soo wut do u do when ur in love and ur parents just dont give a damn and they just want u to marry someone coz THEY’LL be happy with who ur marrying???
Re: marriage and parents
zakhmon par namak cherne aaye ho? ![]()
nooooo i’m having probz of my ownnnnn:crying:
hota hota hai......
bear with it or else, mar jao :p
ChupkeSe, wut exactly is the problem. I take it you've found someone you wana marry and your parents are dead set against it? Have you tried to reason with them that would they rather see you happy with the person you love or see you sad with the one they have chosen? And who knows - the other person they have chosen for you could also have someone else they wana marry instead of you?
why dont they want u to marry the other guy? if its a big problem than i would think about it .. (if he was a druggie or alcholoic) n if it was a small problem ("bad "family) than i would marry the guy anyways..
A Very Hard and Difficult Question to answer...........
Realisticaly Speaking.... Only a person in That situation can answer that question for Him/Her self...
The situation is comon... lots of ppl face it... BUT.... The Environment and charecters are different in Different Situation..
Being a Muslim....
Gal/Guy both have the Right to Refuse any Person they dont want to Get married...
It is the Right ALLAH has Given to Men/Women.
My Personal Opinion... If I was in this Condition.... I would have never Married a gal I Dont like........ Regardless of all the Pressure from parents..
Counter to It.... If I love a gal.. and.. my parents are not willing.... I will Wait... Till They Agree.... If they dont agree..... Then I wont marry at all... :)
“wont marry at alll”…
…uff
Yups.. ![]()
Thats Wat Love shuld be like.. ![]()
I will Love a Gal… and I Love my Parents as well… So… I cant Marry anohter gal Coz.. I cant Betray My Beloved…
And I cant Marry A gal I love without my parent’s permission coz I dont wana betray my Parents…
Simple ![]()
go wid ur Parents … :k: … If u think ur Parents r Sincere wid u …
but who said u 2 fall in Love
.. if u fall in … then u should b clear in the begining about the marraige ///
Neway I will go wid my Parents …
My cuz's parents were against him marrying this girl so he waited 12 years (!) to marry her. Mashallah they got married last year when his parents finally saw sense that he was not going to give her up (I mean they'd been trying for the last 12 years to get him to give her up - resorting to all sorts of measures but he had his way) I wouldn't recommend it but if thats not respect for his parents and true love between them two then i duno wut it.
chup chap shadi kar lainge ![]()
You mean to say the girl did wait for 12 years???
12 years? Oh wow. Thats the real love. Pay my respects to them for being consistent to this degree and convey my best wishes to them.
Yep, the girl waited 12 years and in that time she read so much into Islam that she converted after seeing my cuz for 5 years. So my uncle & aunt couldn't really argue about that could they and she went to Hajj this year. I shall give them ur wishes Seedha Saada. Oh and another thing - she's black! She's such a great person, has respect for all members of the family, always mucks in, great with all elders and us youngsters. She defo won everyones heart. Shame some members in our community find her colour an issue to hold against our family but I guess thats the world for ya!
Cool!! That's what I was wondering, 'cuz its almost impossible for desi girls to wait for 12 years. Lucky people they are I must say :)
I hope that doesn’t happen to me even if it did
I will go talk to parents very seriously and tell them that i don’t like that guy and i love somelse… i mean come on it is my life… if they still don’t agree with me i won’t marry anyone…
and also maybe your parents are right… they usually are… or else why would they force you? they don’t get anything from it…
buddy u dont plan on falling in love..it just happns. if it was up to me..it woulda never happnd. trust me. sigh
thank u…!
Hey ChupKeSe, tats a verrrrrrrrrrry deep sigh u took there. U mean you wud neva have fallen in love if it was up to you? But doesn't every human being dream of being in love? Or am i wrong here.......