Maps Navigation on Samsung Galaxy SIII

I had a long drive today on an unknown route. Got to say that the GPS on my new phone is amazing. I had to drive through country roads and the detours due to construction took me off my path several times. The re-routing was so fast and smooth and the display is crisp and user friendly.

Also, the other day, we went for a walk on a trail so the walking route chalked out for us was superb! You can pick from several layers, and I know you can do that on iPhones etc., but because the 4G network works so well with this phone, and the screen resolution is so sharp, that you really enjoy the trip. :smiley:

:snooty:

Re: Maps Navigation on Samsung Galaxy SIII

muahahahaha :D

Galaxy SIII is winning :champ: :hehe:

Foxconn CEO Terry Gou: iPhone 5 will put Samsung’s Galaxy S III to shame | 9to5Mac | Apple Intelligence

Niksik you using iphone 4S on T-mobile, how is it that apple's fault? it's setup to be used with att not t-mobile. both networks don't have the same frequency, so to me comparing network speed doesn't make sense. Besides the screen what's the biggest difference between iPhone 4S and S3? any how you can't compare 4S and S3 the new iphone and s3 will be comparable

Here’s my take on this debate:

Apple iPhone 4s

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/20076/iphone-bike.jpg

My Samsung Galaxy S3

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/20076/android-kickboxer-diesel-awd-rf.jpg

You guys are jealous of iphone popularity, that is it.

Yes, that's the only logical answer! :p

Objective C is a crappy language . I seriously think Android (Java) market will take over .

I think Tofi pretty much summed it in post #6 :D

:hmmm:

Trust me, that ain’t it. I’ve owned and used 2 generations of iPhones. It just doesn’t have the umphhh, other than the fact that it’s boring. Acha acha sorry. iPhone bhi acha hai. :devil:

Don’t be doing selective selections like a mother in law khatti. :mad:

My AT&T contract is up in Dec. Husbaaand ji wants me to sell my 4s on eBay and switch over to galaxy s3 so that I can be on tmobile family plan with him

He said if I do, I can get an iPad or MacBook to satisfy my apple craving :D

Doh!

That was purely a mistake :hypo:

OMG! Go for it! DOn’t even think twice. :hug:

There was always something about u that I really really liked. And oh, I’ll ignore your above post if you switch :smiley:

^ I’m scared Niks…Khatti without an iPhone is like…like…:sid:

Nothing to be scared of. I’m there for you, to hold your hand and walk you through this incredible journey through the world of Android phones. :sara:

If i can do it, you can do it too!

luke skywalker without a lightsaber …?

more like, Luke Skywalker without a bb gun :p