What do you most love about being a husband or wife? What advice would you give to others? Share with other members
Re: ~~"Married Life"~~
when u find yr better half ,it makes u complete .................
there's no doubt about it.
Advice I would give: Run from interference. . . whether this be from her parents or his parents or friends or family or whoever. Protect your marriage.
very good Suggestion indeed Thanks for sharing your ideas with us
agree, it makes you complete, and when you think that the whole world is against you and you have 101 problems you know you can go home to someone who will show you so much love.
advise to you is that dont let anyone interfere, use you r own head and heart and listen to your gut feelings. dont expect always give and you will receive more than you can imagine. show respect always and remain calm and patient during difficult times. if you see something in your partner you dont like ignore it, and concentrate on the good things as the thing you dislike in them maybe something which is pleasing to Allah. Always thank Allah for the good qualities in your partner and Allah will fix the disliked things in your partner. because when you thank Allah, Allah always gives you more. lastly always dua to Allah that Allah blesses your marriage and increases love and mercy between you.
May Allah bless you marriage with barakah, peace happines, tranquility love and mercy and bless you with pious beautiful healthy children.(ameen)
Re: “Married Life”
Its hard to describe but after getting married “sub kuch acha lagney lagta hai” ![]()
Thing i like the most is that my wife is my best friend. Before getting married, I used to share different things with different friend. Office things with office friend, family things with childhood friend and so on and now i have a friend (my wife) who listen to all of the bakwas i do and make me feel light again! Similerly she shares anything she has in mind & heart.
Take a piece of advise. Dont think of her as your wife, always think of her as a friend and your life witll inshallah go smooth !
In fact we call each other “yaar”
and sometimes my and her mom is like “what is yaar? Tameez sai baat karoo”
Thanks Devoted for advising us great!
That's great Decent, I really liked it. Yeah we should be like friends sharing is always nice. :)
Hey Decent, good bit of advice...but not only should your spouse be your friend/yaar, but sometimes you should also think of them as girlfriend/boyfriend as well. You can pickd ays to go out on dates and stuff. Believe me it helps when you start family and get busy with kids and stuff. Nice to find time for each other one on one.
lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
yeah but our time of being gf/bf is over (at least for now). Now we are proud parent of 2 wonderful kids (4 years old boy and 9month old princess) and we love to keep ourself bz with kids
Wish you happy Life Decent, May You have a Joyful life togather
are you getting married andy936?
Respect, Trust and communicate with eachother.
yep
Yeah i know Respect, Trust are the major parts that need to be bulid up b4 getting married.
Thanks for your suggestion!
being a wife i LOVE Cooking for him ..and love messing with him ![]()
advice? Always be honest with him/her and pray to Allah that only death apart you from him/her. Learn to neglect the differences among you two and (atleast) TRY to accommodate yourself according to his/her wishes.
ok i wil try my best & i wish you the same
Think of each other as partners and devote yourselves to caring for each other. Don't go in to marriage thinking of your spouse as an obstacle, a servant, an obligation, a burden, an enemy, etc. Think of her/him as someone you are to look after, comfort, care for, please, etc. If you can't do that, you aren't ready to be married.
baree naseehateen jama ker rahey ho andy936 jee, jub dulhan samney hotee hai na tu sub bhool jata hai ! :)
Just do a hand shake on first day and ask "Friends?"
thats pretty much it :)