me want to....

I want to get married.. but the problem is that i am still finishing my uni and my big bro still needs to get married apprently.. without that happening me not getting married.. i hate this desi rule!! :frowning:

just thought i would express myself on this board.. i am quite bored at work and this issue is bothering me alot..

Re: me want to....

*Originally posted by Ansoon: *
I want to get married.. but the problem is that i am still finishing my uni and my big bro still needs to get married apprently.. without that happening me not getting married.. i hate this desi rule!! :(

just thought i would express myself on this board.. i am quite bored at work and this issue is bothering me alot..

mostly its brothers who wait till their sisiters get married and never feel any remorse for that.. why r u so impatient to get marry?

Tough luck!

Re: me want to…

:rolleyes: YOU ARE TOO YOUNG!

Gosh what is wrong with people these days??

Your profile says:

Birthday: July 24, 1983

Man, you're not even 20. Pehle kuch parr likh lo, phir shaadi karne ki tayyarian karna.

married life isnt exactly a day in the park..
its hard work... an it comes woith a lot of strings..
trust me..

ure too young.. enjoy ur life while u have only u to look after.. finish college an get a degree... shaddi ke baad mushkil hoti hai..

well i have a full time job.. in my own field.. i am junior software develpor and inshaAllah i will be getting high at this position. . i am 20 (almost..just couple of more days) and i really really know the problems that a person faces in married life but it has its pros too!!!

ur not even 20? im turning 24 in a few months... and i dont seem to be going anywhere.. be patitent gal :) Inshallah things will work out for the best..

and with the waiting thing.. who knows u might get married first.. if not married.. then get engaged.. have u already found the guy?

my bro is younger than me.. lekin he's engaged and happy.. hehe..

dont stress... getting married doesnt end ur problems..

sadzzz with all due respect.. how did u figure out that i am a gal? not a guy?

hmmm dunno.... bad assumption i guess?

heheh.. ji bad assumption indeed.. :)

yaar sadzz agar mein khali engage hi hojaoon tou wohi kafi hai..

Ansoon ji apne hormones pe control rakhiye..aap ka number bhi aayega..:)

The new CoolDude.. yaar # tou bata dou.. jub aye ga tou mein khud hi chilangayin marta howa ajaoon ga...

yaar Ansoon mein tum say 3 din bara hoon aur meray bhi dil mein aaj kal yehi khayal aatay hain kay meri bhi koi engagement waghaira ho jaye . . .

i think this is not something perfect but it do happen in this age . . .

mera yehi khayal hai . . .

waisay interesting thing we got nearly same job as well

hehehehe

I'm gonna do a matsui here and tell you to get laid. Your way too young for marrage. If you really appreciated what it brought along with it then you wouldn't be in such a rush. Its a patnership, and at this particualr moment you cannot be possibly qualified for this position.
Out of interest, if you were to get married how old would your "wife" be? 16, 17, 18??

hiccup: well, if i were to get married, i would like my wife to be the same age as mine.. i don't see a problem with it.. certainly not younger than 18 ...

amirbilal: yaar, kiya karoon.. i hate the temptations and everything .. hmm yeah interesting we have the same job.. where do u work/live? (any chances u live in the same city as me and work in the same office :p)

Ansoo, you need to answer this question... Do you want to get married because you are ready to settle down and spend the rest of your life with a person OR marriage is the only proper way of having sex?.

Sorry for the crudeness but for someone to really wana get married although there is no particular person on the horizon is a bit odd. In normal circumstance, one would wana think of getting married in the near future and then he/she starts looking around. But the way you put it, it seems you are ready to share your khajoor (choo-aara for punjabi inclined folks) with the next girl who enters the city limits.

funguy, I want to get married because i want to spend rest of my life with her.

I think i satisfy all the requirements, I have a job, i am getting the education, (the only reason they want the larka to have a degree is that he will get a job ... well i already have one) besides, to me these things don't really matter.. i can have a job today and marry someone and the next day the company can fire me.. then what? she will still be there with me.. we will learn to survive.. support each other.. waisay bhi.. Allah (swt) always takes care of rizk so me no worry about that.

as for the sex part.. no funguy i am not marrying coz its the only proper way of having sex... although after marriage that would be a part of our relationship but its her presence that counts more for me.. the knowing that in worst and good times she will be there.. and i will be there for her.

I have a person in my life, and i have asked my parents for their permission.. i am willing to get engaged and then wait till i graduate to get married.. its just that i don't want my parents to either get to know of her from a third person (typical desi ppl do that!) OR i dont' want them looking around for a my rishta and then i have to turn their choice down.. i just want them to know what's going on in my life coz i think they deserve to know and its their rite as parents.

rest Allah (swt) knows better.. meri kismat mein kiya likha hai.. i just don't want to be those 30yr old master students in my uni who are still studying and are not married.. i mean what's the point of all that education when u can't enjoy ur life ..

thanks for ur inputs. :K:

Where do you intend on living after you are married? Can you afford a place of your own? Or do you expect your wife to move in with your parents? What if she gets pregnant like another 20 year old guy I know who managed to get his 18 year old wife pregnant on his wedding night, who is also living at home with his parents?