Re: Mann Mayal
^^^ I dunno. It was all too sweet and plus the background music makes things sad as well. ![]()
And Humza’s “gorgeous-ness and manliness”?? ![]()
^^^ I dunno. It was all too sweet and plus the background music makes things sad as well. ![]()
And Humza’s “gorgeous-ness and manliness”?? ![]()
^ lol...the background music is ON point
The OST is so beautiful! On repeat. Can anyone translate it fully? My Punjabi isn't so great.
This play is going to make many emotional people very depressed
Maya Ali for sure knows how to act. To me she was absolutely brilliant in Mera Naam Yousuf Hai. Imran Abbas couldn't match her there, especially in the ending scenes where he was nearly expressionless and she was making all justice to the situation in every aspect.
^I think I am one of those going to be depressed if true love does not win..
took m a while to get over Sadqay tumhare lol
Hamza Abbasi somehow reminds me of Mr. Bean when he speaks ![]()
^ Dislike! ![]()
Why do people not like him?! I don’t get it lol he’s so perfect <3 haha
Waisai did anyone else notice - they cut the scene where he feeds her on the rooftop?! I see it in promos and online but I didn't see it in the episode.
Yes that scene is included in the OST; maybe it will come up somewhere as flashback
^^ Nahi yaar, I think Editing ki nazar how gaya woh scene. It would have done well to actually convince us of their relationship/love
Last night episode actually made me teary lol
Yes me too ... liek wow - they are so right for each other. just let them be
After reading review here. I watched all three episode, and third episode concluded the future of this drama. Salahuddin’s father went to ask Mannu’s hand , but he never asked. Like seriously, all the time his father asked to promise never let mannu down, and then he returned back. Why in first place he went to Mannu’s house if he was not interested to ask rishta?
Mannu gona get married to Karachi based boy. His mother was criticized of short shirt. How backward Mannu’s family is. Role of chachi is quite annoying.
Rest of the episode will run around married couple and their past love affair. What Pakistani media is showing? ![]()
Yes that scene is included in the OST; maybe it will come up somewhere as flashback
It was there in the 2nd episode
Yes it’s all very predictable
Regarding not asking for rishta… after looking such faces at the entrance, can anyone dare to ask for rishta!!
A refreshing innocent love story that seemed straight out of Urdu literature will now become another run of mill sob story involving abusive marriage and a love triangle. How predictable and disappointing.
Mannu's character is shown as quite rebellious and daring - I wish there was more to her story than her marrying someone she doesn't like and becoming a victim of abuse. There was so much they could do with her character.
The fact that Salahuddin's parents didn't open the door was quite cruel! I think it was culturally very inappropriate and generally insensitive. They should've have opened the main door, and had her knock on Salauhiddin's door. The scene just made the whole family look so miserable, insensitive and selfish, the fact Mannu's dad had predicted such response made it worse. I genuinely felt sorry for Mannu at the time.
I can’t… Allah ki kasam you make me laugh so loud in the office!! Aksar I have to explain.. abb tho saa’th walai bhi bolthai friend ayesha emailed you?
hahhahahhahhahahha
Please disregard my dislike, I meant to like it. ![]()