Marrying someone from back home.

If thats the case then don't marry someone from a different country. Simple as that.

Re: Marrying someone from back home.

variety is the spice of life.

As if we all knew .. kay kya hona hai ...

environment will be different in each family...even if they are from the same country. The main issue here should be his education and his own thinking about working. His degrees should be something he can use in UK, and he should be prepared to hunt jobs, go to interview, or if needed go for higher studies.

Don't do it. He is just after UK citizenship then he will have an affair with a gori and leave you and your 15 kids.

I have warned you child.

I agree with Soni, I have few female friends and they have married to guys from Pakistan and their relationships are cool, no problems what so ever

I have few of my cousins who got married from Pak and some of them worked very well and others didn't. It's entirely up to u if you want to make it work it will and if you don't you won't be able to.

As far their style, language and other things are concerned they can be changed, a person can learn the language, change the hairstyle and get a degree and get a decent job. There are so many of them who are well settled therefore I wouldn't worry about the myths which exist about mangaiters, there are good and bad people everywhere, we have so many clowns here in UK but what can we do?

Take a look at the bigger picture. So many people I know who are goray marry European girls. I know a chinese girl that married an african guy! And they all seem to be getting on alright. I think it's all to do with compatibility, you have to see realistically if the guy/girl is going to be baggage or he actually wants to make something out of his/her life.

I am in a similar situation, but im looking for a girl! Now where that maybe is the question... ....
... Apparently girls (who come from Pakistan) adjust more easily than guys?

really? i've always found that girls have more difficulty than guys. being away from their parents and friends cant be easy for them. i cant imagine me going through it.

Guys from here are idiots! (I know that's a very sterotypical statement, but in my opinion, it's true!) Who haven't they messed around with, and they can be more domineering than those from back home. In fact, very rude at times!

Then you have the guys from back home; who can actually be on a completely different level to you, not know the social aspects of the UK and have issues with getting work.

Where to turn?!! :(

Silly silly comment to make.

Maybe you hang around guys who are losers? :halo:

^ I don't hang around guys! They hang around me! ;)

^ lololll (there are nice guys here too, but all the guys I know are kaminay. They love themselves too much.)

If you say yes to the guy in pak people here are gonna talk. That's what they do. In fact I'm going through that right now. Really it just depends on the guy. If you like him, your parents like him, why not? I don't get why people make such a big deal about it, it should depend on who he is.

There are enough Pakistanis where you live in the UK. Why would want to marry someone from back home. This degree is most likely useless. Economics teaches us that he would end up in a secondary sector which may I add is dying. You need to marry someone who is on your level. It's like saying 1st world countries are on par with 3rd world countries. I can assure you they're not.

I think some people just get fed-up of looking in the country they are from? Or they have been there done it and now they want a person who hasn done all that (they seem to have an image that Pakistani girls from Pakistan are less going out (clubbing type)/less confrontational/ got the traditions/culture etc?! lol ) so they think the person is Pakistan or whereva would be better?

Some Pakistani communites after searching from their local communities still end up going back to Pakistan to find the groom or bride.

I spoke to one of my friends who recently married to a guy from Pakistan. She said after having a look at the guys in our community she was completely put off by them and found the person she married so much more what she was looking for in a husband.*

I actually said that to someone you came from Pakistan. They said then whats the point in living here then if you cant even marry the women/men here? What happens to all of those people that have messed around?

^ They either end up with other mess arounds or get wives from back home! Beychaariya! :nahi:

Most of the guy mess-arounds still think they deserve virgins and go 'back home..'

Their lovely mothers encourage it..

Who says guys and girls in Pakistan don't mess around?

Most western desi parents are too naive/innocent/blind to see it.. we’ve had loads of love marriages in my family where ppl have known the couples have been bf/gf for ages (in one case several years) but my mum still says ‘they don’t do anything physical’ :hmmm: