Meekaal replacin Brian ????

cummon m unable 2 digest tis news :hoonh: further 2 it k Brian has been fired frm junnon :S , can sum buddy plz confirm?

Meekaal has a class of his own, he’s a majician wid da chordz, i personally m a gr8 fan of him ( obv after aamir zaki :blush: ) , n if he’s in da band wat salman wud b doin? :konfused: i mean both r guitarist nayi??

poor guy is out of junoon :halo:

:eek: hain waqi?? Strange… :confused:

sounds like a rumor to me

Mekaals the new guest bassist, brians taking time off, he will be back for the november US tour hopefully

guest for how much time?

Re: Meekaal replacin Brian ???

Well Mekaal would be the bassist, he wont be on shredding electric guitars. Hes already starting playing. I am not too sure if hes suited for the role, he did an awesome job in some songs, like Talash, but slipped in the Dosti opening bass riff in Karachi. But nevertheless, hes a very talented musician.

Ofcourse, these bass lines were written by Brian, so it cant be as good as him, but John Alec (Junoons Producer and Sound Engineer Pic Below) in the US tour, came pretty close to Brian. Afterall, he was the one who taught bass to Brian.

[thumb=H]john7227_4019549.JPG[/thumb]

Lets see how he fits in

ya mekaal is just guesting with them but i heard that brian is out permamently because of his drinking problem

*Originally posted by the raindrops: *
ya mekaal is just guesting with them but i heard that brian is out permamently because of his drinking problem

im sure this is not only the problem :)

kyun...

:eek:
nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
:crying:

n all above is not 4 brian it’s 4 meekal in case u wonderin

Re: Re: Meekaal replacin Brian ???

i m in love wid “Sampooran”, such haunting muziq, such combination of western jazzz n indian classical, his band’s debut album’s cd had neva been taken out frm ma mp3 player since it’s release.
hmmm i also like junoon lekin their guitar it seemz like listenin 2 same old rock, nufin original but dat’s purely my OPINION, while meekal’s guitar n flute r sumfin out of tis world.

“Gar Tum Na Karo Gay To Karam Kon Karey Ga, GarTum Na Sunno Gay To Meri Kon Sunay Ga”.

sum how i still can’t understand y in da world meekal took such a step? :konfused:

Brian had a divorce recently, and has two daughters to take care of in Pakistan.

Salman announced that their work on the new album will start pretty soon, and it will come out next year. He didnt mention Mekaal will be involved or not in the new venture.

This is a big oppurtunity for Mekaal to go big, which is why he took time off from his own band and joined Junoon. This will be a good learning experience for him, and its nice to see some new talent join forces with the stalwarts. And unlike Gumby right now, hes not wasting his time with a boyband. This is what Shallum Xavier (From Fuzon) said about Gumby wasting his talent right now...

I’ve never seen a drummer play so well in my life. I think Gumby should have better musicians around him.

This is precisely why Mekaal chose better musicians... Its simple, if I am employed right now, I get an offer (or get a chance) to work in a better company, where I can get a better chance to augment my skills, Ill consider that. Thats what Mekaal did.

Shallum also said this...

Daddy! Today I want to buy a guitar and make a band’. Chaar larkey jama kiye, baal lambay karliye, aik acha sa drummer rakh liya aur bajaane lag gaye. And claim that we are a punk rock band.

Rock music bajane se, baal lambay karne se, chaar jumpein maar lene se aur yeh kehne se ke hum dunya badlein ge, kuch nahi badal sakte aap.

haha noori ko to laana hay??

shallum also said about working experience with noor. why don't you post that spocky*:p*

many of the forum says that brian is kicked out :halo:

^ its true BS!!!!!! heres the real tale straight frm salman's mouth...

BRIAN O'CONNELL

I wanted to share the painful news for boh Ali and me about Brian no longer being a part of Junoon.We've struggled to keep him aboard for the last three years but his personal life has unraveled him to an extent where he is no longer contributing musically and has not contributed to Junoon's music for the past three years.I tried to help patch up his relationship with Ayesha by inviting her to the states and having her and Brian make a last ditch effort to salvage the marriage but unfortunately it wasn't to be.I also tried to motivate Brian by offering him recording,production and composition responsibilities but that too failed as he's not in a position to work in a high stress job like Junoon.What's hurt me the most is that I've known him since the age of 12 and I feel that by inviting him to Pakistan and being part of Junoon would've helped him sort out his problems but it was not to be. in the end he's got to take responsibility for his life and his work.My appeal to all of you is to pray for his health and the well being of his family.Junoon gave a lot to Brian and we are also grateful that he shared his talent,wit and knowlege with us.
WE WILL MISS YOU BRIAN.LIVE LONG AND PROSPER.

MEKAAL HASSAN

LIFE IS STRANGE...ONE PERSON'S LOSS IS A DOOR OPENING OPPORTUNITY FOR SOMEONE ELSE.MEKAAL'S BEEN ON THIS TOUR AND IT SEEMS LIKE WE'VE BEEN FRIENDS FOR EVER.THERE IS GREAT MUTUAL RESPECT AND A LOVE FOR MUSIC THAT WE BOTH SHARE AND I CAN FEEL THE MUSIC CHEMISTRY WORKING ON STAGE.LET'S SEE WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS...

umm... ahahaha told ya guys b4..:p

bye bye brian , and then its gonna b bye bye salman.

^ hey no wonder Sheryar is not in da picture nowadayz :smokin:

tum toh theHre pardesi
saath kya nibhao ge