Maulana Tariq Jameel

Re: Maulana Tariq Jameel

some quotes from his different speeches

"ooh gulbarg walooo"

"ooh defense waloo"

"ooh islamabad waloo"

he target special areas to show that all people living in thoes localaties are bad and doing bad things

^ O' meherealone ! <----Why did I say this ? To attract your attention. ("O' believers" is used in the Quran a number of times..) It is a general way of making sure that ones friend is listening when one is going to say something very important.

If you are able to listen to me and you are able to understand the sincerity in my tone, than you would say that I specifically called you to attract your attentions, because of my love for you as a brother in Islam / humanity.

Those who get irritated when "Allah ka Azaab" is frequently mentioned to them

It is not me you or Maulana sahab who are trying to warn you about the "Allah ka Azaab". Open Quran and see how many times Allah (swt) Himself mentions it to be a quality of Mo'min that they are afraid of "Allah ka Azaab". Allah (swt) Himself has warned people of "Allah ka Azaab" a number of times in the Quran.

Why only make people scare ? Why not mention the rewards of Jannah ?

It is human nature that EVERY thing which we do is based on the balance of " Hope of REWARD and fear of PUNISHMENT"

Depending upon the nature of people, some do good deeds due to fear of punishment, some get encouraged to do good when rewards are mentioned to them.

Example:

1. Why do you study for exams ? Because of fear of failure (resulting in low paid job, less respect, less status, parents embarrassment...etc.) and hope of geting good pay, good lifestyle, being independent....etc.

2. Why do you do excercise ? Because of fear of bad health (resulting in going to doctor, pain, operation, loss of money...etc.) and hope of having a good health, good physique, good hunger, good sleep....etc.

Hense Hope and fear go side by side, a balance of which is well maintained by Maulana Sahab (masha'Allah) in his lectures by the grace and mercy of Allah (swt)

Wallahu Alam. Allah knows best! I might be wrong in some cases. May Allah (swt) forgive me for that.

In the year 2000 I attended a namaz for rains by tableghi jamat here in Karachi. Moulvi sahib emphasized that all was due to Allah Ka Azab and there were no rains in certain parts of Balouchistan and jabal areas of Sindh. I was wondering all through that dua that perhaps I was the most sinful person among all the people over there but not for a single day I was deviod of water for drinking, washing and bathing.

And I am sure moulvi sahab would have also quinched his thrist after that long dua with a good glass of sharbat but he put all the blame on those poor guys living in Balouchistan and Sindh.

Let us leave the "Judgement of intentions" part to Allah (s.w.t) and see how a person has spent his whole life (Masha'Allah) in preaching by giving up his career, his luxurious living and everything only for achieving good knowledge of religon and pass it on to fellow humans, even if it meant that he had to stay in masjid with empty stomach and eat very ordinary food with below ordinary facilities ( compared to that served to him at his fathers house). SO, let us not talk about a glass of sharbat when we talk about a person who devoted his whole life for others.

About the comment of rain due to sins, we all make mistakes in our speeches(and this is not a big sin to warn people of possible reasons of the bad times they face in life). Well, may be his intentions were good and he wanted to think of rain to be a possible signs of Allah not happy with people of a certain area (which is also mentioned in a hadith I heard) so he made it a reason to encourage them to correct themselves.

About us being served water and not other people (who might be less sinful then us), we never know through which ways Allah (swt) punish people. I have seen people living in the most expensive houses with almost all facilities which they wish for, but they don't find *peace of mind and soul *(which might be a possible punishment of Allah for them) as only Allah decides how HE punishes people or put them to test.

i have heard him but personally i like zakir naik coz he gives refernce of Quran and Hadis but M. Tariq talks to boost ur emotions and less references

yes right

I don't understand what sort of message is Maulana sahib trying to give?

There are many great scholars who are doctors and engineers.

Interesting, didn't expect this from you. Oh well....

I will look up that speech and you can listen to it.

another site with bayaans http://www.ayyaz.com.pk/index.php?q=f&f=%2FMoulana+Tariq+Jamil+Bayans

I'm not trying to undermine him.

LOL, that is a strange example

Allah SWt says in Sura Baqara

اے بنی اسرائل میرے احسان یاد کرو جو میں نے تم پر کئے اور تم میرا عہد پورا کرو میں تمہارا عہد پورا کروں گا اور مجھ ہی سے ڈرا کرو

Does that mean that all the people who were part of Bani Israeel were "Wada Khilaf" that Allah had to remind them

Everyone knows what Maulana Tariq Jamil means when he says "O islamabad walon" etc

2 Likes

Assalam o Alaikum

For those who have not seen Maulana Tariq Jameel :slight_smile:

exactly ...just like when the shia zakireen say "o kufa walon"

TLK brother, JazakAllah Khair brother for a beautiful example

Bao bihari brother, I haven't checked it, (though I was very much tempted to see him again) but I have heard it a number of times that Maulana Sahab don't like to be shown in pics and movies (may be because he doesn't want his own popularity).

Though I myself have violated this and showed his pics to people, I think Maulana sahib would not appreciate it.

No offense intended brother, just want to share what I heard about him (as he never came on TV and allowed anyone to take his pics)

May Allah (swt) forgive me for my mistakes.

even non-tablighis like him mash'Allah! :D

^^ I love listening to Maulana Tariq Jameel , and I am not "Tablighi" :D

Such a great person. I had the opportunity of meeting him when he came to Chicago a few years ago. His popularity has been accepted by all governments in Pakistan. There is a story in a book called Zero point where nawaz Sharif called him into the parliament to read a hadeeth about the solution to all the worldly problems. Also, after Shaukat Aziz became prime minister, he called Maulana sahab in the prime ministers house to ask him for advice. Maulana sahab gave him 5 advices.
Maulana sahab left everything just for Islam and spends most of his time just for Islam. Its great to have such a great scholar to be in Pakistan.

Is he a scholar or a preacher(dai'i) or both?

^yes he's a scholar and all scholars are preachers.