marriage between a Muslim and a non-Muslim

** * as the topic of wife’s has been brought up i can’t :help: but ask, why has a muslim women in the shape of {fatima} married a non-muslim in the shape of monkey ears aka {ajit agarkar} :konfused: surely shariat doesn’t allow such marriages or even accept them as lawful partners!! ** *

p.s " i’ know some of u guys will jump @ this opportunity to bash me for bringing this topic up, but plz do try to answer my query b4…

Does shariat allow Azharuddin to marry Sangeeta or Sharukh to marry Gauri or Amir to marry Reena !

*Originally posted by Some1: *

Does shariat allow Azharuddin to marry Sangeeta or Sharukh to marry Gauri or Amir to marry Reena !

** * to the best of my weak knowledge i don't think so and btw aamir khan and reena have divorced a while back ** *

So..You think.. Azhar’s marriage is illigal? against Shariat? :confused:

** * F&B, i was taking into consideration the islamic law {sharia} ***

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *

** * F&B, i was taking into consideration the islamic law {sharia} ***

YES.. even from Shariat point of view it is legal. Why you think it is not?

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

YES.. even from Shariat point of view it is legal. Why you think it is not?

** * yaar since when did islam start recognising a muslim marrying a non-muslim???? apart from people of the book {ahlul-kutub} whome r christians and jews a muslim man can't do nikah with any other non-muslim ** *

hummmm...I thought Islam allowed conversion.

hummmm...I thought Islam allowed coversion.

** * u mean conversion! ** *

yes

LUC, please pose these questions in the Religion forum.

If you'd like me to split these posts and move them there for you, PM me and let me know. Otherwise, open a new thread there. Thank you. :-)

yes

** * yaar it's allowed quite correct BUT agit agarkar didn't convert BEFORE he married fatima and the same goes for mohammad azharuddin's wife sangeeta, in islam u have to convert non-muslim before doing nikah {marriage} not after. so taking this into consideration i made the point that their marriges aren't deemed legal in sharia ** *

Azhar's wife Sangeeta did convert. her name is Aisha now. But yes Agarkar didnt do.

Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
a non-muslim in the shape of monkey ears aka {ajit agarkar} * *
I think it should be a separate topic as well, but it will be nice to know what are Islam's rulings about calling other people with insulting names... monkey ears, huh?

** * i make my own nick names up for cricketers, as a joke i have nothing against them personally, anyways look closely @ his ears they r just like a monkey's and when he runs into bowl they stick out slightly ** *

yup..a muslim woman can't marry a non muslim man. and a muslim man can't marry a hindu woman either

jo log kertay hain unka waisay bhi koi deen emaan nahi hota

If ajit had converted to islam, would it still be legal ?
What does sharia say about marring a “monkey ear” will it still be legal ?
Please enlighten us.

I think this whole issue is being brought up because some people are hung up on marrying a moneky ear Hindu. If this Hindu was an Amitabh Bachchan, nobody would have raised an eyebrow. Muzhe malum hain ke jo log dikhneme achche nahi hote hain unpar hamesha naubat aati hain.

luc my brother in the elephant god ganesh,

jab mian biwi razi, to kya karega che qazi? why dont u go worry about something more noble than poking your mirpuri nose into ppls personal lives? hain?