I understand everyone would like to marry an educated person.
I am wondering if what kind of girls would think of marrying someone who is not graduate (University dropout) but otherwise a very decent and good person. I must say the except being non graduate there is no other issue with him (either with character or finance).
Would you this considered a stupid thing??
Is it fair for parents to accept his Rishta for a girl who is graduate, and has reasonable career?
If there is no issue character and finance wise, then I dont think it should be that big of an issue. I think after those bases are covered, its just personal preference..some people see education only as a ticket for stable finances, others see it as a means of being 'well rounded', which i believe can be compensated with the persons personality.
I am wondering if what kind of girls would think of marrying someone who is not graduate (University dropout) but otherwise a very decent and good person. I must say the except being non graduate there is no other issue with him (either with character or finance).
Is it fair for parents to accept his Rishta for a girl who is graduate, and has reasonable career?
Brother its all about money!!
If you got money, nothing else really matters.
Do you think many girls/parents would reject multi millionaires
Just because you dont have degree, doesn't mean you are not smart or cant be successful (Warren Buffet for example)
girls/parents would say degree is important (when you are broke) but i`m pretty sure most of those same parents wont have a problem if you have a degree or not, as long as you are millionaire!
Bottom line, money is the most important factor in marriage (obviously from women perspective)
I don't think it is an issue, as long as the two ppl who are supposed to get married are ok with it, and off course the guy doesn't have an issue with personality or finanace. Two of my cousins married such guys, both love marriages, both have only high school, first one everyone knew the guys was an idot ans he did turn out to be an idot, the other one we knew was a great guy and turned out to be great in every possible way MA.
I may be bias, but i know the guy is great person, despite his brought up and education outside, and back home belong to reasonably well off financial background. Now living in Pakistan.
The good thing is he does not have so called "air" which u commonly see in people with upper class brought up in Pakistan, plus so far no character issues only problem is bothering me is.
Lacking a professional education would certainly make things difficult as and when he decide to move out of Pakistan (he is not a citizen of Pakistan). As he might be well settled in his work (managing a product line in a family linked company) right now, but he need to struggle again as and when he decide to return back to his country.
Another thing which is not so bad but nevertheless bothering me, i found he is too generous in spending is money (mostly on family members and friends) to the extent i fear for his ability to manage his money.
It depends on the guy. If he is capable of earning a decent living & works hard....but otherwise possesses many good qualities it can work out. It has happened in my family. Out of my mamoo's sons (6 of them), 4 of them were non-graduates. No degree, just high school and then dropped out of college. They had their rebellious teen years, but now Mashallah they are all well settled. They are all in IT, and did some self study, and also some course work. They are all happily married to educated girls. The point is they were ambitious despite the degree to do something with themselves, just I guess school wasn't in their cards at that point in time. They all have varying personalities, 1 is still a bit rebellious, but they are good to their wives. Check out their background a little more and their personality and what they do for a living....their values...etc...and ambitions...
I may be bias, but i know the guy is great person, despite his brought up and education outside, and back home belong to reasonably well off financial background. Now living in Pakistan.
The good thing is he does not have so called "air" which u commonly see in people with upper class brought up in Pakistan, plus so far no character issues only problem is bothering me is.
Lacking a professional education would certainly make things difficult as and when he decide to move out of Pakistan (he is not a citizen of Pakistan). As he might be well settled in his work (managing a product line in a family linked company) right now, but he need to struggle again as and when he decide to return back to his country.
Another thing which is not so bad but nevertheless bothering me, i found he is too generous in spending is money (mostly on family members and friends) to the extent i fear for his ability to manage his money.
Is this kind of guy worth considering?
Am I worrying too much?
Tipu I don't think you are worrying too much. These are all valid concerns and anyone giving their sis/daughter to someone like that should have these concerns. I would have the same concerns if I were in your place. What you have to look for is if the guy is ambitious and otherwise covers all the bases and is indeed a nice decent guy. You might want to ask him why did he not finish a degree. Degree/ education is something that he can attain at any point in time. Maybe you would want to ask him if he would be up for perusing a better education. Lastly, just because he spends alot on this family that doesn't not necessarily translate into a bad thing. It only means he cares a lot about his family and probably (not for certain) will care in the same way about anyone else who joins his family.
Girls would love to marry Mark Zuckerberg, Steve Jobs and Bill Gates. All are University dropouts but MILLIONAIRES! .. ..
Degree matters a lot here. Never marry a non-graduate. Masters educated girl marrying someone who is a university dropout? Does not match on the mental intellect level. Girl will never give the due respect the husband demands. Girl will think of guy as someone who is beneath her. So what if he is a millionaire or something? These days money comes and goes. If he is an educated millionaire running his business he will know what to do at times of difficulty and other people won't cheat him. If he is a jahil sorry university dropout then well good luck. If someone who has done certifications etc and is a drop out has taken a job and gets out of it, it will be harder to find another job compared to someone who has done a Masters degree or something. Even with people who have done degrees the job market is so competitive so where will the dropouts go? Plus a degree is more than just a piece of paper. At least an American University Education guarantees a creative thinking and liberal arts degree too. People are aware of other things apart from their majors too. They are aware of what's going in this world. They know how to converse with people and socialise. The training you get in university stays with you forever.
P.S no disrespect intended, this is author's opinion and thoughts.
Degree matters a lot here. Never marry a non-graduate. Masters educated girl marrying someone who is a university dropout? Does not match on the mental intellect level. Girl will never give the due respect the husband demands. Girl will think of guy as someone who is beneath her. So what if he is a millionaire or something? These days money comes and goes. If he is an educated millionaire running his business he will know what to do at times of difficulty and other people won't cheat him. If he is a jahil sorry university dropout then well good luck. If someone who has done certifications etc and is a drop out has taken a job and gets out of it, it will be harder to find another job compared to someone who has done a Masters degree or something. Even with people who have done degrees the job market is so competitive so where will the dropouts go? Plus a degree is more than just a piece of paper. At least an American University Education guarantees a creative thinking and liberal arts degree too. People are aware of other things apart from their majors too. They are aware of what's going in this world. They know how to converse with people and socialise. The training you get in university stays with you forever.
P.S no disrespect intended, this is author's opinion and thoughts.
conversing with people n socialising is not the exclusive jagir of university graduates..
If the guy posses several degrees turn out to be an abuser then what will she do with his degrees ? Some things in life are not taught in universities & colleges , they are taught at home by parents , grandparents , siblings & other family members. Most important of which is to value relationships , to love , to care & to treat each other nicely , to be fair , to recognise & fulfil rights of others & to have a positive approach towards life & towards other people.
I don't believe it is such a major issue BUT parents do return rishtas of guys who are less educated than their daughters because they feel that the guy & girl will never have mental compatibility.
The turkish girl whom i am friends with...doesn't have a degree but her personality is the BEST!. Doesn't have any attitude problem and a girl with lots of confidence..! So far so good!
multi-millionaire, who is good looking, has good personality, caring etc
Has his own construction business but no degree. How many of you would reject him solely based on his education??
Sir ji I am surprised you haven't liked it with (and mentioned) your extraordinarily brilliant, awesomely raised and amazingly established daughter yet.
I am sorry i do not understand your question.
By the way she is no doubt brilliant, awesomely raised and (not sure amazingly established) not everyone at age of 24got a chance to managed important region for Major US corporation.
But I also understand that due to their conservative brought up, she is too naive and lack street smartness which one only could get from wider exposure.
She when come to work she is highly respected but come to personality, they would still call her BACCHI HAI.