Marriage advice

It would be nice if married people could advice all the single ones out there. I would certainly advice people not to get married. Unless you can be bothered with all the drama.

Re: Marriage advice

There is drama…but it depends…it depends on who you marry and what you can deal with.

All the married ladies I have come across give the advice not to get married for one reason or the other. Why would you stay married yourself if its such an awful thing. :bummer: I would really doubt the sincerity of this type of advice.

P.s. You/your don’t mean i am addressing anyone here.

Damn you do damn you don't . . . :)

ed if ed if

Oye…Eastern quote me too…if someone gives a satisfactory reply…
I don’t wanna get married… I wanna save up… And get a partner with whom I can go to leh laddakh biking trip…:frowning:

Drama is part of (desi) life. Nahi karogi shaadi, to tab bhi dramay hi honge :hinna:

Good point, I wonder that too.

Unfortunately when I was told by a few married friends that being married was actually quite stressful. I personally didn't take much notice of it. Now I feel like my life w year ago was so much better. Once you're married you can't do anything you like. There are so many issues. Oh! Also the star parivar has to stay together all their life even if everyday there is constant war in the house. People don't realise that some distance would actually be beneficial. I wish I was patient but all this is driving me crazy! If anyone asks me about marriage I would certainly be honest.

Eastern I would certainly advice you to experience this. You will be here just like I am, posting about the terrible experience. However, I wouldn't wish anyone to be regretting marriage at such an early stage.

Mkdddd…where have you been :hugz:

Marriage isn't a horrible thing, marrying the wrong person is.

Most people are able to give sound advice to others but fail terribly when it comes following their own advice. Purpose of advice is to prevent others from making the same mistake. It takes guts to ‘undo’ your own mistake. :smiley:

how is one supposed to get laid and make babies legit?

Marriage is a gamble mkd...its a gamble no matter who you marry and even if you don't marry...you'll forever be told you should have.

If I were you...I'd try to live by the 2 year rule. When I first got married...someone on this forum said something that stuck with me. For the first 2 years of your marriage...don't think of anything aside from your new family, your new role, your new life...give, give, give and expect nothing back. The first 2 years are the real test. Once you're past those...you've a much better chance at success. Oh and I think it was @prototype that said this.

Exactly...

:k: This is one side of picture.

Woman leaves her parents home, she needs constant motivation and emotional support from her husband.
Sh!t always happen with in-laws… Important is your partner on your side and realize the wrongs.

Woman leaves her parents’ home, yes. I will not deny that its a crazy emotional experience for us to leave home and reprogram ourselves into wives/DILs/moms. Its not easy.

The thing that I’ve learned - and I could be very well wrong about this - is that your side is the only one you can control so its better to take control of that versus relying on others to do their part. Sure, emotional support is important from your husband but what if he’s not good at it? What if he’s a mama’s boy? What if he doesn’t know how to balance?

What does that mean? You leave? Or do you stay and invest in your marriage? Isn’t that the test? When the going gets tough…what do you do?

This thinking is not very common, very few people think like that.

Marriage is all about maintaining and struggling for balance. It is not possible to attain ideal balance, but effort is much needed.

Life is not smooth ride, it would face bumps too. Patience was created for a reason, and limit is set by us.

you should be thankful that you are married in a **star parivar **and not a **game of thrones **parivar. Believe me, in later case you wouldn't have been alive to make this post.

Let me know if you figure out answer to the first part.

I am not much concerned about second one!