Re: Marriages talks have ended help me get over heartbreak
Paisa aur nasha her ghum ko bhola dehta hai...my way!!
^ haha Ahmad, not the right/pious way. -_-
Evrey thing is right everything is fair, kernay ko sub halal hai naa kernay koo sub haram hai.
Try it, I assure you gonna love it!
Its rarely the evil eye.Its your actions. The evil eye never pushed me to slap a person, it was the voice in my head that made me do it.
and dotn worry, theres plenty of fish. pretend u are a pervert.
I think I just felled in love with you all over again Pingu!
It was definitely the evil eye in this case. Hear me out:
Me - I'm considered to be good looking in the Pakistani community. 5'5, slim, fair-skin. I'm also highly educated and successful for a 23-year old.
The guy - also very educated, humble, down to earth, and he was an actual doctor.
I was having nothing but positively feelings about him from the time we communicated. I shared my liking for this guy with my friend who has always been envious of me. It was a mistake. Since that day, I felt nothing was going right, and my feelings towards him just changed for the worst without any reasonable basis.
Lagi hai uski nazar...
It's not that I don't value him. It's just that his decision is final. I did something to harm him emotionally in a difficult situation, and what he wanted out of a wife is someone who would truly understand him and manage conflicts well. I did something that was an absolute deal-breaker for him, so it just goes to show, our story was not meant to be. I hope Allah taala helps him find a suitable wife and that I have a great husband planned for me in the future. I just can't do anything right now to change fate because I have to take responsibility for my mistakes and live with the fact that he is not going to give me a second chance. And by the way, I don't need a stubborn husband. I want my future husband to forgive my mistakes, and to move on. But he does not seem to be the kind of guy that does that, so it is best I discovered this before marriage rather than after.
It also goes to show u weren't compatible! Chin up n move on huni! There's plenty of fish in the sea :)
Yes true. Everything will get better InshaAllah. There is a great match out there for me. :)
It was definitely the evil eye in this case. Hear me out:
Me - I'm considered to be good looking in the Pakistani community. 5'5, slim, fair-skin. I'm also highly educated and successful for a 23-year old. The guy - also very educated, humble, down to earth, and he was an actual doctor.
I was having nothing but positively feelings about him from the time we communicated. I shared my liking for this guy with my friend who has always been envious of me. It was a mistake. Since that day, I felt nothing was going right, and my feelings towards him just changed for the worst without any reasonable basis.
Lagi hai uski nazar...
Uffs! Thank goodness my roza has opened and I can think what I really want to say, I wont say it though, instead I will wish you get another doctor rishta, afterall you sound like you defo deserve one. All the best!
I don't know you two. It was definitely the evil eye in this case. Hear me out:
Me - I'm considered to be good looking in the Pakistani community. 5'5, slim, fair-skin. I'm also highly educated and successful for a 23-year old. The guy - also very educated, humble, down to earth, and he was an actual doctor.
Lagi hai uski nazar...
And I'm sure that there are many women out there who have a happy married life....one that other women around them are jealous of.....but their marriages have not broken. Have you considered those examples as well? I'm not saying that the evil eye does not exist, but I don't think it's the only possibility.
Good looking girls and guys...including doctors...get rejected all the time. Compatibility is not just based on looks and profession.
My intention is not to offend but if you are SOO confident about your looks and personality.......if you firmly believe that you are such a great catch.......then why are YOU the one chasing him around and begging him to marry you? If you believe you're that great....then shouldn't he be seeking you out? Would you rather marry a guy who WANTS to be with you.......or would you rather be with someone whom you had to chase after and convince? What image of yourself do you wish to convey and which option has more izzat for you and your family?
Haha I am not really looking for a doctor rishta. This guy happened to be one, but after all the work commitment issues I had with him, I would prefer the next guy NOT to be a doctor. :P What would you like to say?
And I'm sure that there are many women out there who have a happy married life....one that other women around them are jealous of.....but their marriages have not broken. Have you considered those examples as well? I'm not saying that the evil eye does not exist, but I don't think it's the only possibility.
Good looking girls and guys...including doctors...get rejected all the time. Compatibility is not just based on looks and profession.
My intention is not to offend but if you are SOO confident about your looks and personality.......if you firmly believe that you are such a great catch.......then why are YOU the one chasing him around and begging him to marry you? If you believe you're that great....then shouldn't he be seeking you out? Would you rather marry a guy who WANTS to be with you.......or would you rather be with someone whom you had to chase after and convince? What image of yourself do you wish to convey and which option has more izzat for you and your family?
I already established I'm not chasing him. I made a few efforts, but I am absolutely done. Chapter closed. I don't know why you're trying to attack my character. I am not over-confident about anything. I say it in the humblest way possible that God has blessed me with a lot of his goodness. Alhumdulillah and Mashallah. May I find a great match Insha'Allah. And yes, I don't like to be the chaser at all. It is much better being chased and actually cherished.
Before this incident, the guy definitely liked me more than I liked him. There was more of that "chasing" going on, when he would actually be the one to call and do a lot to show he cared. I don't know what you are trying to imply.
There definitely seemed to be the influence of nazar because of the fact that it all broke upon me revealing this to a friend of mine. She was the only one I spoke to about, and she has a very envious nature. That's what gets me sad.
Haha I am not really looking for a doctor rishta. This guy happened to be one, but after all the work commitment issues I had with him, I would prefer the next guy NOT to be a doctor. :P What would you like to say?
I'm not trying to "imply" anything. I was getting you to consider things from another angle as I don't think it's always so simple as the evil eye or being attractive, etc. As I said earlier, my intention is not to offend you. You've tried to mend things with him, but he's not open to it so he's clearly letting you know that he doesn't want to maintain a relationship. There's not much else you can do. I think you're on the right track in realizing that you and him were not a good fit and that it wasn't meant to be. It takes courage to admit/accept this...so you're not weak. It hurts because you invested emotional energy in it...but you do have the strength to move on. It could be a blessing in disguise as perhaps you would have been miserable if you had married him. I hope it becomes easier for you.
If you really are an Allah de bandi you will know that no amount of 'nazar' can stop anything He wants to happen, happen. It wasnt meant to be. Build yourself a troll free bridge and walkie over it woman!
Obviously it hurts when things we want dont happen, but you cannit say it's 'nazar', you need to start believing that you didnt and dont need him.
Yes true. Even if it was nazar, Allah taala has the ability to mend things and make it all better if He wished. But him and I were not meant to be. I'm accepting of this fact. Time to move on. Thanks everyone. :)
If he was worth it, he wouldn't be so unforgiving. If he loved you, he'd have forgiven and moved on. If he was a real man, he'd make it work.
He's either seen something that won't work, in which case, good for both of you (better break now vs. a divorce later?), or he's not mature enough.
Either way, disaster averted; find someone else.
I refuse to believe that people can be this stupid seriously. ![]()
^wow...
or ALLAH aise logon ko bhula deyta hai
LOL at the Fahad Bashir guy....hahahaha And yes he definitely saw something that won't work because he's a bit too afraid of conflict and for him - having it before marriage is a red flag especially in the manner that I did. It was an interrogative way, and it was my very analytical nature that allowed it to happen. It was truly not meant to be. There were faults I saw in him, that I later felt didn't exist (for my desire to have him come back), but truth be told, they were real setbacks. So thank God it did not go forward. Alhumdulillah, my parents always pray for me and my wellbeing when I get married, so I feel that Insha'Allah Allah taala has a great husband planned for me. Ameen. :)
lol, trust me, you do not want a stubborn man who holds one mistake against you and judge your entire character by that. you will live in an emotional torture.