May 6, 2010 - World T20 - Pakistan v England

Re: May 6, 2010 - World T20 - Pakistan v England

:-/

Yay! Too little too late tho.

So Pakistan is out after losing this one ?

Again great captaincy by Afridi... saving Ajmal till the last, when the game was already over 6 overs ago.

Another out!

Missed Run out from K. Akmal OMG

Mo. Asif, 4 overs 43 runs. He isnt the same bowler, .lost so much weight. Bowlers should have more muscle, looks at the Aussie bunch. Semi-Final spot at stake now. Can this bunch really beat both NZ & SA? I doubt it.

Terrible captaincy by Afridi...no imagination what so ever!

Well at least there's golf to look forward to today. Gotta see how Tiger and Phil do.

Another poor display of cricket in every field including captaincy. Shame on them!!

So, whats the scope now?

chalo Haar gae..... In logon ko itna paysa milta hai tab bhi sahi nahi khelte... bohat mayos kiya hai Pakistani cricket team ne

I just dont see the point playing Fawad Alam. Sami should play and at that position even he can hit some big runs. Sami should play instead of Fawad in next game.

I am just surprised why our middle order collapses whenever our top order gives some sort of platform?

Fielding is disappointing again! Ajmal dropping two sitters and one half chance.

Bowling lacks serious bite! and we miss Gul the most in the tournament.

Captaincy, well at least he brought this game to last over and saved a huge loss in terms of net run rate. But Afridi's and Waqar's lack of faith in playing three seamers (Aamer, Sami and Asif) is mind boggling. Fawad is a decent player but he doesnt have a place in this line up.

once again, one all rounder too many. there is no point of sending a batsman as low down as alam was, not that he contributed anything anyway.

i've been saying this all along. we need to get rid of hafeez or alam and go with three fast bowlers.

Let say Pakistan continues with its pathetic performance and loose al the matches ( the way they are playing only a miracle can win them a match) can we still qualify for final and bring the trophy home, after all we have Afridi in the team as a captain?

hani, we have Afridi we dont need a trophy.

I was also hoping that instead of dropping Sami to accomodate Asif Pakistan will bring in Asif in pace of Fawad.

Frankly Pakistan didn't deserve to win the game after their mindboggling batting display in the last 10 overs and pathetic fielding. I am actually surprised how England managed to take this game to the final over? Had we taken one of those half dozen dropped/missed chances situation could have been different because England as a team didn't do anything extraordinary to win this game, it was rather gifted to them.

and what the hell is Ijaz Butt the stupid moron doing in WestIndies? How much money these people are wasting with these luxury trips? First I saw the sports minister Jakharani and now him? Have we ever seen any other minister or board chairman visiting along with their team? All this money which is wasted on thiese trips can be utlized in hiring a decent fielding coach who coold give these guys daily catching practice and frankly this is all they need.

isnt ijaz ahmad the fielding coach?

he is our batting and fielding coach. When a guy who once had an ugly batting stance of protruding his hips almost towards the bowlers and a pathetic batting technique is our batting coach I don't have much hope from him to do anything with our fielding either.

saeed ajmal sure had a bad day.

but i hate our team selection/captaincy. i groan every time i see hameed touch the ball. he is a useless bowler, doesnt save runs can only be gifted wickets. dont know why afridi didnt learn anything from his performance against Australia.

Oh so sweet, can we exchange him for any title or trophy??

thats what his parents said too