Meal of the Week 3rd - 9th March

**As per the polls , our valuable friend Shab e Hijr had the most awesome meal last week i.e Tandoori Chicken and Haleem . **Thanks so much all for sharing your food pics ..

Lets start posting our meal pics for this week. Like before , we will have a poll on the meal pics submitted to see who had the best meal in the week …

Lets get posting peepal :yahoo:

Re: Meal of the Week 3rd - 9th March

Congrats shab e Hijr :slight_smile:

Dev , start posting pics chalo sabash lag jaao duty per :cb:

Weekend Breakfast :

Gajar Halwa

French Toast

chicken fried rice

spicy chicken wings with potatoe cubes

lolz i l post tommorrow aj ki n kal ki bhi wasay meray cheezy slice plz yahn include kr do last week khuch zayada he mei ne post ki dishes iss wekk hath haula rakhu gi

haha dev .. yeah please can you post the cheesy slices here .. thanks so much ..

awwwwwwwwwww i didn’t expect that…thanks everyone who voted :-).

Halal Popeye’s Chicken

My plate.

sharafat se share the recepi of french toast !

fried rice are looking so delish.. you bhi sharafat se share the recepi !

Apple ki khatarnak damkhi ki baad , following is the recipe :

two eggs beaten well .. keep aside
In a cup add 4 tablespoons sugar and three tablespoons milk . heat it up in the microwave so the sugar melts completely … then add in half tsp cinammon powder or rose water or vanilla essence
mix this into the eggs ..

now heat up the tawa really well .. add a few drops of oil .. dip the bread in the mixture for at least 20 seconds on each side … then onto the tawa .. lower the flame so it doenst get burnt from outside .. when the first side is done , flip and do the other side .. if you like it really sweet then sprinkle a little sugar on the bread at this stage , flip it and the sugar will melt and give the toast the caramalized look ..

Or you can serve it with golden syrup later on …

i was doing the same except that cinammon poweder thing :e6: .. i have started smelling the smell of garm garm french toast … but how did you cut it in round? did u use a cutter?

chhote jars ke dhakkan zyad achhe hotein hai bread katne ke liye…:smiley:

My one cent…:frowning:

Yes Apple, I just used a cookie cutter … but I cut it after the toasts were ready .. hubby got the gol gol pieces , I got the leftover pieces :frowning:

desii nariii ki pehchaan :cb:

here is my two day’s cooking :slight_smile:

kit kat delight

red kidney beans masla wth plain rice

salad

biryani wth salad n raita

Devlish , looks like you are gonna win this week’s meal poll :hayaa: