Are Pakistanis getting increasingly greedy?
Re: Materialistic Greed
Yaar Pakistanio ki jaan chor day please
Hamara kiya kasoor hai akhir
yes i agree
they always after bigger house, bigger cars, bigger egos, etc
Yeh kiya kya hota hai?
hmm, last time I went Pakistani I got the feeling that people were getting too greedy, demanding me to bring them expensive gifts,clothes,chocolates. and when I did they were not happy as they were not “branded”
also one of my Pakistani friends was saying that people in Pakistan have become too materialistic, they think that having a lot of stuff makes them fit in to the modern ways (which is completely wrong way of thinking)
It’s a third world problem, not specific to any country.
Muslims, Islam and Pakistanis are easy targets. ![]()
They have made themselves to be so
“Over Indulgent” more like it… Food, money, alcohol, sex, corruption almost anything and everything immoral they’re indulging in… And as if pre and extra marital sex was not enough, the gay sex & ‘swinging’ / wife swapping private parties are booming. The madness over first three in the list can also be noticed on all the TV channels… Starting with FOOD…
Toh Pakistan per bulldozer phair dow. Atom bomb phar dow.
mubalghay key bhee hud hoti hay. in a country where 85 percent people live in villages, poor farmers cannot afford to have 3 meals , kids are dying of hunger in Thar how can you say that all of the above is rampant.
Real Pakistan is beyond the boundaries of Karachi , Lahore and Islamabad. Have you ever gotten a chance to go and see how 85 percent of Pakistani live? If yes then you must have your eyes closed or you never been outside the comfort of your villa, kothi, bungla, havailey or whatever your abode is.
Main kairay passay jawaan tay munji kithay dawaan.
The poster in question spent too many private parties it seems. ![]()
OP, find better topics to talk about please. Its getting boring people finding ways to take a shot at Muslims, Islam and poor Pakistanis ALL the time. It does not look you any better living outside Pakistan and throwing rocks like other Non-Pakistanis do on internet.
Examples:
Sometimes it is fake statistics about Pakistanis searching for porn, sometimes it is about What do you not like about Pakistani Mentality. ![]()
Generalizations on basis of your limited personal experience is the most ignorant thing one can expect from a literate.
Haha… that was funny how you said it, Mirch… I am a very loyal Pakistani trust me. But sometimes, it gets unbearable when you see the same tendencies, trends, OVER indulgence no matter where you go in Pakistan, what city or which people… Ofcourse Im not claiming all the people in Pakistan but still a large majority. I dont think my opinion arises from narrow mindedness or carelessness.
And @diwana, no I have not been to any such parties personally
(I can if I would desire) but know the trend is rising after living in Pakistan for a while. Please try spending more time than just a month or two upon your next visit & mingle a little. You’ll agree with me. But I did not mean anything bad for Pakistan by posting that. It’s just sad. Makes me sad…
Greed is growing everywhere in the world as the chasm between the haves and have not Is increasing. The wealthy keep getting wealthier off the backs of the poor and their desires seem insatiable. As the middle class across the world continues to shrink, something drastic will eventually occur to even things out.
You know what Pakistanis do? We generalize. Lets just stop generalizing and will notice that every nation pretty much has similar traits. And at the same time not all fingers are alike.
one should check his/ herself
thank god im not greedy.
alhamdolilah
Over here the one percenters want more tax breaks. The Pfizers r more interested in inversion to avoid tax than be here. Though they r the ones who benefited from NIH funds. Corporations r people says the supreme court. So the donate to campaigns. Quid pro quo. Folks from the cabinet go and get cushy wall street job. A revolving door of lobbyists and politician such as senators and congressman.
The term activist has been *******ized. Bill Ackman is an activist cause he wants apple to but back shares.
The rich want further cuts on medicaid. They don’t like universal health care. I got mine. So fick u.
Yeah. There is greed everywhere.
To OP and those who agree with generalizations here:
We as a Pakistani nation are already being maligned by others now we have started self deprecation. It does not help much it make me depressed. People in urban areas might be showing the tendencies or the one who already have something and want more. 85% or Pakistanis barely can make ends meet if they get greedy that would be understandable though but they do not. If they were greedy then we would see a very high crime rate in Pakistan .
Why do you think anyone should have any interest to find out how much wrongdoings are happening when it does not really concern one? Whole Pakistan and Pakistanis are not bad, its just your assertion.
Do you go often digging dumpster and complain look look, how much filth is here!?
You do know a person is known by the company that person keeps? ![]()
@Mirch No need to get depressed.
I don’t know what the OP’s intention was. I am not generalising but just talking about the change that I have noticed from Pakistanis of some years before and now. The ‘indulgence’ is rising. Maybe other nationalities are far worse but this thread is about Pakistan. And I have stated the change I have observed during my time spent here. When you mingle you tend to meet all kinds of people. Doesn’t mean you keep their company just because you know what they’re upto. If I was desirous of keeping that kind of company, I wouldn’t be “sad” about it or even bother to mention here that it’s wrong because then I would be too busy “enjoying” my “company”. Just visit a local cafe for coffee and mix with the youth or random people. Best way to know the current trends. Ofcourse if you do not wish to be a part of that “company”, you would avoid. That’s how you can play your part to discourage such trends because you can’t control others actions only your own.