Re: Maulana Tariq Jameel
^yes he's a scholar and all scholars are preachers.
All scholars are teachers but all scholars are not preachers.
Is there any biography of Maulana Tariq Jameel available on net?
^yes he's a scholar and all scholars are preachers.
Is there any biography of Maulana Tariq Jameel available on net?
^Here is a link, but not detailed info.
Is it not the purpose of this life to invite people to the truth? I dunno maybe it's my deobandi mentality but I believe all scholars are preachers and must be preachers, or else there's no point of becoming a scholar.
Not to spoil the love fest but Maulana Tariq Jameel is also close to several Sipah-e-Sahaba leaders including Azam Tariq
There are a number of incidents related to him, I would like to share few incidents here.
A man's car was stolen in Karachi. In the evening he got a call that his car is parked near a specific patrol pump and he can take it from there. The man was surprised, and asked, " Why did you decide to give it back, after you stole it ?"
The reply was, " While we were driving the car, we decided to listen to music on tape recoder, but there was some person who was talking about Islam. After listening to him for sometime we decided to return the car."
The person speaking was Maulana Tariq Jameel
I saw few people on Istanbul airport with noorani faces and appearance very close to the way of sunnah. I asked them (in urdu) if they knew Maulana Tariq Jamil as I thought they were from tableeghi jamaat. They said "Sorry, only Arabic and english, we are from UAE"
When I repeated myself in english, they said, " Ohh...he is a GREAT scholar with a lot of knowledge, why did you ask ?"
I said, "I thought that you might be from Pakistan and know him "
They said, " Is he from Pakistan ? we didn't know that."
Note: Maulana sahab is very popular in arab countries among the arabs, note that most arabs don't easily get impressed from a non arab religious scholar.
Few more incidents from people who were close to him. May Allah (swt) forgive me if there is a mistake
When his father ordered him to leave the house he said, " You would understand the worth of a scholar after you spend some days with them and eat meal with them for few days. Doctors have high respect not scholars "
His father highly regreted his own words, when he went to kaaba, and the government of Saudia Arab welcomed him with red carpet and opened the door of kaaba for him to visit.
The first secretary in Pakistan embassy (in Turkey) said that he was admitted to a hospital in Dobai where the Pakistani patients were not given too much importance. Suddenly an order was given by the authorities to specially take care of the Pakistanis and they were served very well. When the secretary inquired about the reason, he was told that Maulana Tariq Jameel visited the hospital to meet some people.
Allah certainly bless His beloved people with honor and dignity when they sacrifice their needs and devote themselves in the way of Allah (swt)
Is it not the purpose of this life to invite people to the truth? I dunno maybe it's my deobandi mentality but I believe all scholars are preachers and must be preachers, or else there's no point of becoming a scholar.
In that case every muslim must be a preacher and invite people to Islam, in that sense every scholar is a preacher but not every preacher can be a scholar.
I was talking about speakers like Ahmed Deedat, Yusuf Estes and Dr Zakir Naik who aren't scholars but dai'i speakers.
, in that sense every scholar is a preacher but not every preacher can be a scholar.
Very True
In that case every muslim must be a preacher and invite people to Islam, in that sense every scholar is a preacher but not every preacher can be a scholar. I was talking about speakers like Ahmed Deedat, Yusuf Estes and Dr Zakir Naik who aren't scholars but dai'i speakers.
true said.
Thank you. I read it.
His speaches lead to backwardness and non-developmental attitude of people.
Originally Posted by Submission To Peace^ realize that this world is an examination hall where our love for Allah is tested,
He emphasises too much on this.
All the Muslim scholars have some word of wisdom to share if you agree with some part of their speech take it , if you do not agree with some part ,let it be. If you do not agree to some part of their philosophy still listen to them some part of their speech might change your way of thinking or behaving.
These Alims have spent their lives on mastering the art of speach and touch the souls and minds of listeners and most of the time their speech strikes a home run.
Personaly even if I do not agree with some of the philosophy of a Muslim Alim I still listen to their speeches and read their books , Islamic wisdom and knowlege is like digging for gold , you will have to dig too much and too deep to find that glowing piece of advice which will touch your heart , life or thinking.
I don't seem to be able to take this person out of my mind. I have seen him 23 times in my dreams. I don't know how much respect and love I have for this person. I can't even say this about my parents. Because Allah (s.w.t) made him a source for the development of my soul through the words of the Prophet (saw) and the Quran. (Alhamdulillah)
I wish I could meet him one day. A year ago I met his teacher Maulana Jamshed but couldn't develop courage to ask about him.
Every time I hear his name, tears start flowing from my eyes. I wish Allah bless me with a Teacher like him...(Masha'Allah)
AssalamuAlaikum brothers and sisters..
I am 100% agreed that Maulana Tariq Jameel's bayaans are extremely effective, Maulana Tariq Jameel has spell bound Muslims throughout the world with his incredible voice and preaching style.
May Allah (swt) bless him with a long life and bless us more with preachers like him, whom Allah (swt) has blessed with true sincerity...
Salam Alaikum bro,
Ameen to your duaas. He is among one of my favorites.
MashAllah! this Ummah needs more people like Maulana Tariq Jameel.
Teggy, you should meet up with Sh. Bilal Ali Ansari, he is in the locality of Chicago, and is a top student of Ml Tariq Jameel.
Yesterday night I saw him in dream for the 17th time in the last 2 years.
I have never wished to meet any celebrity but I can't remove this person from my mind, because of the amazing speech skills and voice Allah (swt) blessed him with. I don't know any person living in this world presently who seems to be more sincere to muslims and humanity. (Masha'Allah)
May Allah (swt) forgive me but I wish I could become his student and learn more from him. He is truely blessed by Allah (s.w.t)
He might be a scholar and an orator, but I think you are losing it now. He is a person, one amongst thousands. Dont big someone up to a point that you miss the point.
MashAllah! this Ummah needs more people like Maulana Tariq Jameel.
Teggy, you should meet up with Sh. Bilal Ali Ansari, he is in the locality of Chicago, and is a top student of Ml Tariq Jameel.
inshaAllah i'll look him up bro.
LOL, that is a strange example
Allah SWt says in Sura Baqara
اے بنی اسرائل میرے احسان یاد کرو جو میں نے تم پر کئے اور تم میرا عہد پورا کرو میں تمہارا عہد پورا کروں گا اور مجھ ہی سے ڈرا کرو
Does that mean that all the people who were part of Bani Israeel were "Wada Khilaf" that Allah had to remind them
Everyone knows what Maulana Tariq Jamil means when he says "O islamabad walon" etc
well said
i really love to listen Molana tariq Jamil and i really have a strong wish to meet him someday (i know he never met with ladies) but its just a wish. Thank you all who provide the sites belongs his speeches. Thank you so much.