Mar gaye Sindhi! Zinda hai Bhutto!

Re: Where are Bhuttos? Wali Waris of Sindh!

The reason this calamity occurred is due to typical PPP wadera incompetence. Otherwise there was enough wheat for emergency relief. Wheat bags are lying in stores while children are dying due to malnutrition.
Sindh government just did not bother to MOVE them. حیراں ہوں دل کو روؤں کہ پیٹوں جگر کو میں۔

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-140150-Allocated-wheat-rots,-as-Tharparkar-food-shortage-gets-acute

THARPARKAR:
Sindh government had on January 31 supplied 60,000 bags of wheat for free distribution among the drought-stricken local residents. But, till today, the wheat continues to remain locked in the storage facilities of the Sindh Food Department.

On the above situation, Sindh Minister for Food, Jam Mehtab Dehar says he did not want to pin the blame of children’s death on anybody.

What Sindh Minister for Food said is simply a gem! So let’s translate: “Nobody is to blamed for death of these children. So NOBODY NEEDS TO RESIGN. wink. wink”.

The Chief Minister (Qaim Ali Shah) swallowed answers of heated question during press conference. He also didn’t answer the queries regarding resignation of concerned ministers including him on deaths of innocent children in Thar.

Unlike you, yes I do have some shame. That is why I'm not comparing famine i.e scarcity of food, extreme neglect, total starvation, complete malnutrition and increased mortality with just 'poverty' and 'homelessness'. Since you mentioned America in your post, maybe you can also shed some light on how American Continent managed to end all chances of famine.

Yes, yes, I know pretty much all old rabid Mullahs blame the international playboy's past for world hunger to climate change.

How come dam and related politics relevant to Thar? has earlier made dams by anyway changed the lives of people in Thar?

This is totally out of context thing here as any future dam (including controversial Kalabagh dam) is not meant for Thar and its people. They have been using wells since centuries. At least that could have been done by This PPP government (ruling the province for last 7 years) and before that badmouthed Arbab Rahim (the so called son of Thar whose politics was limited to abusing ladies of rival parties).

Everyone is playing politics on dead bodies now. Though PPP is the first responsible for the situation as it got MPAs and MNAs from the area and neglect on this issues should never be forgiven, but what did other political parties did until media highlited the matter?

Ayaz Latif Palejo (ba-ghairat maa baap ka be-ghairat beta), who spend millions for getting written his slogans on walls across the Sindh (be it Keerthar’s moutains or Keenjha’s bank.. Bhit Shah’s mazar to Qalandar’s tomb.. nothing is saved from his slogans). Who spend millions for firing on his manhoos birthday eagerly criticises PPP Government and with the mantra ’ we didn’t get resources to do anything’. Shame on such hypocrites.

MQM and it Ra-bhatta committe whose leader is ready to be the first person to condole any mishap across Pakistan including death of an actor was late lateef. Didn’t they got units in Thar. Mirpur Khas and Hyderabad are not that far away.

PTI. Lets not say anything as todate they didn’t get any stake in Sindh except NA 250 :bummer:

PML(F). They just are stuck up with Commissionerate Vs Local Ordiance… apni maa ki aankh. :nook:

Muqawee bhai, great. Now everyone is playing politics, when nobody should condemn it except... who ... muqawee?

But you forgot Bhej Pagaaro over here.
Please do say something about him too.

taking a seat.

The only silver lining I can see is due to the split mandate with PMLN ruling federation and PPP in Sindh. The provincial government feels under pressure to do something to counter the crisis (disregarding the delay), as not very long ago Zardari was visiting his chateau in France while most of Sindh was under water.

see PML(F) and take seat, and please avoid guessing my political orientation and who I support.

This particular situation is merely an example of what is wrong with PPP, especially in Sindh. This party was started by a wadera and it still remains a party of waderas.

This is what is fundamentally wrong with this party. Their ministers are incompetent because they do not feel the pain of common people who are dying of famine in this age and time, and when there is enough food available in the country.

