Uh right...and what bout Muslim girls raised here hunh?
And how would you feel if some guy just said "oh yeah desi girls, esp Muslim ones are such sluts" about your sister or daughter hmm? You can say that your sister or daughter will never act or look a certain way that someone could call her a "slut" but you know what, there will be someone out there who shares the same views as you that says that about your family member, and then how would you feel? For other guys who feel this way, I hope if/when u ever have daughters, desi guys in general will be more enlightened, but I seriously doubt that happening.
yeah sadzz i know not all....
verizon ur posts crack me up...very funny :D
paki brave heart why do you think girls raised here are sluts...i mean if a girl has to be slut she can be even if she is born and raised in a mullah family in pak...same goes for guys tooo....Bad character has nothing to do with country it depends on the person
homer yaar its futile to find out why someone feels a certain way..unfortunately low and jahil thinking like that exists in even the most "parhay/likhay" type....even if pakbrave was joking, some ppl truly think that about others and its sad...
What is marriage, its a contract between two ppl. Might as well hire lawyers come up with pros/do's, cons/don'ts, not allowed/out of scope document, get it attested and live happy. just like the testaments. just my two cents. But arrange marriage should be abolished at an international level. This should be a UN effort.
Yeah my father, thats right. How'd ya know, smart little turd aren't ya. No worries we'll find you a nice she camel, they are better than your mamoo and chachas 6yr old.
What is marriage, its a contract between two ppl. Might as well hire lawyers come up with pros/do's, cons/don'ts, not allowed/out of scope document, get it attested and live happy. just like the testaments. just my two cents. But arrange marriage should be abolished at an international level. This should be a UN effort.
Yeah my father, thats right. How'd ya know, smart little turd aren't ya. No worries we'll find you a nice she camel, they are better than your mamoo and chachas 6yr old.
lol ...verizon bhai i am sure u are taking ur enjoyment from this thread
Ok back to the subject. I disagree with Setup Brides. PBH disagrees with me. My reasoning is that it is incest cause it is chachas daughter or son with another mama or chachas kid, not healthy.
PBH I have a question for you why would you want a wife from back home and not from here. What are the qualities that you see in the women backhome that you dont find here and vice versa? Lets here it. Is it the subservience that you seek.
^^No he may have implied but he didnt say it. WHat I want to know is maza and mazaq aside, what qualities does a desi girl possess that a girl from here wouldnt and vice versa from PBH, but lets discuss the issue at hand with real reasons not blanket statements. Thats what I want to hear from PBH.
I think it has something to do with girls back home having more traditional values, being able to converse in the native tongue easily (not that girls raised abroad cant), having a stronger connection to the homeland, being a bit more subservient... not as independant and in control..
however, i do think all these reasons are quite generalised... u get various types of girls here and there.... khair, these are the reasons i mostly hear from guys wanting to marry someone from their "homeland"
guys think that they can control the desi traditional girls can be controlled. Its all about the control....it is psychological i guess bec guys wud think ke yeh larki dab ke rahey gi, whereas the the western one would voice her opinions
Re post #56 I see so are you implying that paki men dont like independence and in control in women. I think thats a sign of confidence. By in control I mean in control of a situation not possessive.
Also girls back home have more traditional values. I know a few girls from back home the only traditional value they know is to use a lota, that too with naak moon chara keh.
listen the difference between between tradtitional desi and westernized desi is like
1) the difference between desi roti and pita bread
2) the difference between desi anda and normal anda.
why you guys givin me control crap. Its about that its just that a traditional girl has a better chance of taking care of parents, while a westernized desi would kick them out. but you are right about traditions etc.
Its about that its just that a traditional girl has a better chance of taking care of parents, while a westernized desi would kick them out
I agree with this bit, but don't expect it these days bro. These days even most of the traditional girls wont wanna live with our parents..