
Earlier i have seen shaan alot of times n he always lukd nice n decent. His wife however makes quite an odd looking pair with him, no offence :(.
Hadiqa is a regular at the gym i also go to n she is ok, quiet type. Iffat omer also comes to the same gym n she is ALOT darker in real life bt otherwise quite a sweet lady she is.
Hmm i think that’s it :D…later on those whom i have actually met closely.
To reiterate what I said in the other thread, saw Shaan at a petrol station and he came across as decent parha likha man. Also saw Shahida Mini at Al Fatah and she's much darker plus she's very short.
No other showbiz celebrities, but I have met former cricketers. I met Imran Khan and Jemima on the plane coming from Saudi Arabia to Pakistan when I was a kid. I got his autograph :D I also met Muralidharan at Heathrow Airport 5 years ago, I had my picture taken with him, very nice guy. Also saw the New Zealand cricket team bus on the motorway heading from Bournemouth to London, we waved at the players and they just smiled back lol. I only saw three clearly, Jacob Oram, Vettori and Ross Taylor I think it was.
At our school in Saudi Arabia Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan once visited for a talk along with Dr Samar Mubarak Mand (another nuclear guy). The world's tallest man at the time Alam Channa also visited once, so did this other guy called Soomro something who became tallest guy after him. Not really celebrities but still well known.
To reiterate what I said in the other thread, saw Shaan at a petrol station and he came across as decent parha likha man. Also saw Shahida Mini at Al Fatah and she's much darker plus she's very short.
No other showbiz celebrities, but I have met former cricketers. I met Imran Khan and Jemima on the plane coming from Saudi Arabia to Pakistan when I was a kid. I got his autograph :D I also met Muralidharan at Heathrow Airport 5 years ago, I had my picture taken with him, very nice guy. Also saw the New Zealand cricket team bus on the motorway heading from Bournemouth to London, we waved at the players and they just smiled back lol. I only saw three clearly, Jacob Oram, Vettori and Ross Taylor I think it was.
At our school in Saudi Arabia Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan once visited for a talk along with Dr Samar Mubarak Mand (another nuclear guy). The world's tallest man at the time Alam Channa also visited once, so did this other guy called Soomro something who became tallest guy after him. Not really celebrities but still well known.
Very interesting.
Shahida mini doesnt luk short?!. But she's too fake.
I met Imran Khan @ Shaukat Khanum and he was very sweet. I was shy and reluctant to come for the pic but he called me again n asked me to come for the pic. I thought that was very sweet :). Jemima came there same time n i saw her up close, she was with his sister maybe dnt remember exactl now it was years bk.
Had a face to face with Arif lohar @ some ptv function show. I went there with my siblings n our driver uncle was accompanying us. Arif lohar was passing by and uncle was like go meet him n i was like what for?! lol i didnt know him i guess but he saw us and came and gave me pyar on my sarr (lol) and went. Again so sweet of him. I was a very loved child :D haahhaha.
Hmmm whoelse? yah this cricket guy i dnt remember his name now...i had gone to this hotel @ liberty to pick the tickets for the india vs pak matches in lhr. I was waitin n he was kind enuff to say give her the tickets first as the rest were guys. So i was impressed n askd him for his autograph :).
I saw zeba bhuktiar n adnan sami yrs bk at a chinese restaurant. I think thats abt it.
Shahida mini doesnt luk short?!. But she's too fake.
I met Imran Khan @ Shaukat Khanum and he was very sweet. I was shy and reluctant to come for the pic but he called me again n asked me to come for the pic. I thought that was very sweet :). Jemima came there same time n i saw her up close, she was with his sister maybe dnt remember exactl now it was years bk.
Had a face to face with Arif lohar @ some ptv function show. I went there with my siblings n our driver uncle was accompanying us. Arif lohar was passing by and uncle was like go meet him n i was like what for?! lol i didnt know him i guess but he saw us and came and gave me pyar on my sarr (lol) and went. Again so sweet of him. I was a very loved child :D haahhaha.
Hmmm whoelse? yah this cricket guy i dnt remember his name now...i had gone to this hotel @ liberty to pick the tickets for the india vs pak matches in lhr. I was waitin n he was kind enuff to say give her the tickets first as the rest were guys. So i was impressed n askd him for his autograph :).
I saw zeba bhuktiar n adnan sami yrs bk at a chinese restaurant. I think thats abt it.
You've certainly met a lot of ppl :p
Imran Khan is a great guy there's no doubt about that. When I met him on the plane I remember he actually went around the whole cabin and signed autographs for everyone!
Shahida Mini is really short, obviously she's always wearing 4 inch heels hehe. and LOL you went to one of those ptv function shows, I always used to wonder when I was a kid who were the people who showed up at these lame shows (sorry :p).
I've seen EP, Noori, Jal (when they had Atif) at concerts, don't know if that counts..lol. And I've seen the South African players in qaddafi stadium, but I guess that doesn't really count either.