You may support no one, for all I care.
But the point was that you are throwing allegations left and right, even when you know very well that the only party responsible for these deaths is PPP because it knows the situation best and has all the resources it needs.

And that is true even when other parties play politics. What did you expect? They WON'T play politics? Of course, many will. It's a rough world.

But then PPP can at least do proper some damage control. They should at least tender some resignations. If they can't do even that then other parties will not stop playing politics.

So no matter what reason you try to come up with to divert attention towards other parties; fact is that only PPP was responsible for its lousy handling of the situation, and only PPP is responsible for nepotism and lack of responsibility if it can't even find anyone to blame for this fiasco.

you missed:

Though PPP is the first responsible for the situation as it got MPAs and MNAs from the area and neglect on this issues should never be forgiven, but what did other political parties did until media highlited the matter?

and for your kind information once and for all, parties are not my problem. My problem is problems people of my land face and every party who sits in parliament is directly and indirectly responsible for it. There have been walk outs for arresting some criminals by MQM (the party you take side with), why it kept on sleeping when these children were dying just 300 Km away from Karachi?

You are bringing MQM only because you are talking to me, had it been a PTI guy you would have talked about PTI. So this is just your way of being personal. I don't need to respond to I except by saying that it don't support MQM. It should be pretty clear at least to people like you.

Now after starting a thread about PPP and after seeing it receiving well deserved beating you thought you should also include others as well. It is obvious why.

Anyway. It is not like nobody knew there is a drought like situation. PPP government had itself arranged for 60000 bags of wheat to be distributed. The problem was only that it was incompetence of PPP and lack of care of waderas who control all its offices, that the bags were not distributed on time and children started dying.
So while one may try to find responsibility everywhere else, be it federal government, MQM, PMLN, PMLQ, ANP, Taliban, capitalism, UN, US, India, or Israel; the truth is that it is PPP government which is directly responsible and is being justly condemned.

In the end, I would allude to the point that you always criticize Urdu media to ignore happening in Sindh. You should at least acknowledge that it did bring up the story when it really mattered.

Why should I take a back foot if PPP is condemned for being responsible for the situation. Pointing towards MQM is not slaughtering holy cow, who otherwise claim to be loyal to the middle class and people of Sindh. They are the stakeholders after PPP, as they claim to be second largest party in Sindh. Is their politics just limited to walk out from assemblies on some bills and arrest of murderers their party feed? They are the opposition leaders in Sindh assembly and by that don't they share some responsibility to keep check on whats going on in the province?

As far as Urdu media is concerned, I'm still of the view that they don't give that much coverage to problems of Sindh. Even, I would say media as a whole is not covering problems of people, they run behind TRPs. The action of reporting such things deserve appreciation and its the media that woke up the Sindh assembly lead by charsi Qaim Ali Shah and opposition leaders.

**Dinosaur **:snooty:

Kot Deji ki bad-rooh.. manhoos marta bhi nahin.. aab e hayaat pee rakha hai

:D He is active for his age though, something we should acknowledge.

The chief has spoken. I wonder what the problem was?

BilawalBhuttoZardari ‏@BBhuttoZardari](https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari) 45m
The problem of sending wheat supplies has been resolved. thar](https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Thar&src=hash)

50 kg wheat per home? Lets see how it serve the purpose. der aayad but seems not durst aayad

many of PPP leaders including shah saheb should have inhibited some dargah with their Bhang ka stuff. Its not the age to serve the people, its the age of being served by mureeden.

Then focus on your province and its play boy leader. Let the people govern Sindh and Pakistan tackle this problem.

You mean your kala naag, tub of lard leader eh!

Dil main Sindh kay liye dard rakhnay wallay Tweeter Zardari nay apnay jaib kharch say ktinay paisaon ko Illan kia hay waisay :hmmm:

Shabash Malik Sb.