What’s wrong with that? Why so much emphasis on the job and salary?
Re: Marrying A Financially-Unstable Man
Financial instability = stress = lashing out at others (fairly or unfairly)
Because married life could be much harder to deal with without it..
If there's more of a bond I guess you could overlook it to an extent.. If it's an arranged match and there's no bond or love yet what else would you use as criteria to marry? There's not much else which can impact your married life quite as much..
I read a study that found that women married to wealthy men have more orgasms. They think it relates to financial pressures. More money means less stress about your bills. It shouldn't be the only requirement but I see nothing wrong with it being *a *requirement.
^ ![]()
What's wrong with that? Why so much emphasis on the job and salary?
Khaana tho khana hai na bibi? Chath tho chaiyay na sar pe? Ya karzay main dooba rehna hai?
High status job and six figure salary shouldn't be the only requirement, nor is that the only path to peaceful life... but a stable job and income definitely should be! Staring at that chaand sa chera while their isn't $$$ in the bank will not keep your tummy full and a roof over head. Like Sara said, financial strains can cause major cracks in a major, and lets face it...marriage is hard enough as it is without having to deal with a partner who can't hold down a job.
I'll take financially stable as a stable stream of money , which might not be too much .
Financial problems can put a strain on the relationship, so stability is important. It's not the only quality to look for, but it's definitely one of them. At the same time I also think that the person's drive....as in how dedicated, hardworking, and responsible they are also needs to be considered. If one has such qualities, things can improve with time.
Another point that came to mind is a person's "definition" of financial stability. For example, some might think that already owning a luxury car and living in an almost mansionesque sized home is considered financial stability and a rishta having less than that is unacceptable.....whereas others might see that more as excess and not a necessity and dont have issues considering a person who has less than that, but has a stable job where most needs are met, and the dedication to to improve with time. Like stability may or may not mean excess depending on the person. So......one's views/preferences also play a role. I feel like I said that all inarticulately, lol. I'm so tired....and it sounded better in my head. :/
Khaana tho khana hai na bibi? Chath tho chaiyay na sar pe? Ya karzay main dooba rehna hai?
High status job and six figure salary shouldn't be the only requirement, nor is that the only path to peaceful life... but a stable job and income definitely should be! Staring at that chaand sa chera while their isn't $$$ in the bank will not keep your tummy full and a roof over head. Like Sara said, financial strains can cause major cracks in a major, and lets face it...marriage is hard enough as it is without having to deal with a partner who can't hold down a job.
Like Sara said? Did I not earn a shout out for my orgasm point? :(
Pehle bachi ki shaadi karnay do, phir orgasms par baat hogi ![]()
Oh right. Wesay usko toh pata bhi nahi hona chahiye ke yay orgasm cheez kya hai.
Big difference!
Guy who is unstable financially --> often unstable in the head too. They're too stressed about the job or lack thereof to really be there for you emotionally.
Or...they have no care that they're unemployed, ONLY want to make love to you all day, and do not seem to be bothered that they are not taking care of things financially.
In which case, YOU better have a job, and YOU better WANT to carry his dead weight.
The good families will only look for the ability of the guy to provide stable and respectable living standard for himself and thus for their daughter as well and that will not be their ONLY emphasis.
Marriage is, to a great extent, an economic arrangement for women.
It is the only way to have children and start a family. Women have a strong instinct to have children and make a family (much stronger than their instinct to 'have a man')
Marriage is also a 'security arrangement'. Security not just in the financial sense. Women are generally insecure in many ways. Their upbringing, culture and the male dominated society makes sure they grow up to be highly insecure creatures. Hence they are desperate/eager to get married and get a husband.
The whole concept of marriage becomes irrelevant to women if the man is going to be dependent on her. Hence the emphasis on his career.
Do you think women** need** to get married to fulfill the purpose men seek to fulfill thru marriage?
I read a study that found that women married to wealthy men have more orgasms. They think it relates to financial pressures. More money means less stress about your bills. It shouldn't be the only requirement but I see nothing wrong with it being *a *requirement.
So you mean one should marry a gareeb aurat to make her feel yourself as a pornstar.Wesay havenot you heard stories of sexually unsatisfied but financially strong aunties having mouj masti with young & cute guys.
Even doctors are financially unstable till some time,
so i shouldn't marry a doc?
Because if I'm financially stable, I expect my other half to be as well.
Well..we call it smart mouth man finding a naive stable girl.
Even doctors are financially unstable till some time, so i shouldn't marry a doc?
A doctor is a work in progress..the early years (med school/residency) is tough for sure, but the outcome is worth it. Someone who struggles to achieve an education that has a tangible benefit is not unstable. A person who has no goals/scope/plan is unstable.
My husband and I both struggled in the early years to balance a fulltime job along with school. But once those educations were complete, it was smooth sailing from there.
So there is a difference.