do u think there r money problems between husband and wife??
( am nt talking abt financial problems..like pying bills or buying household stuff…jst simple money)
and is it easy for the wife to ask for money?
Re: married ppl......money problems..
abay yaara .. its easy if you make it easy.. husband and wife na hogaye federal vs provincial government hogiye.. after shaadi both of them need to think as a "us" not "me".. so its "our" money .."our" future.. "our" problem..
After i got married, i stopped working and i was so used to having my own that i felt wierd asking hubs was money. But we talked about it quite a bit and exactly what bothered me and figured out steps to avoid the discomfort. Even now i think twice before spending on anything as compared to before when i would get wahtever i wanted to. He doesnt like this attitude though because he says he earns for us to begin with.
Same goes for me Ira - i know what you mean. When i got married, i didnt like asking him for money and we spoke about it. Now that i have a job, i am buying stuff for him and vice versa and have another seperate account for bills etc...
In my home , my money is our money and her money is her money. She does not work by the way. She is home maker. We have a joint account , she can do whatever she wants with it, she does not have to ask or tell, but she is wiser than I am with the money and I love it.
hmmm in ours its a bit wierd......he has his own savings and i have my own, he doesnt really like me prodding into his financial status and has never asked me for mine out of curiosity......he provides for all the bills and the food and wants me to only save until we buy a hous or have kids one day inshallah....which is fair nuf......
but i did tell him after i stop working u will have to fulfill all my expences, mobile phone, gym member ship, car insurance, petrol, food bill, my parlour, a bit of shopping now n then and he said he'll do all that provided i dont waste it, which is fine by me.
But i'd still want to have enough savings so i dont have to ask for every little thing from my husband.....i cant stand that.......anyway im planning to work atleast part-time if i dont feel comfortable with asking......coz i cant stand a rejection or a 'no'....had it been my money i wud have spent it on something which i feel i shud buy....
In my home , my money is our money and her money is her money. She does not work by the way. She is home maker. We have a joint account , she can do whatever she wants with it, she does not have to ask or tell, but she is wiser than I am with the money and I love it.
mashallah....
i wish my hubby wud trust me that much with his credit card...:D
Re: married ppl…money problems..
We have a a joint account too
I never felt any shame in asking him for money.
Paisay mangna mera haq hae ![]()
by the way I feel husband wife meiN tera mera nahiN hota ,it’s our money ![]()
Hubby runs his own company and pays all the bills. I work for 'fun' :D
I don't have to work and hubs often tells me that I can quit my job and sit at home. I say I'll do that once we have kids (insh'allah). For now, I have to keep myself busy as I have been either working or studying for over 10 yrs now. I'll get bored and restless if I stay home!
I'm saving my money and ocasionally spend it on gifts/vacations/clothes/groceries etc.
kool i wasnt expecting so many serious replies....
anyways im always at home which is gud :) he tkes care for things like bills ..food and all the other things in the house..but i hve never askd him for money... my papa mama tke care for my personal things like my mobile bills...shopping etc etc..
^ you’re married and ur parents are still paying for your expenditure? ![]()
yes..i gt sum luvly parents-:D
and also coz i cnt ask for money..i hate askng for money..so my papa mama tke care of these thngs
I know but surely you are a married woman with resposibilites. You are mature enough to be married so why not earn yourself?
ru nt gtng bit personal here?
nd i dnt earn coz my hubby dnt wnt me to go out nd work......happy nw??
yes..i gt sum luvly parents-:D and also coz i cnt ask for money..i hate askng for money..so my papa mama tke care of these thngs
ummm correct me if i'm wrong but shudn't it be ur husband's responsibility to take care of ur needs not ur parents ???
In our household I have a big hole in my hands when it comes to money....I cant save anything...so for about 3-4 months my wife stepped up and took the money matters in her hands. She doesnt work as well. Its kind of like old days....pay comes into bank....I pay all the bills...take all the cash out and give it to the wife who takes care of everything else.
we shouldnt ask for the money, they should have the common sense to give us the weekly/monthly pocketmoney automatically ![]()
howcome thier mothers dont tell them about the good stuff?
Hmm...
i dont remember if i specifically asked him.. "mujhe paisay dho"....
u will have to fulfill all my expences, mobile phone, gym member ship, car insurance, petrol, food bill, my parlour, a bit of shopping now
Allah kher karey!
Hubby never asks where I spend. I usually tell just to update. He pays all the bills.
All well and dandy.
I know in some households it's a big issue. The lady wants "pocket money" and the husband doesn't want to give it to her and then there is pik pik that why did you buy that vase and you don't need more sweaters and all that fun stuff.
I guess every family is different.