Shahida Mini is really short, obviously she's always wearing 4 inch heels hehe. and LOL you went to one of those ptv function shows, I always used to wonder when I was a kid who were the people who showed up at these lame shows (sorry :p).
I've seen EP, Noori, Jal (when they had Atif) at concerts, don't know if that counts..lol. And I've seen the South African players in qaddafi stadium, but I guess that doesn't really count either.
Lolz. Ofcourse they count :p.
And yah went to that ptv show as i guess my sister's frnd got her the passes or something.
I m thinking i must have met more people, cnt seem to recall more rite now :D.
Yah Asad Amanat Ali. Attended alot of his private singing nights as a kid haha no wonder why my taste in music has always been quite mature for my age ahem ahem. lolz.
Attahulah Khan came on my mamo's mehndi so late that we had wrapped up everything n he had to be sent back :p. i still remember seeing him come in an open jeep with his gang of guys hahaha. Amanullah also came for mehndi n i didnt find him funny at all lolz. And oh yah met Nawaz sharif at enem store. Saw javed shaikh at hkb few mnths bk along with his wife n kids.
well i have only seen singer Fakhir at karachi airport and actress Azra Aftab at a masjid (she was there for some nikah ceremony) and i really didn’t care abt them so can’t really describe them bcoz ziada notice nahi kiya tha unhay
i really really want to meet these celebs: pak actress Mona Lisa (have heard she’s extremely pretty off-screen), Fawad Khan, Tom cruise (barson ka crush :jano:), Aishwarya Rai (Beautiful to hai hi, and have heard she is very nice in person)
ooOhh and i wanna meet new actress Sadia khan as well, she looks soo pretty in her dramas, she have got a nice figure as well
I met the owner of duplex salons in pakistan in my plane ride from islamabad to lahore. she was a very sweet lady because I didn't even know who she was and she introduced herself to me and my mom and we spoke briefly about my nikkah ceremony and how I was having my makeup done by Madeeha :).. noone else :(
Yah Asad Amanat Ali. Attended alot of his private singing nights as a kid haha no wonder why my taste in music has always been quite mature for my age ahem ahem. lolz.
Attahulah Khan came on my mamo's mehndi so late that we had wrapped up everything n he had to be sent back :p. i still remember seeing him come in an open jeep with his gang of guys hahaha. Amanullah also came for mehndi n i didnt find him funny at all lolz. And oh yah met Nawaz sharif at enem store. Saw javed shaikh at hkb few mnths bk along with his wife n kids.
your list just keeps growing :p
I haven't met nawaz sharif but once we were in haram (Makkah) and my sister and brother met Nawaz Sharif there (while he was exiled there). I was there but not around at the time. Apparently he was a regular there in those days since a lot of people reported meeting him. Also his nephew or something came to our school for admission and he was denied lol.
And this one time we went to Madinah, I was standing outside our hotel which was close to Holiday Inn and suddenly all these police/security cars arrived in front of the door and the then PM of Pakistan Zafrullah Khan Jamali got out and went into the hotel.
Met actress rani at her home. Saw zaiba ali at liberty few yrs bk n it was so funny cuz she was so full of makeup n still had her face covered. weird.
Please tell us in detail about your visit with Rani at her home. How did it come about ?
We all love Rani. It is sad that she died rather young. She was beautiful and one of Pak Cinema's icons.
I would like to know whether the following lollywood celebs are still around as in alive: Firdaus and Ejaz of Heer Ranja, Rani, Mumtaz
I have only watched stars in concerts, never been that lucky to meet them in person or even see them in real life. What’s the chance of bumping into them in Lahore/Karachi?
I’ve heard Firdous still lives in her house next to Firdous market (the market is in fact named after her). I’m not sure though, she might’ve died. There’s another actress who lives opposite Firdous’ house where the Beaconhouse School is, forgot what her name was.
met nazia hasan and shook hands with her,very pretty lady indeed. may Allah rest her soul in peace.
went to a private fundraiser event with imran khan, he is very tall, and a handsome man, even at this age.
who else, anwar maqsood, his son, the guy in strings, munni begum. cant remember more names.
met nazia hasan and shook hands with her,very pretty lady indeed. may Allah rest her soul in peace.
went to a private fundraiser event with imran khan, he is very tall, and a handsome man, even at this age.
who else, anwar maqsood, his son, the guy in strings, munni begum. cant remember more names.
nice...anwar maqsood's son is bilal maqsood btw, and the other guy is faisal kapadia. I'd love to meet them, I'm a big fan. and Nazia Hassan well you're really lucky to have met her, she was a legend.
Saud, Ali Azmat, Najam Sheraz, Saud's brother, this new guy forgot the name but hes a singer :S , Nirma at KArachi Airpot ... shess so short and teeny tiny with lots of attitude , I saw Talat Iqbal grocery shopping once.. and Sultana Zafar has a boutique here .. I dont know what kind of khatoon is she.. she wont even say hi to u : S
oh yes this ladyy she owns a boutique too and worked as a model in pakistan .. .shes a sweet heart rishta karwane wali aunty :D