Re: Marriage
I agree with Destinee. Marriage is not for everyone. Highly independent people will not feel comfortable in marriage.
We are social creatures and we need to be connected to others. At a certain point in life (sooner than later for some), we all crave that companionship, especially as we get older and our friends get married and have kids and our friendships evolve. Even if all of your friends are single and you get to see them all the time, your emotional needs change over time. Its just the way we are wired.
i know there was a female doctor who didnt get married. she was past the average marriage age. one day in the middle of her job she broke out in tears in the hospital.....saying how she wants someone to love her and a kid of her own etc......some people realise some things later on in life and sometimes it can be too late.
at my uni theres an iraqi woman who does phd there. she must be in her 60s/70s.....but i always noticed there was something empty and lonely about her. i used to see her in the prayer room. then one day she told us that she didnt get married....cuz she was too busy in her studies etc. and her advice to all of us was "make sure u get married....and have kids".....cuz she didnt like the way her life was....being lonely at that age. i feel sorry for her sometimes cuz she seems really upset/sad and down alot of times.
You will understand when you fall in love.
you aren't gonna edit this are you :D
Me?
What makes u think i alread havent ![]()
special? I do not know. But one thing I know is that I read according to a saheeh hadeeth, getting married is actually a COMMAND of the prophet:saw:. Not a suggestion, not even a recommendation but a COMMAND.
One should not think of not getting married. When one will be married is by the will of ALLAH:swt: but one should not just decide not to get married.
Wallah-o-Alam
shaadi honay tou doo bachay, phir dhektay hain kitna maza ata hai!!!
Well certainly there is the religious command to get married.
But I think many people, girls especially, focus and obsess over their marriage because that is the one day that they can be the center of attention. Some really only have that time, and are otherwise so busy running a household and taking care of others. The wedding day becomes the day to dress up, look your prettiest, and be the center of attention. I think that's why some younger girls look forward to it. It's not the marriage that they focus on, but rather the wedding.
Some women also realize that the world can be very tough on a single woman as she grows older. Without a husband or a father to legitimize her lifestyle, people tend to gossip more.
But of course, I think for most people is the idea that you have someone to share your life with, someone who has made a commitment to you and to whom you have made a commitment. You care about, think about, and love each other. Unfortunately, many people go into marriage without the maturity to understand the give-and-take required in such a relationship, and there is trouble early on, or one person ends up dominating over the other, leading to a lot of tension and unhappiness under the surface.
At its best though (and MashAllah that's what I feel like I have) marriage is wonderful. It brings comfort, enjoyment, excitement, and stability to life. I have someone to share my life with. It might not be for everyone, and not everyone is ready in their early 20's to get married, but I think that in the end, most people benefit from and desire it.
ok dushwari here u go
I dont wanna get married.
marriage is pretty.
It gives you pretty flowers and lots of chocolate and good sex. . .
it also gives you tons of fights and him getting on your nerves for no reason. . .
all in all, a good deal :)
Baray, shadee kay baad kyaa hotaa hai yeh bhi maloom hai mujhay par her life time kaa aik apnaa mazaaa hotaa hai....aur waisay bhi koi kab tak bach saktaa hai is say:)
YES YOU ARE!!!
I already put a down payment on the dress and made an appointment to get my hair done ![]()
Typical woman. Always deflecting the blame onto men. ![]()
I don't want to get married! Shaadi hai barbadi. A husband will only stop me from doing the things that i want to do.
sab pehlai yehi kahta hein lakin baad mein apna iraada badal datei hein:blush: