Scholars carrying guns ? shant they using pen and their knowledge as weapon ? and it is indeed illegal in Pakistan to carry weapons without an issued license , it doesn’t matter if politician are into a scum , scholars should not follow them right after, two wrongs never make a right !
Why they are not humans? They cant carry guns? Wth?
Any citizen can carry guns for their protection.
Weird stuff.
well Mcdonalds needs a security fella outside their premises to give people sense of comfort and security , the gun in his hands is a necessity to stop lunatics burning workers and customers alive as it happened in Karachi couple of years ago , where they set KFC in Gulshan Iqbal on fire and many poor innocent people were burnt alive to death .
I have been in Karachi. In one of them they a some deputy leader of a jihadist group talking about how Muslims were brutally killed by serbians and raped. This is of course true.
What he said afterwards is not true. He said muslim women were forced to have sex with dogs and they ended up being pregnant with half dog-half human babys. While I don't doubt the sickness of serbs, it is not scientifically possible for dogs and humans to procreate. He probably read this in Nawai-Waqt.
Then he went on to talk about how killing kaffirs is so awesome.
Peace Khehkeshan
Did you ask the deputy leader to justify his statement? If not why not?
And what was the name of the masjid in Karachi?
And anyway where in what you have written does it say that he was inciting or preaching terrorism? I hope you are not referring to the horror fiction as terror fiction?
Why they are not humans? They cant carry guns? Wth?
Any citizen can carry guns for their protection.
Weird stuff.
I should be laughin on it , shant I? get out of that tribal sorta mentality Where people have to carry guns as their families are engaged in some nasli dushmanis . They place where i live , even Garda (cops) dont carry Guns and still this place is much peaceful then those areas where every one has a gun for his protection. I don’t think , carrying guns for personal protection brings harmony and peace to any civilized society .
I am sorry but I think you dont know what is going in Paksitan for last few years. 10s of senior scholars were killed. Every citizen has the right to carry a legal weapon for their protection.
Reducing guns wont do anything, trust me.
Only when you finish terrorits like MQM, take care of foreign agencies in Pakistan, army goes back to barracks, then problem will be solved.
Every citizen has a right to carry a legal weapon , well mate if ya allow this in Pakistan , every month ya gona see bloody US sorta massacre in pakistan. If some come to grab ya mobile ya shoot him , if some one ask for rishwaat you shoot him , if some one call names to ya and your family you shoot him !
isnt what Lal masjid lads were doin? and btw i have lived half of me life in that poor city of lights known as Karachi , so for sure i know whtz happenin in Pakistan from last few years!
^ i agree that there is a confusion of language that should not happen. what needs to be condemned though is tacit or implicit justification of any attack on civilians lives or property (which IS terrorism) or attacks on the military (which is treason/act of war/baghawat/murder of fellow Muslims).
when clerics indimidate civilians based on guns and sticks, that is terrorism. when they (and anyone else) carry unlicensed (and unlicensable to civilians) guns they are criminals and deserve Pakistani jails.
^what needs to be condemned though is tacit or implicit justification of any attack on civilians lives or property (which IS terrorism) .
Yes
^ or attacks on the military (which is treason/act of
war/baghawat/murder of fellow Muslims)..
Yes
when clerics indimidate civilians based on guns and sticks, that is terrorism.
Yes
when they (and anyone else) carry unlicensed (and unlicensable to civilians) guns they are criminals and deserve Pakistani jails.
Yes.
I 100% agree with you on all you said. But let me ask you this. Is this fair assumption on my part that you are actually referring to Lal mosque incident and its clerics for most of what you said.
Lal Masijid and its affiliated Madrasaas (Farideea and Hafsa) are 2 of 17000 Madrasas registered under Wafaqul Madaris. Means they represent 0.01% of all the Madaris (i.e just Hanafi/Deobandi madaaris).
Even if I agree with every thing you said (which I do), it only 100% implies on Lal Masjid only. There is no other similar example found out of 17000 other Madaris.
Wafaqul Madaris was not with them on that, they revoked their registration (i.e the governing body representing 17000 madaaris, did not agree with Ghazi's). Political religious groups were not in agreement with them as Ghazi himself said that they pretty much ditched him.
