Re: Married guppies ONLY
is there any scientific evidence to this link between stress and inability to conceive even when menstrual cycles are normal, or is it just based on desi style hear-say?
queer - it's a proven fact - go to the fertility site I linked into the thread and look it up, it's there...
minah, here's what the link has to say about it.
But truth be told, relaxation is important to your health - and it might even help you conceive. Some women even claim they became pregnant only after learning to relax.
Unfortunately, there’s no hard evidence that relaxation leads to conception; nevertheless, learning how to relax can help you better cope with the stress and anxiety you may feel about fertility. It'll help you gain a healthy perspective and reduce the tension in your life.
Now here’s the good news: Infertility causes stress, but the reverse probably isn’t true.
Stress can affect ovulation and, of course, libido, and stress hormones do affect the hypothalamus, the gland that produces sex hormones. But there’s not much evidence that stress causes infertility, except in rare cases.
Thank you everyone for your replies.
Faisal= I would love to thank you only if you stop calling me aunty.........I don't even have kids yet ....aur yeh sithaya hua budha mujhe aunty kehta hai....okay okay don't get upset only kidding.....Thank you Faisal Jee:) khush????
Mfs555= if you don't mind me asking what are you guys doing to improve the sperm count?????
So is that pre-part 'em depression or post part 'em depression?You know CIA has good women working on these issues, Valerie Plame is infamous for post, I am certain they have a pre babe as well.