Marriage Age

when is the right age for a girl and for a male to get married? or age doesnt even matter its all about when the rishta comes for the girl and for the guy its more like when he has a good job or good pay?

kk soo lets share share share

Re: Marriage Age

Sometimes a person can have a good rishta and also hold a good job.........but maybe he/she is not emotionally ready for a huge commitment such as marriage.

It varies from person to person. I don't think there's a "standard right age" for marriage. While some might think early twenties is good.......other might prefer mid twenties.

Also, various circumstances can lead someone to marry again....at a later age.

So, I think it's more than just good pay and good rishta that determines the decision to get married.....you also have to consider emotional readiness and compatibility, etc.

However, in desi society, rishta prospects dwindle for women as they grow older....and some women are even turned down for being interested in a career or having a high degree (masters, phd, etc). Although this may not be the case for everyone....there seem to be more limitations for women in the marriage arena.

Overall, many factors come into play here.

i think right age for a girl to get marriaged is 19 to 22..

I agree with you, I don't think there should be a standard age to get married. Although I don't think girls should be married any time before they turn 20, preferably 22 plus age. But again cant put an age limit but only reason I say 20 or 22 plus is because I think before that a girl is too young and not mature enough to take on all the responsibilities of marriage. She should also have time to grow up and enjoy some freedom before she is married. When I say freedom I mean just a carefree life she can enjoy without responsibilities. Ofcourse not everyone is the same.

i think girls should be married after 24 when they are mature, not childish and unmature. boys should be over 27 to be married. that is what my parents' view. once they got graduated, good degree, good job, good house, then settled

i honestly dont think there is a right age, it varies from person to person. its all about maturity, if i was to get married now at 18, i could handle it no problem. but then there are some people who at for e.g 24 still arent ready to be tied down. however i think ideally pople should be married before they turn 30.

yep that is possible right but best before they become 25 years old.

well the maturity age for girl is 14 and for male is 16 or 17.

ap khud hi dekh lein ab

I think as an old buddy. in many of yours eyes, I think it is all dependent on circumstances..
I had Opps to marry at 24/25/26/27 and now at the age of 29. I feel I am happy to be married whereas til the age of 28 I was just unhappy and unsure..

I think on a biological point of view.. 25/26 is a good time.. 1/2 yrs after marriage.. kiddies otheriwse peeps like me have to fit a lot more in to a short space of time

there is no certain age ... it depends on Rista ....
you know nice guys are hard to find these day .... lolzzzzzzzz
so better to wait or not to marry at all ... :)

38 for thr girl and 55 for the guy

^dear tum theik tu ho?! :confused:

:sheen:

lol what? phir faida shaadi ka?

In my opinion ideal age for gal is 23-26 and for boys it should be early 30s (30-34).

gals when cross 26 and boys when enters mid and late 30s, become too fussy and expectations are too very high. Expectations are not worldly i.e finance, status, cars, home etc but you look for the RIGHT person you want for yourself. and thats the MOST difficult job believe me.. i have crossed 26 :(

girls around 20's guys around 25/27

shadi main faidha nuqsaan kon sakhta hai yeh to kismat ka khail hai

** waisy shadi ki age ki koi limit or had nahin jub dil kary kar lo**

20-25

There is no right age in my opinion...everyone becomes ready for marriage at different stages in their lives.

girls 24.

guys 28.