My point is that based on one incident (and there might be few minor ones, here and there), saying that all Madrasas (remember the figure, 17000) preach terrorisim is the stupidest form of generalization one can come up with
One cannot even present one more authentic example of Madaaris preaching terrorism. That is just western Media’s hype and our own Govt. is just singing the same tune. The best they could come with was another Madrasa in Waziristan where they killed 80 young kids in the name of anti-terrorism effort
^ good post. i agree that madaaris that dont fit the bill of Lal Masjid should not be characterized the same way. If infact Wafaqul Madaris did disassociate itself from Lal Masjid, that is great, however I feel that it is not a very effective and well disciplined body (had they been, they would have revoked the license much earlier). I disagree that the religious political parties ditched lal masjid, politically yea but did you see the front page of jasarat, how it painted the lal masjid people as martyrs? MMA MPs have publicly said that ghazi sahab shaheed huay, without even an inshallah to justify themselves.
Furthermore it is a bit of an oversimplification to say that no other madaris out of those 17000 fit the pattern of Lal Masjid. I know of one in Karachi, in Shah Faisal Colony, I forget the name (think its Farouqia, i could be mistaken though). However many of similar madaris exist, they need to be condemned and marginalized, without characterizing all madaris the same way or treating them badly.
^If infact Wafaqul Madaris did disassociate itself from Lal Masjid, that is great, however I feel that it is not a very effective and well disciplined body (had they been, they would have revoked the license much earlier)..
They did revoke the registration right after Aunty Shamim incident. Is not that early enough?
Well revoking registration only is simply not good enough , they should have took over the control of that lal masjid right after that incident and appointed some one trusted and capable as an incharge of madrasaaa and mosque .
Hmm having 12 aks for your protection is not preachging terrorism. Terrorism is when you run over a Masjid with tanks and 100s of soldiers and kill 1000+ innocent lives.
When you are attacked, you wont just sit there. No one told the commander to attack a Masjid.
Blala balalla Jihad jihad...
I cant stop laughing.
Surely you're not defending the mulla morons of lal masjid are you?It is due to support by your type of people that the mullahs become powerful rich and end up screwing life up for all in pakistan
My husabnd goes to Jumaah prayers at a local mosque in Falls Church (Northern VA). A few weeks ago, the topic or rather the conclusion of one of the Khutba was "DON'T condemn suicide bombers".
I was more upset with my husband's lack of repsonse then at the Khateeb's views. I told my husband:You were offended and all you did about it was to come home and share your resentmnet with your wife; You hould have spoken up right after the Khateb ended his sermon; If you were relunctant to raise your vioice in front of the other Namazzes, the least you could have done was to approach the Khateeb privately and share your concern about his preaching.
Good post. This is why all muslims and mullas are viewed as extremists and terrorists with suspicion. Imagine what message some teen agers who attended this masjid will have got? They hear a community leader saying suicide bombing is ok, they see a community passively sitting there, some even nodding (probably sleeping!). And there goes another generation of muslims ruined in that masjid.
My husabnd goes to Jumaah prayers at a local mosque in Falls Church (Northern VA). A few weeks ago, the topic or rather the conclusion of one of the Khutba was "DON'T condemn suicide bombers".
I was more upset with my husband's lack of repsonse then at the Khateeb's views. I told my husband:You were offended and all you did about it was to come home and share your resentmnet with your wife; You hould have spoken up right after the Khateb ended his sermon; If you were relunctant to raise your vioice in front of the other Namazzes, the least you could have done was to approach the Khateeb privately and share your concern about his preaching.
tell your husband to record the guys khutbas, send the recording of teh objectionable stuff to the masjid's board and tell them they have 2 weeks to ahve this guy apologize and retract his statement or he will be sending this tape and any others which he finds objectionable to department of homeland security and that he is keeping a record of communication with them to how later that this was indeed brought to the board's attention.
see them scramble after that. I did something similar, and got one idiot sent packing. My bro in law did it more directly, he ran for election for the board, and then fired the rabid mullah.
Did you ask the deputy leader to justify his statement? If not why not?
And what was the name of the masjid in Karachi?
And anyway where in what you have written does it say that he was inciting or preaching terrorism? I hope you are not referring to the horror fiction as terror fiction?
It was a masjid near to where I live so I will not tell you the name. He was there to recruit people in his now banned group. He had bought with him his armed ghundaas, so I found it best to leave quietly. He was a member of a violent militant group and he didn't explicitly tell everyone to go out and kill people, it was clear that he believed in violent jihad against everyone not of his group or beliefs.
My point is telling this story was to show how myths and conspiracy theories play into the hands of the jihadists to incite hatred and violence against others.
Well revoking registration only is simply not good enough , they should have took over the control of that lal masjid right after that incident and appointed some one trusted and capable as an incharge of madrasaaa and mosque .
That is all the authority they had. Madrasas are private organisation who get registered under wafaq.
If you dont obey the policies of this forum, Admins will just cancel your registartion, they will not come and occupy your house