Maududi: Truth About Jamaat-e-Islami

An interview with Maududi’s son . A must listen to see the real faces of religious parties .

Re: Maududi: Truth About Jamaat-e-Islami

first you tell me, which of the teachings of Maududi sahib you agree/follow and which of those you dont?

well, probably follows a completely different religion, and thats one of the problems. the minorities, especially one of them, works almost exclusively to create constant discord. anything religious gets a constant barrage of propaganda from them. some of this is done to look like moderate point of view but its not, its actually a very extreme form of forwarding their own anti mainstream Islamic ideas

Maududi sahab have teachings of his own ? was he is a school teacher or something ? I never listened to that guy , but for sure politically he had some really dumb ideas or at least his party does .

Frankly anyone who is making 'gadha' of this nation in the name of religion are biggest A** H**** ever . Including religious parties , taliban , molvi etc etc. May they all burn in hell .

Disassociating your self with ulema will make one go away from Islam, so it is basicaly hatred for islam that is depicted here.

When one can not argue with scholars on religious grounds as he dont have that knowledge so they resort to such tactics.Every group has share of good people and bad people so why not look/follow practical scholars.

Are you a practicsing muslims/hindu/christian? i believe not :)

It is for your own benefit and responsibility to learn your deen regardless of what religious people do.

I guess you must think Taliban represent true face of Islam & no wonder likes of you defend their actions.

We were talking in general , about ulema.

Why is this that all ulema bashers are hardliners when it comes to discussing deen.

My point was that subject is best understood with the experts in the filed. Studying medince from engineer will only kill people and so on... It is your duty to search for authentic scholars of your deen (what ever your deen is) and then evaluate what they say.

Allah humma afini mima ibtilaka.....

There you go with your typical fatwa bazi..

Instead of passing comments on his personal religious orientation.. try to participate in the discussion with some sensible arguments.

you posted the interview of son of Mauduidi to malign Muadudi sahib and JI. that is real hypocrisy.
I bet you would not agree with religious stance of even son of Maududi sahib.

Nahi, there is no fatwa , i am just sharing my experiance that such people are normaly non religious type and its the grudge with deen that comes out like this. i may be wrong but just shared what i think could be reason for such thinking.

waisay

what is there to argument ?, just a blame that mullahs do this or that without even knowing ulema apart from what they read in dawn,tribune waghaira

What's wrong with Dawn, Tribune waghaira..

Any one who is posting what you don't like is non-religious type having grudge with deen.. any criminality done behind the facade of religious label is justified..???
Anyone who is raising voice against the criminality of religious looking people (not religion) is a kafir having grudge with deen..
It's a known fact that JI started promoting violence amongst young students who were affiliated with them. They formed Jamiat (their student wing).. who was financed and armed by JI to achieve their political means. This guy in the video is pointing towards this known fact from our history. In this forum people are generally criticizing against this criminal-terrorist act of a political party called JI.

How does raising your voice against a known criminality equate to being enemy of religion. I am afraid you have mixed up religion with religious looking guys who you think are exempt from any accountability if they commit crimes.. and questioning these actions of religious looking criminals is like questioning the religion itself.

And don't think people who read dawn and tribune are not aware of these mullah looking clergymen whom you are labeling as ulema. These are simple criminals who are the pioneers of spreading violence amongst the students.. encouraging them to use arms to gain their political motives. Taliban and other religious looking criminals are just off shoot of this criminal mentality which was first introduced by the political party under discussion..

no, it is other way round, i dont think that religious looking people are above any criticism, just question the person and not the whole category.

May be your knowledge source starts and end with these secular propaganda machines. i suggest trying to spend some time with any good scholar, i can guide you to one if you wish. :)

I am not suporting jamiat as i know that they were the ones that started violance in campuses. but they dont represent ulema and thus you can not blame scholars on the basis of their actions.

duaoo ki darkhast

JI has almost no influence on politics of Pakistan, despite this fact JI is the party having maximum number of educated members.
The best thing about the Maududi sahib was he never promoted any particular sect.

anyone who is religious and respectable for you?

Inshallah, Brother.

It's none of my concern if someone will go to jannah or will burn in hell. What matters to me individually and as a member of society is the criminality. For me anyone who uses violence or any coercive method to implement his religious agendas is a criminal. I am not God that I should be concerned with people's sins. As long as someone religious or non religious does not hurt anyone or has no intention to harm anyone.. and has not intention of infringing on anyone's personal liberties in my opinion is perfectly respectable. Religious people who keep their religiosity to themselves, who are tolerant towards other religious or non religious orientations, who are not-violent or non-criminals.. must be respected as much as non religious people who possess the same credentials..

probably you mean preaching. So no religious person can get respect from you as Muslims are under obligation to preach Islam.

Just wondering if Allama Iqbal was also under the influence of Dawn and Tribune propaganda?

I think by that statement he meant those people who dont force their ideals down the throats of others.

Certainly preaching through guns, bombs, knives, hand grenades, disturbing unwilling people busy with something else, forcing people to shut their business to join some religious protest, or simply labeling false blasphemy accusation and attacking them as mobs comes under criminality according to my definition of criminality and is not respectable.

Preaching to** willing listeners** without offending them is perfectly respectable.

In any case what ever is your personal religious obligation is your own personal religious obligation. If you are obligated to preach Islam, you must find means without committing criminality.. and respecting other's essential liberties. Otherwise your actions will come under criminality.. without regard to your personal religious obligations..