mard hazraat and kitchen

i’ve come to the conclusion that the kitchen is not, and i repeat is NOT, meant for mard hazraat…or atleast i have never seen someone who has handled kitchen affairs with saleeqa

aik toh guys just dont have the concept of cleanliness

either guys r too careless or too careful in the kitchen…never seen a male person be at ease in the kitchen and do things normally

guys will touch raw meat and then with the same hands [without washing em with soap] touch the microwave handle or fridge door

horror

the concept of washing dishes is not to make sure the dish is completely sparkly clean but i dono actually the dish is never clean after being washed by a male :hehe:

when they fry something they dont have enough patience to rinse out the oil :smack:

when they leave the kitchen it looks like a disaster area :eek: they offer to help but after they leave the kitchen ur kaam is actually doubled :smiley: so as a rule ladies, i suggest dont allow guys near ur kitchen :nono4: kaan pakring :bummer:

and mind u these observations have been developed over time, i’ve observed guys of several races and religions in the kitchen and this observation covers the entire male species :smack:

they r OK for tasks like …with a steel plate taking biryani out of the deg at like a Quran khani or a shadi… or mixing the rice and saalan layers in the deg with a big spoon…or dishing out portions from degs to trays …but for things on a smaller scale than that..NOT AT ALL!

Whats a kitchen :confused:

:nono4: I always thought it was haram for men to enter the kitchen :stuck_out_tongue:

Actually if you notice in most resturants (good and bad) the chefs are usually men. What do you make of that ?

:hehe: yes i think a fatwa shud be issued ASAP to ban guys from the kitchen :smack:

btw u reminded me of this colleague of ours who is a big meat eater and he says veggies r haraam :hehe:

p.s. abt the chefs, thats only coz they require a lot of physical power carrying those big degs and moving the spoons in those degs i reckon :halo:

Im sure a fatwa can be arranged if it doesnt exist already :fraudia:

So you promise never to eat out in a restaurent again, ever, or if you do promise to check it was cooked by woman. Good luck :biggthumb

And remember if you do we will all be s.h.o.c.k.e.d. :stuck_out_tongue:

im ok with eating food cooked by male chefs…i just dont want any males entering any kitchen specially when i have to enter it right afterwards and clean it :crying:

the maid’s on holiday :crying: mummy is gone out of town :crying:

i have to like clean the kitchen or it’ll be infested with ants :crying:

It will be good practice, after all you will have to marry a male (presumably ?) some day.:D

So get scrubbing :p

whenever i get such advice :hoonh: my answer is always this:

i will get domestic help…so i never have to do all those tasks :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:

My dad cooks sometimes. Irem you must try the biryani Abou makes.Its heavenly. I admit though , when Abou cooks it looks like a hurricane comes for a visit. (Well he used to cook...)

I don't know which 'mard hazrat' you live with but here is a snap shot of my rassooee kaa choka right after I cooked my goat chops dinner.

Edited: thanks to M's warning below.

Funguy expect half a dozen proposals in your PM box anytime soon, hopefully they havent read any of your other replies on gupshup.

Edited: Now your just gonna leave them more intrigued.

Re: mard hazraat and kitchen

^^ Objection me Lord… (If I can find a Neutral Judge)

U mean.. If A guy is not like how you have sketched.. He is not GUY :eek:

:mad2:

:hoonh:

that is sooo not true ...atleast not for all men :D

i will see if i can find some pics as a proof :-D

I think guys tend to have a few set dishes that they always cook, and boy do they cook them well :yummy:

Nothing beats my brothers fajitas or my dads balti gosht, but I agree, they leave the kitchen lookg like a bombsite … and don’t get me started on how they wash the dishes :eek:

thanks all of you for your replies :slight_smile:

ds - aik egg boil karnay mein ya chai bananay mein aik banda aakhir kitna gand daal sakta hae kitchen mein? lekin u being a guy i am sure tum kaafi gand macha dete ho ge usi mein hi :stuck_out_tongue: and dont tell me u use a tea bag to make tea? :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:
and u btw jus proved my theory - EXTRA care…see..! thats what i am saying..i mean u guys have to be either extra careless or extra careful :stuck_out_tongue:

halo

Sadi, MQ not to discredit ur father or brother’s culinary skills but i think we are biased towards our brothers and dads cooking just like dads are biased towards their daughters cooking. i know i am and i’m sure u r too :smiley: just the fact that our DADS and BROTHERS actually cooked that thing makes us like it. thats the conclusion i’ve come to :hehe:

and yes…sigh…the dishes…the kitchen…after they’ve left…specially when u gotta clean it … oh man crying

heart beat, ahmadjee, GS, funguy - pics cannot serve as proof. u’ve got to make a live movie. and not just one but several ones. and even then, how do i know u’re not acting. i’d rather go by personal observations halo

M, funguy what kind of girls fall for guys for their COOKING SKILLS or are impressed by guys’ cooking skills and? :smack: tobbah! i for one certainly do not !!! OK maybe the fact that they can keep safai is a good thing, kyun k safai nisf eemaan hae, but COOKING??? no way!!!

funguy i saw that pic :queen: :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue: mashallah se kaafi saaf o shafaaf kitchen hae aap ka?

u either

• scanned this pic from a culinary magazine
  • hired a maid to clean ur kitchen before taking that pic [coz mard hazraat r not capable of such safai]
    OR
  • used adobe photoshop to clean all the kachra that was lying everywhere

:stuck_out_tongue:

p.s. i am also suspicious why choolay kee pic itni doore se kyun lee gai thee? dont tell me har taraf saalan aur ubla hua doodh gira para hae :hoonh:

FG put the picture back up will you? Pretty please :Pretty:

:eek:
Irem just described me in the kitchen!!!

nahi yaar irem, my bro and abbu are more safai pasand than me, so i disagree with you. :p

Irem you can find some of these girls in this thread of yours ladies who work and do housework

Naming no names of course :wink: