Mann Mayal

Re: Mann Mayal

Actually that particular instance where she takes a bite from his hand; it was shown in promo but not in the episode

^^ haan that wasn't shown on youtube anyway - and there is a part where Humza is protecting her physically from her family - that wasn't scene either.
Adn they haven't gone bahar either!!!
MOVE IT PEOPLE!! I need some Sallu Manu romance!

can someone explain ep 3... what went so wrong? why was the door not opened? I had screaming toddlers running around and tears streaming so no idea what went on

So they didn't open door because...
1 she is not acceptable without her father's wealth and name or

1. Hamza's family is so shareef they will sacrifice his love and her happiness for manu's abba's izzat?

^ I think it's more to do with Number 2... and not to save Mannu's Abba's izzat, but also their own...? They're not the type who will say "cool" to a girl who left her home to be with the guy without her parents approval. That's what i felt like anyway.. and sort of like a test of Salahuddin's character.

^of course the 2nd one, any noble family can't accept a girl without her family's consent.

The story is very predictable . Some people were saying it's going to be another humsafar but I don't think it will

I hate the OST… it made me cry :teary1: So beautiful.

In Manahil's home, there are five old people and only three in the next generation; Mikael is the only son of his parents! Why they show such short families that are extremely rare in real life.

Bakwas story.

Watched episode 4 last night and I'm confused! When manus abba was sat with salauddin drinking tea and abba jaan said he would agree for them to b married, why didn't salauddin agree? Why was insisting she marry that other fella?

^Samira Fazal has to answer that question.

She has only 2-3 good serials on her credit, rest of her work is just like filling the space

It is unfair to compare proper writers with digest writers. In Pakistan, reading and writing is not encouraged widely and it is quite obvious given the lack of good, unique stories. I actually was curious enough to read a popular story by Umera Ahmed and it was badly written. Their was no flow, it lacked description of the surroundings, the characters and how they spoke. It was all about how the boy looked at the girl and how the girl is feeling victimized with so much self-pity.

And this lady is supposedly the top novel writer?

On the other hand, if you look at Hasina Moin's character of Zara, in Tanhaiyan. It was a complex story, the character itself had so many grey shades and underwent so much change. Survival and ambitions turned her into a different person. Sana Murad's character in Unkahi was shown to be immature and clumsy, also liked her boss who was much older/richer. She came across as a confident, ambitious person who cared for her and her family's dignity.

Years have gone by, I am sure all of us are able to relate more with such characters than the idiotic characters shown nowadays. Even Zindagi Gulzar Hai was appreciated by all because of the close to real life characters, despite being another "love story"

Damn I think the story is being predictable and I think Hamza will die at the end like Pyaare afzal btw that's was an awesome drama

Maya Ali ruined Diyar-e-dil for me so much so that i have stopped watching it after eleventh episode. Her irritating acting and voice quality ruined it for me. Never understand why people are after her for big projects but after watching four episodes of mann mayal I am noticing a bit maturity in her acting, same silly and childish voice though but in some scenes she really has acted quite well.

Hamza is an eye candy. He's more handsome than Fawad for sure. Doing good acting most of the times and he sure knows how to melt your heart. A dream hero he is.

I am not liking Ayesha Khan though well never liked her anyways. She has started to look old now and seriously not looking good in pair with Hamza...looking more like her big mature sister rather than her admirer.

^IMO she is more natural in her acting compared to many others that look very very superficial. She obviously has a lisp in her speech and according to her she has still only moderately overcome that. Watch the video below at 14:40 where they are discussing this issue

Tonite With HSY - Season 3, Episode 2

you should finish watching diyar-e-dil. her character matures up and the drama has a great ending.

@~MuNiYa~ Last 5 minutes of today’s episode :

^^ Na Karo!!

last week maza nahi aya.
I think it was because the husband was watching it with me and he kept making rude comments about the girl and her harkathein.

I can't wait for tonight now!

omg my husband did the same doodh may maingnay wali harkat..constant commentary about how TV has done a baira gharaq of girls these these blah blah blah