I haven’t seen or heard a living man in my life whom Allah has blessed such a beautiful and effective way of speech. He is the same person whom Allah made a source of hidayat for Saeed Anwar, Junaid Jamshed, Mohammad Yousuf (Ex Youhana), the whole Pakistani Team and many others.
May Allah bless him.
IF you want to listen to him, here are his audio lectures. (Free Download)
His speaches lead to backwardness and non-developmental attitude of people.
Can you quote any specific statement or speach? i never heard anything from him which seems to fall under backwardness or non-developmental attitude, and I heard him on recordings and live, both.
Maybe I am biased. It will be good to get an unbiased anlaysis with a proper reference from your side
^ Same here. I have never heard him saying ANYTHING which can be considered non-developmental or backward in any way. I have listened to a number of his cassettes, cds and also live (once). He is mashAllah very sincere and dedicated to not only muslim ummah but to the whole humanity as he does not spread hatred against ANY muslim or non-muslims sect or group.
His only emphasises us to develop our bond stronger with Allah, follow the sunnah of the Prophet (saw), respect our parents, don not abuse each other in any way, forgive and forget others mistakes, realize that this world is an examination hall where our love for Allah is tested, make efforts to spread love, pray for the whole mankind so that everyone may recognise Allah in the true spirit, so that this world becomes a better place. (by the grace of Allah )
The most important aspect of his personality is that even after getting offers for politics he refused to cash his fame, when offered by some Generals and even the President himself. Instead he decided to focus on his duty as an AAlim.
I have heard a number of stories about him. One story I head from a person whom I know does not lie. Once a person's car was stolen. In the evening he got a call that your car is standing near the petrol pump, go and take it. The man asked the theif about the reason of returning the car after stealing it. He replied " When I sit in your car I put the cassette on, which was of some scholar and after listening to him for sometime I decided to return the car and do Astaghfar" The scholar was Maulana Tariq Jameel.
He regarded the October quake as "Allah ka azab", well I do not think so that is the case. He always talk about the "tyrant" view of Allah.
If we follow pure Islam, we do not need to build marvellous mosques with cosy carpets and fancy lights or marble flooring. Same way we need to live in houses simply. But then we will be limited with few avenues of income as your expenditure is other's income.
Yesterday night I saw him in dream for the 17th time in the last 2 years.
I have never wished to meet any celebrity but I can't remove this person from my mind, because of the amazing speech skills and voice Allah (swt) blessed him with. I don't know any person living in this world presently who seems to be more sincere to muslims and humanity. (Masha'Allah)
May Allah (swt) forgive me but I wish I could become his student and learn more from him. He is truely blessed by Allah (s.w.t)
He regarded the October quake as "Allah ka azab", well I do not think so that is the case. He always talk about the "tyrant" view of Allah.
If we follow pure Islam, we do not need to build marvellous mosques with cosy carpets and fancy lights or marble flooring. Same way we need to live in houses simply. But then we will be limited with few avenues of income as your expenditure is other's income.
I don't see how this leads to backwardness. In fact I also agree that it was some azab from Allah.
I got to hear him live once. Other than that, I heard some of his bayans on CD, which they played on the bus.
This is very interesting. I agree and disagree with you. Most of our Molvi’s always use the “Allah ka Azab” playcard when a calamity befalls muslims or anyone. It is interesting how you understand this concept though.
The ahadith which mention this i.e. prick of thorn, ones are quite famous and often quoted. What the hadith reads is that sins are expiated as a result of hardships/punishment, which is opposite to saying that hardships/punishment are brought about by sin, which is the view of many Molvi’s. Many hardships are rbought about by fate. The Azab of Allah or punishment as mentioned in the Quran where nations were destroyed for their sins is quite a different category of punishment. One which is preluded by warnings or messengers. One in which evidence is established against a nation of people or group of people. When our Molvi’s use this Allah ka Azab terminology it yet remains to be defined as to what sins are bringing about the Azab of Allah on those people and why are others indulged in the same sins not being punished.
His speaches lead to backwardness and non-developmental attitude of people.
So what are you trying to say talking about the greatness of Allah,about the akhirah,following the sunnahs of our Prophet SAW,leading a simple life leads to backwardness and non-developmental attitude?Wake up the era of fitnah and fasad has already come we need to build our connection with Allah swt more and more stronger so that we stay on Siraatul Mustaqeem.
And offcourse Maulana Sahab's bayans are excellent....his every word has an instant great effect on the hearts of many Muslims MashAllah.
No doubt he is one blessed Maulana sahib with so much ilm and the way he speaks touches deep down the heart. I never met him I have heard his CD's and also from other people in our jamat.
Once I was listening to his CD he mentioned that his father wanted him to become a doctor. One day he was at home at the breakfast table he told his father that he is going to become a Maulana not a doctor. His father said to him if he is going to become a Maulana than get out of his house. He was kicked out of the house because he refused to become a doctor.
One reason why he is better than the others, he genuinely wanted to learn his religion and not acquire religious knowledge as a last resort or heritage. His fathers response though we can frown upon but it highlights the different shades of our society. The majority of the lot comprises those are are underachievers or unfortunate in life or simple Guddi nasheen class of people. I doubt his fathers contempt was meant for religion but for the way of sustenance he is choosing in life.
Our societie’s elders take no pride in having knowledge of their religion but prefer the materialistic approach in life, though I cannot blame them entirely for their POV because it also has its valid reasons but we could eliminate the profession of being a Maulana should everyone make pursuit of understanding religion a necessity alongwith all their other worldly endeavors or professions. Religion should not be made the means of sustenance but rather of wisdom and integrity.
If he doesn’t already, Maulana sahab should first undertake the task of purifying his peers from jahalat. Otherwise their influence will creep into his views and he will join the melting pot. Taking a lesson from his father himself he should try to restore the image of religion in the minds of people.