Meal of the Week - 23rd March - 30th March - Winner announcement added

Re: Meal of the Week - 23rd March - 30th March - Winner announcement added

abhi showbiz main haniya ki tareefain kar rahay thay, aanay do bhabhi ko appki shikayat karonga phir kabhi chen ka khana naseeb nahi hoga. ;)

STA stop acting like bee jamalo

:omg:@bee jamalo

She in fact is a VERY GOOD cook. Its just that she does not get much time these days because of kids for proper presentation of food etc. We both have agreed that its better to spend 10 more minutes with kids than to decorate salad for the dinner etc. So presentation went down the drain :)

kambakhtoon yahaan bhi chan sai nahi rehney daitey ho. She will read it herself anyway. do din tu khush rehney doo mujhey

:cb:

is se ziada zalim thread poore gs pe nahi :(

i second.

D6C i understand tht bc i have also 1 baby deco is not important v just want to c the food i would love it if she cook u click it n just post it :)

achari chicken

bhoona gosht

pilao

jalebi 1st attempt :hinna:

noodles

Tht jalebi is looking so good JJ

Im so glad chicken burger turned out great for you! :slight_smile:

Achari chicken looks so good! Would you
Be so kind to share the recipe. Thanks!

Roasted Potatoe Wedges

[gsmedia=119001]IMG_1495.jpeg[/gsmedia

Kabab & Paratha

Bun Kabab (These kababs are delicious with any type of carbohydrate. Love to eat them with daal chawal too. Very handy for Lunch meals.

jhanji , that jalebi looks so freaking good .. can you share the recipe please .. I promise i will vote for you this week .. that jalebi totally deserves my vote :cb:

aw, thank you everyone.. here the recipe for achari chicken will get back to you with the jalebi recipe ..

ingredients for Achari chicken

• chicken legs or whole chicken cut into pieces
  • carrots
  • harri mirch
  • onion
  • water
  • shan achaar gosht masala
  • salt (according to taste)
  • haldi
  • saunf
  • kalonji
  • dry dhania
  • methre

directions:

chop onion add oil and only turn golden then add chicken , fry (bhoon) chicken until it looks about done
add all your spiced including shan masala and mix well, lower the heat and cover with lid and let it cook until chicken is completely tender ( do not forget to check on it while its on low, it can still burn)
last step add carrots and a splash of water and turn on low for 5 mins.

in another pan fry carrots until tender

OK Awam k pur zoor israr per :slight_smile:

Last weekend, we invited a family for bbq but due to weather, wife ended up making everything in oven. That red thing in a bowl is tomato sauce that goes with white rice + skew

Yesterday she made mutton qorma. I know I know, u see oil at top but its hard to make daigee-style qorma without out. We dont mind having it once in a while

Decent :hayaa: mashallah this is super awesome food … you had been hiding this awesomeness since such a long time … please tell Mrs Decent that chaa gayin wo to :cb:

thanks so much for being part of this … no kidding I am almost in love with that BBQ :@:

Jhanji , waiting and waiting and waiting for the jelebi recipe :( .. jaldi karoooooo

Who m i to hide?

She could have posted it, if she wanted too. I m sure sooner or later she will read your compliments too :slight_smile:

Barbecue food looks delicious Decent! Personally I prefer food made in the oven or stovetop. I feel like the barbecue stuff gets too dry and is not juicy enough.