Married men, and porn

Re: Married men, and porn

you are talking to a 40ish man. Jab aatish jawaan thaa, tou debbie bhee jawan thee. Now its too late for me to figure out what is KK doing or not doing. I dont even find her attractive enough to figure it out. Now if you have latest dibs on Pamela Anderson then I might be interested to know

yeh maasi pam anderson has recently won national yo-yo championship for the 10th consecutive year.

Yoyo!! What happened to the good old school sports of wet T-shirts and mud wrestling :(

Sorry for nitpicking, but I wasn't aware the Islamic way to have sex was different? I know there is supposed to be some dua before you do it and a bath afterwards, but surely there is only one way to actually do it?

:daaghu1: Nahin…not until you recognize the greatness that is the Big D…we gave the world J.R. Ewing, America’s Team (my beloved Cowboys :wub:) & were smart enough to kick Lam Lam & Khloe out… :hoonh:

Good point. I forgot I was dealing with a buddhi rooh :cb:

wth Muzna. tou kya 50ish likhoon? :mad:

well if the shoe fits…

just kidding with ya…you started it…

I thought it was about the islamicness of guys, so when did socially accepted norms come into play?

^ then should be discuss in religion forum. The whole thread and comments is about social norms.

I dont think the desire to watch porn or actually watching it has anything to do with being married.

A guy who watched porn before marriage will most likely watch it post marriage too... even when he's married to five women all at the same time and he has threesomes every night.

Married men dont watch porn because they want to be with the women in the porn film...far from it i think actually.
It is a way of fulfilling fantasy and seeing naked women!! whether single or married every guy wants to do that. Now some guys are more religious while others are not. Just because someone prays five times a day doesnt mean they're more religious . Some people pretend to be religious to fit into society and some use religion to control others (setting sanctions for what their family can and cant do).

Also, human beings no matter how religiously strong, are prone to falling prey to sin. Right now porn may be fun of the easiest sins to commit. In the privacy of your own room and no one finds out with at least no punishment in this world (most of us forget the afterworld).

But anyway truly religous men will avoid seeing naked women while the hypocritical ones or the weaker will fall prey to it but pretend they're above it.

Someone mentioned gheebat as being more common and yet not as vehemently opposed...it is indeed a very grave sin and should be given equal attention...but i think given how each individual has a personal laptop these days porn may become jsut as prevalent. And dont tell me married men can never find alone time if they want to.

:bizz:

lo ji meri teesri century b ho gye. sb log line bna k mubarik baad dain. dakhain aik doosrey ko dekka na dain ma sb se hath milaon ga.

If there is a thing called ' healthy drinking ' - there must be one known as ' healthy porn watching ' :)

wayse loGoN .... I agreed with TLK '' Aur bi Ghum hai Zamane mein Porn watching ki siwa '

And why didn't on this thread , none of the ladies said '' To each his own ' - just because this is about us ' Men ' :P

A porn is a porn - whether you see it before marriage or after marriage :hoonh:

o yar mujay to koi wish kr de akhir teen centuries complete ki hn koi mzaq hy bhla. :naraz:

In essence, the man who continues to watch porn post marriage is nothing but a mere weakling. Although you cant entirely blame the guy considering all the investment that goes in prepping up a successful porn shoot, a lady coming across as a mere diva/goddess of sorts tempting/luring in the strongest. Porn apparently is one of the most revenue generating entertainment businesses out there today. A wise man once said "Temptation is a man's strongest ever weakness" and when he said that, he literally meant women being one of the hardest to resist. And that, regardless if any of the masses be in denial, is in real terms an actual fact.

If a lady has a man withering away from his islamic duties, she's totally entitled to burn/cage him until he finds a reason to overcome his addiction and be a proper law abiding citizen of Islam. If a mother has a child to look out for, she ought to make sure his internet/computer/television access is frequently kept under the radar and ensure his surroundings (the men he mingles with) within the green zone.

Peace automne77

I have a theory regarding this ... First of all it must be stressed that there is porn pouring out of every communication outlet and most of it will be from non-muslim sources. Some people have even argued that the porn industry is a specific weapon being used against Muslims.

I don't believe a majority of Muslim married men do this though ...

It is also of great concern that much of the porn is watched by so called religious Muslim married men.

Factor 1: Shaitan ... Shaitan puts more effort towards making a Muslim sin, if he is married then Shaitan puts more effort towards making his marriage fail and one the most effective ways to do this is to get him to do zina ... And if he can't make him do zina then to make him desire zina and then to watch zina being done ...

Factor 2: Naiive Muslim Married Men ... Think that they are on the path to success having achieved all check posts ... But that arrogance opens a secret door to their heart letting in the vice of self worth ... Through this vice Shaitan exploits man's natural desire to one that is unhealthy.

Factor 3: Muslim men when practice Islam become balanced and that balance increases our libido ... I feel that being an observant Muslims makes us more horny ... But if some are not prepared for that they find such things to stimulate them.

Factor 4: Failure to recognise the problem

Factor 5: Previous habits may be

Factor 6: this modern day and age brings semi-nudity to a public level. Where other men look and indulge all the time, married Muslim men don't, but build up the urge inside and often that urge is more than one wife can settle. May be ... That causes them to use porn like a vent or pressure release.

Possible Resolutions:

Men must be made by their wives to regularly meet with religious friends... This increases their chances of staying away from all evils including this sort ... Fast, stay silent, read tahujjad, basically read some of Imam Ghazalis recommendations .... He knows how to knock a soul back in to shape.

Men need to be trained to constantly questions themselves ... Only through this type of training can a real resolution be found.

You are saying that as if they lead all of their lives according to the teachings of Islam. what i have seen is that most of the people pick and choose religion. whatever is easy for them, they do it. what is not suitable for them, they will ignore it.
speaking of religion and other things, i am going to give you an interesting fact. one of the most famous group of smugglers in the Khyber PakhtunKhwa are called "Tablighis". I am not joking.

Really? Thought that Islam brought one closer to Allah and hence instilled in one the strong desire to follow Allahs commands? Does being a practicing Muslim really mean you desire to indulge in such wrong activities increases , why though ...