marriage for young guys

hi everyone,

just want to ask you something… is it better for you to get married as soon as possible in order to save yourself from the sins (fornification) or just wait till you reach 28 or 29 and don’t care about the sins…

please advise..

thanks

Re: marriage for young guys

u dnt hve to commit sins evn if u dnt gt married at young age or as soon as possible...ths is sumthng u can control urself...so i thnk its quite silly to gt married jst becoz of ths thng...

I know, you are right... but not all people can control...

I am saying what if a person cannot control... I mean different people are different and are in different position...

What if? then...

well i dnt thnk this is such a big issue..u can control it if u wanna control it...these thngs r linked with ur mind...its nt a physical issue. ermmm if u knw wht i mean....

and nw bk to ur question...well i thnk its still better to wait a few yrs...build ur career and thn gt married...am sure u dnt wanna ply with ur career jst coz of it

When you're mature enough you SHOULD, it's a sunnat brother/sister...How long will you control things? In the end of the day you will marry. My father says:

Jo kaam baad meyn bi karna hai, wo aaj karlo :D

and he's absolutely right, give him 100 % credits!

Don't listen to Citrine. Listen to your heart, but don't see a married life as 24/7 sex, ok?

Career bi saath saath chalalena...Please give spiritual life first priority before material life!

well am nt forcing him ..im jst givng him a nice suggestion..
and dear numb..i dnt knw hw ur married life is...bt most of the time married like is abt 24/7 sex...well atleast a few frst yrs...simply becz men dnt wnt anythng else..han jb dil bhar jata he ..thn thy slw down..but it totally depends on thm

When you look at it from Islamic prespective, one should get married as soon as possible to avoid but then i agree with citrine that one should wait and establish his career first and then get married. I also agree that one can control him self from getting involved in any sin.

I dont agree. . . :)

edited

@Malik Zulfi:

Islam says, when you are mature and financially secure you should marry. Now it depends on yourself what "financially" means. Some are ok with $ 2000 - 3000. Some need more...Yeh na hoi ke career banate banate shaadi ek khuwaab hi re jai :(

welll 24/7 doesnt mean that u do it non stop..cum on u knw wht i mean...it means u do it whnever u feel like doing it ...like whnever u gt time
whtever its no point arguing with u

whenever he feels like? seems like he feels it 24/7, but nature stops him, because we ain't made even to have sex 3-4 hours non stop. Women yes, Men not.

My wife also says all the time "I'm afraid of you". I say why? She says "Aap mujhe chorre ge nai" I say "Jaan, I'm not that kinda guy". She says "To kisne ka hai, meyn choroun gi?"

why men even after getting married dont get satisfied... married men can you please say something on this matter.. please...

thanks..

Who says :aq:

you say "who says"

I say, what the hell is she saying?

well u disagree with evrythng..i respect ur views...and i thnk u shuld do the same thng

I can not tell about any one else but the thing is marriage is not all about sex. Its about care, love and in my case even friendship. . . and marriage brought me satisfaction :aq:

you respect my views in telling me THIS IS DESI MEN'S SOCIETY...OH, glad I found out. I thought I was never gonna find that out...

and to answer your question. Yes I believe if you have found someone (in a relationship) then you should get married as soon as possible. But if you haven't found anyone (meaning if you're not in a relationship) and the parents aren't looking for a girl for you then you can take your time. But if it starts to get hard for you to control then you can tell your parents to find you a wife and get you married.

in mating, there is a difference between humans and animals.
humans have to have ethics. animals might be wired to be instinctive,

respect will beget your respect as it is a very delicate matter for anyone growing up.
long term relationship is better than a fling for simply being physically active.

a healthy relationship with a person of opposite gender and your own sense of clear and decent limits for yourself are your best protection against feeling like one is terribly weak at this particular sort of self control.

clinically and emotionally, it is not good. you dont have tofeel froced out of fear, but of violating the rights of others for being slefish.

think clearly about it and you would note that really the modesty and chastity that is encouraged and asked for, is bears most sanctity for your own body.

At uni my friend got married at 21 whilst at uni, hz parents introduced him to his wife they agreed and gt married!
because his family has a belief tht they want theyre kids to get married whilst at uni as this will prevent them from sleeping around with the opposite sex, clubbing etc the whole social life bling. As he can do wtever he wants with his wife so no gunah!

Him and his wife have both graduated and have now got their own flat which ties very well culturally because the girl lived with in laws for 2 years and now son and DIL are moving out!

I think that was a good idea.

But I also know a couple who got married whilst at uni because they were given the ultimatium of get married or stop dating and they chose marriage sadly that marraige is ending as we speak and its only been a year.